Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Platinum Design Portable Ice Maker
 from Arizona and our many camping places,  Mar 8, 2012

This ice maker is a very ingenious invention. We use alot of ice year around, and live in an RV most of the year. The description is totally correct. It makes ice very quickly and keeps up with us and any of our guests. We recommend it for any one who needs ice quickly and constantly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT. This product is a very good little machine. We live in an RV and use alot of ice. It totally keeps up with us.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This little machine does the job!
 from Picayune, MS,  Jun 24, 2011

My refrigerator ice maker couldn't keep up with the ice my family goes through in a day. Since we purchased the portable ice maker we hardly even use the one in the fridge. this little machine can keep up with the families ice demand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great, better than I expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves it
 from MI,  Dec 23, 2010

This is a great product. Worth the bucks. We are a business and purchased this product because we share a kitchen with other offices. We each have our own refrigerator, but none of them have ice makers, and we do a lot of catered events. Unfortunately, purchasing an icemaker for the freezer of the refrigerator and installing a water line was not possible. This icemaker was the perfect solution!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought one of these for my sister who telecommutes. She had to go downstairs every time she wanted ice. It is in her her home office and she loves it. When I took a new job they didn't have ice in the offive fridge. I am an ice freak(I use it all of the time) and I didn't hesitate to order one to share with my office mates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid good quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Zavalla, TX,  Mar 8, 2012

Slleek design, well made seems to get the job done

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be just what we needed, really haven't used it much yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platinum Portable Ice Maker
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

Ice maker works fine but is a bit loud due to the stronger motor. I was surprised that it was so much larger than my previous ice maker too and heavy. But the item works well and I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site color matched actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ice maker seems to have a powerful motor and is much more powerful than any ice makers I have used before
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was true to on site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ice maker!
 from Santa clarita, CA,  Sep 20, 2011

This ice maker takes up little counter room but produces a lot of ice! Made with quality parts it makes ice quickly and keeps up with my families needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ice Maker
 from Tennessee,  Jul 20, 2011

The ice maker is very sturdy and nice. I brought it to work with me during this hot summer because I only have a small refrig here. It is marvelous, quick and I've got ice all day long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2ND TIMER BUYER
 from NW CHICAGOLAND,  Sep 17, 2010

THIS IS MY SECOND PORTABLE ICE CUBER MAKER. THIS SPT MACHINE IS MATERIALLY BETTER THAN MY DANBY. THE INTERFACE IS USER FRIENDLY, THE ICE CUBE VOLUME, & TIME NEEDED TO DISPENSE THE CUBES IS BETTER THAN EXPECTED. THE OVERSTOCK.COM PRICE WAS THE MOST COMPETITIVE, & ARRIVED ON TIME IN PERFECT WORKING ORDER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice maker
 from Kinston, NC,  Jun 26, 2009

Very pleased with the amount of ice produced & the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful Might Not Work
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 19, 2014

Received the unit and followed the simple but semi-lacking instructions. Once I plugged it on it started its whirling and whining (Little louder than you might expect) and i waited the 10-14 minutes for my first batch then another 15 minutes then 30 minutes more and no ice produced. I noticed the cheap plastic computer cooling fan wasn't working but still not sure if that was why it wasn't working. Basically it didn't work. Called their customer service but they are west coast and only work Mon thru Friday. Long story short I will be returning to Overstock and looking for something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every home should have a portable ice maker!
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 19, 2013

My expensive refrigerator had a sub-standard ice maker that hardly ever provided ice, so instead of paying hundreds of dollars to have it fixed or replaced, I bought one of these and LOVE it! Always have ice on hand now, and if it runs out, it makes more in a matter of minutes. Great product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average ice machine
 from Brentwood, TN,  Jan 13, 2013

Machine started leaking from drain plug after 35 days. called the manufacturer and they charged me for a new plug. The new plug was a new design and it didnt fit the machine. We added cling wrap to make the seal fit. Other than that it does make very nice ice cubes and workd well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
return
 from N.C.,  Aug 26, 2012

had to return this item as it was given as a gif and the recipent was not as happy as we were with it. we would have been HAPPY to have kept it as it was wonderful and overstock was fantastick about the return!!!! especially about such a large item! even offered to send us a box! really wonderful! thank you for going above and beyond w/costomer service which is rare these days! impressive....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from Perryville, MO,  Jun 22, 2012

The ice maker was a replacement for one that was received about 2 weeks before. The original was noisy & had issues as soon as we plugged it in. Replacement was perfect & was sent withing days of notifying customer chat on Overstock.com, could not ask for better customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

We bought this for our new travel trailer. You have to run a few loads to clear the lines but my husband was having so much fun he ran it for a full 24 hours. The ice was great and we can hardly wait to get going camping and use this wonder1

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great; very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK
 from Waxahachie,TX,  Jul 28, 2009

I purchased this unit on 7-23-09. Used it one time, turned it off, went out of town for weekend. Unit has NOT worked since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise
 Jul 20, 2015

Works awesome. Makes ice very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Don't waste your money. It's way to big and bulky. Not much difference between the small and large cubes. The pic is very misleading;. It makes bullet shaped ice. NOTHING LIKE ****** Yep, I will def be sending it back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke in a few months
 from virginia beach, va,  Jan 15, 2015

I purchased this ice machine in July 2014 and it stopped making ice. I purchased the two year warranty so I called the company to find out what they would do. I was asked some technical questions, then sent an email which required me to take the machine apart and check for various things that may be broken. I'm not a mechanic, nor do I have alot of extra time to be messing with this but I did it. Nothing was wrong that I could see. When I called back I was told I could ship it back to them at my expense, probably $50, and they would fix it and return it in about 2-3 weeks. Having only used it for a few months I think it should have been replaced and broken one returned at their expense. I have purchased countertop ice makers in the past and they last upwards of 3 years. Dont buy this brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought