Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classy and functional
 from California,  Sep 10, 2013

When I moved to a smaller home, I needed to downsize my office. This desk was the perfect choice. It was a bit of a challenge to put together, but so worth it. The color and quality of the wood is really beautiful and contemporary. I love the three drawers across the front. Now that I only have a laptop, when buttoned up, it really looks more like furniture than a working office. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 from Ruther Glen, VA,  Aug 16, 2013

I was a little nervous about getting this desk. It had a lot of good reviews about the looks but mostly heard that it was very hard to assemble and that the middle pull out drawer didn't work well. My handy husband had it put together in under two hours and the middle drawer works just fine. It's a very sturdy and great looking desk. Very good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and mostly well made
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 16, 2013

This desk was fairly easy to assembly. It's sturdy and well made, except the keyboard drawer doesn't close all the way. Seems like the magnets don't want to connect. But most people wouldn't notice. I have the desk in my living room (to the side) and it looks really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of furniture.
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 7, 2013

It does take a while to put together, my husband did it in about 2 1/2 hours. Very solid construction, Had the same problem with the magnetic drawer others have spoke of. It fit perfectly in the space I had for it, and I have gotten many compliments. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk!
 from San Antonio. TX,  Aug 5, 2013

I was rather apprehensive to purchase this desk given the reviews surrounding potential issues with assembly, but took the chance as I'm patient and good at working with the vaguest of details. In short, a close study of the assembly instructions allowed construction with no issues. Keeping with previous reviews, however, opening the middle drawer is awkward at best but is easily addressed with a chain & latch mechanism. This simple fix pales in the wake of the overall quality, durability, attractiveness and multifunction of this piece of furniture. One thing to note... Be mindful of the desk height from the floor to the bottom of the middle drawer which is not much clearance for leg room. Someone taller than 5'8 may find it difficult to sit at this desk. I'm quite content with my choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeds Expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 3, 2013

I had my desk installed by a professional furniture assembler. When he finished, he said the middle drawer would not close properly. I tried to push the drawer in, but when I did, it was difficult to pull out again. Also, in trying to open it, some of the veneer scaped off. Luckily they included a touch up pen. The middle tray would be so useful if it opened and closed nicely. The furniture assembler said he did everything he could to fix it, but it still remained the same. I may not use the middle drawer at all now considering how difficult it is to open and close. But overall, it looks very modern and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared perfectly to actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but sensitive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 2, 2013

Desk is beautiful and very well designed. The 2 side drawers are large enough to hold a legal size inbox tray and desk organizer. The center drawer keyboard tray (I use it with a desktop) is convenient and works fine for me. The particle board back has cord holes predrilled and I actually use velcro to attach power strips and printer cords to the back. It did take quite awhile to assemble and the drawer slides were a bit tricky (installed a couple upside down), but no worse than any I've put together over the years. There were a couple of holes that were not pre-drilled, but wood screws were self drilling which went in easily with a cordless screwdriver. Well worth the price and effort as it looks like a high end piece of modern furniture that could have cost double or triple the price. Could easily be used as a dining room buffet or entry table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 25, 2012

I love the desk. It seems to be an imitation of a desk sold by Room & Board and I'm much happier with this price! The computer drawer is nearly impossible to open without the drawer front falling forward. The drawer front cannot fall all the way forward without the drawer being pulled out. This just makes that drawer completely awkward to use. I would like to seal the drawer front to the drawer (rendering the hinges moot) but haven't figured out how I will do it yet. That being said, the quality is quite good, it looks great, it's still holding up quite well. I'm happy with it! I recommend it! Putting it together successfully was one of the greatest triumphs of my life. Use a drill for the screws and use it gingerly. Just tap the power on the drill otherwise you will split the wood with the screws if you go to far! Treat all the parts very carefully like you would a baby! Haha. Then you'll be fine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very strong save the computer drawer being awkward to open.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, Function & Beauty
 from Ohio,  Aug 11, 2012

Easy assembly - middle drawer has a small issue, but does not hinder use nor is it visually noticeable. i would buy this desk again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great despite difficult assembly
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Aug 5, 2012

I had read all of the previous reviews and did have concerns about the assembly. I mean how hard could it be right? Well the reviews were correct, it was difficult. The cam-locks were tough to figure out and finally make work even with following the directions/placement. It did take some manipulation to get it all together. What I thought might take me a couple hours turned into probably 6 hours with a lot of days and breaks in between. It was one of those projects that is good to step away from if you get frustrated. There are some drawer sections that need to be drilled still and did not come pre-drilled. But, sitting them in for the time being works. Overall it looks great. nice wide design. The wood resembles the photo and doesn't look cheap. Similar to a Room and Board desk I admired, but couldn't afford. So, at a fraction of the cost the frustration putting it together is worth it in the end. Another thing to point out is it comes in 2 heavy boxes and if you don't have immediate help keep that in mind. 1st box is 35lbs the 2nd box is 75 lbs. It was just me picking up at the UPS will call so when i slid it into the car then out again I took the boxes apart to get them up to my apartment. I didn't realize they would be that heavy. If you are looking for a desk and don't mind a more extended project this does look good in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better for Occasional Table
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 11, 2012

The legs are a bit small for this table so rather than loading it down with computer equipment, I would keep just a lamptop on it and use it as an occasional table in a family room etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what you would expect from IKEA etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Florida,  Jun 11, 2012

Difficult to put together but once it's together it's very nice looking. It can be used as a desk or a table in the foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and functional
 from Boston, MA,  May 17, 2012

This is a lovely desk -- it's very modern, but classic at the same time. The wood is beautiful and the assembly was pretty easy considering. I'd say my husband and I put it together in 2.5 hours. Anyway, we really love this product and it was worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Miami, Fl,  May 9, 2012

Easy to put together. I wish it were higher but that is not the products fault.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely, sturdy, good quality BUT
 from richmond, va,  Apr 13, 2012

i mulled over the pics and descriptions for all desks at Overstock that would fit in my small home office, blend with a contemporary loveseat, and fit under the double window. i chose this one from about five that i printed out and showed to a friend in the furniture business. his advised ordering this one as it looked to be of the best composition, quality and style of the five. once the desk was assembled by this same friend who took the box to his home, assembled the desk, brought it back to me and set it up in my office, and it looked terrific! HOWEVER, after getting it situated we realized the drawer front to the keyboard tray would not stay closed completely when the tray was stored and the "drawer" closed. it is designed to flip up and down, stay put via magnets beside each hinge. the magnets are NOWHERE near strong enough to do the job, and they are embedded into the wood. we even purchased extra strong magnets to replace the existing ones, and they wouldn't hold either. therefore, i am very disappointed. i will live with the defect, unless overstock is willing to send me a new keyboard tray/drawer front that actually works properly, that's one of the pitfalls of ordering on-line furniture.... a lot of hassle to put it together, but no easy resolution to problems. i'm certainly not going to take it apart, repackage it, and send it back. besides this drawer problem, the piece is beautifully perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched nicely, rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the money, but...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plateau Desk is great once you get it assembled
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 20, 2012

I purchased this desk twice because it looked so good. However, it is a pain to assemble as the instructions are not perfect. It was helpful to have an assembled desk to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Tomball, TX,  Jan 11, 2012

This is a great desk with lots of work area without taking up a lot of floor space. Like previous reviews, putting together the first drawer is a bit time consuming but once you get it, it all flows much easier. Sturdy without that 'heavy' feel. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stain of desk matches color depicted on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from tampa fl,  Nov 18, 2011

good value for the money just what i was looking for if its your style you will not be disapointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to ad picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. never heard of rubber wood before -but quality is excellent and heads over any veneer product ive ever seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from southern california,  Nov 8, 2011

my husband and i are not very handy but we put this desk together in about 2 hours. it's sturdy, not like ikea furniture. looks great in our kitchen. comes with extra screws but not the allen wrench tool needed, you'll need one of those and some screw drivers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate despriction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, nice looking desk
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 6, 2011

I love this desk! It was exactly what I was expecting based on the picture and description online. I was a little concerned about assembly based on other reviews. It took my boyfriend most of the afternoon to finish it, about 3-4 hours. He said it wasn't difficult and the instructions were easy to follow, but there were just a lot of steps. The only problem he had was one of the side drawer pieces had been drilled upside down. So he had to measure and make new holes in the correct placement. It's a little off (drawer isn't flush with the front of the desk) but only noticeable from the side, and you have to be looking for it. All in all the desk was a great buy. It's a nice, sturdy piece of furniture at an excellent price. I only wish there were matching accessories for this desk, like a file cart or bookshelf. I would definitely buy those too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks maybe a little lighter on site, but not by much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; nice piece of furniture, not cheap chipboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought