Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

Just a construction note - the part J was not labelled but Q was labelled twice. E and F (the middle drawer side panels) were wrong in the diagram, they had to be switched and reversed from what the diagram showed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour is a bit lighter than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 1, 2011

I just started my PhD and wanted an average size desk for my room that would look clean and sharp when not in use and this was perfect. My sweetie assembled it and it took some time, but the results were fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Lebanon Ohio,  May 11, 2011

I love this desk. It has such simple lines and a unique look compared to your typical selection of home desks. We have it in our master bedroom. Despite all the aggravation putting it together, I would definitely recommend it to others. A good value. The instructions were confusing, and I had to take out some of the Camlock screws to get the drawer sides to go on. Took me at least 5 hours to put it together. The back piece is flimsy and my daughter snapped it in half before I could even get it on. Luckily we have the desk against a wall. I don't think it would look very nice (even if it was not broken) if it was exposed. No pre-drilling on the drawer glides is a real problem and the wood is easy to crack when trying to do it yourself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The desk is sturdy and solid
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk! Looks Fab
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2011

very nice desk. although it did arrive with two damaged corners. very sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes good quality for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Beautiful Nevada,  Mar 24, 2011

I shopped for several months to find a desk that fit my limited space requirements -- mainly for depth, and this fit the target. I have purchased "rubber wood" from Overstock in the past and knew of its color and quality and this met those expectations. It was not too dificult for my husband to assemble. My only complaint would be the magnetic dots used to hold the drop down drawer closed. They stopped working within 2 weeks. But, they are not truly needed as the drawer stays closed anyway. Also, I've always used a pull out tray, rather than a drop down drawer and I'm finding the hinges tend to get in my way when using the key board and mouse. This is a minor inconvenince, however. I have an "all in one" computer with a large screen; an organizer, miscelaneous stuff and still have room for my papers, etc. I did have my printer on the desk for awhile, and that did limit space somewhat, but still had room to work. It's difficult to find a long desk that isn't too deep, so this working great for me in my space. I gave it a four because of the magnetic dot thing and the drop down hinges, but these are minor and I recommend this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome, not TOO hard to assemble
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Mar 1, 2011

First off, the desk arrived VERY quickly. I honestly didn't expect it to get here for a few days. The UPS man was kind enough to bring it into my garage, which was very kind. The one box is 75 pounds, so be ready for that. Second, assembly was not trivial, but wasn't hard. DEFINITELY follow the directions, especially on the drawer sliders. I thought I was following the directions carefully, but still managed to install them upside-down at first. The box included ample extra screws, etc., which is quite nice. When finished, the desk is very sturdy! As for the desk itself, it's better than expected. It's wide and deep enough to be useful, but not so large as to take up the whole room. I selected this one to fit in a specific space. Magnets hold the keyboard drawer tightly closed. This means that the drawer is useful as a regular drawer, and since it's used as a laptop desk (no separate keyboard), that's VERY welcome. For my purposes, this desk is as close to perfect as I could hope for. Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 26, 2011

This desk looks just like the photo, nice clean lines and contemporary. As other reviewers stated, the drawer glides were a pain. We had to take the desk partially apart to figure out what was wrong when we tried to insert the drawers, but we were able to quickly reassemble again once we figured out the problem. I was anticipating some trouble after reading the reviews proir to my purchase, so no biggie. It took me a long afternoon to put it together, but I would buy this again. Make sure you measure the opening for the chair. A smaller chair without arms is best so that it can be pushed under when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thought it would be better
 from Florida,  Feb 23, 2011

The other reviews were enthusiastic, so I ordered this desk, because I like the design. It took two days to put it together, so I knocked off one star for just being complicated to assemble. What really bothered me, though, is that the veneer on one drawer was already scratched when the desk arrived, and an entire sliver of the veneer on one of the legs just peeled off; in other words, the finish is not particularly durable. And one of the drawers sticks a little. On the whole, despite its sturdiness and nice design, it's just an average piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but not with cheap cardboard back panel
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 21, 2011

Just to add to the previous comments, this desk is high quality and very sturdy, but: 1) one of the holes on one of the legs was drilled on the wrong side so it's useless and actually shows 2) I had to hammer the top panel in (it wasn't fitting perfectly after assembling everything else) and did split a corner of the panel in the process (be careful!) 3) more importantly I was very disappointed at the back panel, it's made of cheap soft cardboard material and I was expected hard wood like the other panels. That means you can only place the desk against a wall or it will look pretty ugly. That's too bad because the rest is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from Arkansas,  Feb 11, 2011

The desk is beautiful, but it took over 4 hours to put together, and I am pretty good at putting furniture together.. The instructions were not too clear. But for the difficulty in putting the desk together I would give it 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk...Great Price
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 20, 2011

This is a SOLID desk for the price...Not cheap MDF! We bought one for a small area in the house and it works perfectly. My husband loved it so much we bought another one for the lake house. Beautiful color which works well with a variety of wood tones. Unless you had it set up like a "desk" you would never know it was a desk based on the style and simplicity. My husband did have a few "words" while putting it together but all in all ~ a very excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A 5-Star Desk, but.....
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 5, 2010

We love this desk. It looks great in a small bedroom/home office. We would have given this 5-stars however there were a few minor details that the manufacturer could improve on (hopefully they pay attention to their customers comments/experiences). First the locking cams are low quality and bits of metal break off when tightening. Use a #3 Phillips to tighten as this might lessen the impact on the cams and keep them from breaking. Secondly, there are no pre-drilled holes in the drawer side panels for the screws that attach the glides. You may want to pre-drill small holes to avoid splitting the wood. We found out the hard way. Thirdly, the instructions, although not bad, they were a little off. Some of the pictures showed more wood dowels going into some of the panels than there were were holes. Lastly, after placing the top piece on it takes a contortionist to reach in the drawer cavities to tighten the locking cams. My suggestion is to take a good accounting of all your parts/pieces, lay them out and then assemble. Also, take your time and enjoy yourself. It took my wife and I about two hours to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plateau Desk= perfect
 from Fort myers, Florida,  Nov 6, 2010

A Beautiful piece of furniture! This desk Is constucted of heavy solid wood that went together easily. As others have stated the drawer glides were a bit confusing mainly because of the instruction pictures. However, if you just align the holes as shown it is not a problem. I was looking for a desk that was not too deep as it was going in a smaller room. This is perfect and it does not look or feel like an "assemble at home" piece of furniture. It is solid and heavy and just beautiful. It also arrived super fast and was very well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IF YOU ARE HANDY...
 from Miami, Florida,  Nov 5, 2010

What a beautiful, solid and functional piece. Problem is... it comes disassembled; and unless you're pretty handy, you'll be "pulling your hair out".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2010

Like other reviewers, I found this desk a little confusing to assemble, mostly the drawer rails. It is a nice looking, good quality desk but it suffered a few marks and scratches during assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5 stars
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 5, 2010

The desk is attractive and solidly made. My only knock is that the directions were not the clearest. If you take your time and examine the pieces and out them together with one eye toward the directions and the other toward common sense, it's fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
99onlineshopping
 from Texas,  Sep 9, 2010

It is a solid desk, but cheap looking due to the stain quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat Desk
 from Newport RI,  Aug 10, 2010

I found this desk attractive and easy to assemble, the only problem is that it is made for people under 5'9", I had to raise it a couple of inches to get my normal size 6'2" legs under it. Looks good and very happy once raised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Southern California,  Jul 21, 2010

We bought two of these desks for a small home office. They are sturdy, with clean lines and a nice color stain. The depth is a perfect depth for laptops and lcd monitors in contrast to the larger desks found in most places. The quality of the materials is a good value for the money though I did scratch the desk a bit when I pulled my lcd monitor across the top without lifting it. The instructions were a bit off at times but easier than typical diy furniture assembly. Overall, we're very happy with the value we've gotten from these desks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 Jul 13, 2010

I love the desk. It got here in just a few days and was packaged so well there was no damage at all. It does come in 2 boxes. It took my husband about an hour and a half to put together, but the end result is just what we wanted. Color is true to the picture. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought