Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2010

Like other reviewers, I found this desk a little confusing to assemble, mostly the drawer rails. It is a nice looking, good quality desk but it suffered a few marks and scratches during assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5 stars
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 5, 2010

The desk is attractive and solidly made. My only knock is that the directions were not the clearest. If you take your time and examine the pieces and out them together with one eye toward the directions and the other toward common sense, it's fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Southern California,  Jul 21, 2010

We bought two of these desks for a small home office. They are sturdy, with clean lines and a nice color stain. The depth is a perfect depth for laptops and lcd monitors in contrast to the larger desks found in most places. The quality of the materials is a good value for the money though I did scratch the desk a bit when I pulled my lcd monitor across the top without lifting it. The instructions were a bit off at times but easier than typical diy furniture assembly. Overall, we're very happy with the value we've gotten from these desks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 Jul 13, 2010

I love the desk. It got here in just a few days and was packaged so well there was no damage at all. It does come in 2 boxes. It took my husband about an hour and a half to put together, but the end result is just what we wanted. Color is true to the picture. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from Missouri,  Jul 9, 2010

Happily, I was able to assemble the desk by myself. It took SEVERAL hours yet I went slowly and carefully to insure success. Everything was labeled and packed well. It's easy to incorrectly install the panels and slides for the drawers so LOOK very closely at the images from the instructions for they are accurate. A regular screwdriver worked better than the 4mm hex wrench to lock the clamps screws in place. I am very pleased with this purchase. It's a solid piece of furniture that looks great in my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome desk
 from New Jersey,  May 18, 2010

this desk really makes a statement in the room. it is a great size- check your measurements- it's big, but so elegant. It's not a deep espresso wood finish, but matches nice with espresso/dark woods. Looks very expensive. solid wood. Great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plan for an afternoon for assembly.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 1, 2010

This piece looks great once assembled, is a very dark espresso - almost black - and is funky, sturdy, and practical. Downsides: for a pretty handy gal, this piece took me an entire afternoon to assemble. The middle drawer is a keyboard drawer, and the magnets on it are pretty weak, so if you want to use it for a normal drawer, it doesn't work too well. Overall, very satisfied with the piece for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 29, 2009

This desk is a great value! Not only is it good looking, but it is also very sturdy. The only problem I had was with assembly... For the most part, everything went smoothly, but the instructions do leave a lot to be desired, and I spent an extra 30 minutes assembling everything because I put something together backwards. Either way, considering that I am a petite female and I put it together all by myself, I think that assembly is relatively easier, and would be even better if the instructions we a bit clearer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but extremely hard to assemble
 from Austin,TX,  Aug 11, 2009

I love the desk, but I would hire someone to assemble it for you. It took 2 college educated people and a handy man to put this desk together. I would hire someone and leave the hardship to them. other than that.. I think the desk is a great bang for your buck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 Nov 26, 2008

The instructions were difficult to read - as most instructions are. There are so many pre-drilled holes, is it impossible to tell which holes get screws vs pegs - which can really mess things up. Once assembled, the desk looks great. It is much shorter though than it looks in the picture. If you are tall - I'd double check the measurements to make sure you'll be comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Solid piece
 from Portland OR,  Oct 29, 2008

Very solid piece. Rich dark espresso finish. Just what I was looking for. It does take some time to put together but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth purchasing
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 23, 2008

I have been using this desk for a week now and am very happy with it. It is a good size for a home office and looks very nice once assembled. The assembly overall was fairly easy but time consuming (when is putting furniture together not?). :) The only negative I would say regarding this desk is the drawers don't go in and out easily as it seems the tracks where a little bent when I received them. I am hoping over time the more I use them the "sticking" will go away. Other than that, my overall review is: great looking, functional and I would certainly recommend this desk to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and versatile
 Feb 5, 2016

As you can see in the promo photo this can be used as an entrance table or end table behind a sofa. I have been using mine as a desk for over 2 years now. I put it together on my own. This was a little frustrating because the drawers and slide out front panel for laptop or keyboard have to be perfectly aligned in order to close and open smoothly. It is an expensive looking solid wood (I think) unit and after 2+ years of constant service has no scratches, dents or scuffs. Glad I went for this rather than more traditional looking desk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workhorse table
 Dec 22, 2015

I am using this as an interim console table until I can afford something more decorative. It is sturdy and made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking desk
 Nov 5, 2015

This is in my living room with a lamp and desk top computer. I was pleased because it has two drawers and the center drawer with drop front for a keyboard. There is no hardware on the drawers, which would be fine, except the center drawer is very difficult to open. When I can get it open the magnet no longer works well, so that is frustrating. As a result I just do not use the center drawer at all and the keyboard sits on the top of the desk. Not what I had wanted, but it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay...
 Oct 20, 2015

Cheap desk. Cracked down the middle during our first move. Drawers don't stay shut. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk - sturdy!
 Sep 1, 2015

It arrived with a broken piece of wood but it was a minor fix. The keyboard drawer doesn't close well now but it's still just a beautiful desk. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk!
 Jul 22, 2015

Beautiful desk … super easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bc
 Apr 30, 2015

This desk looks great but make sure you have someone to help you assemble. The parts are heavy and many! This took several hours for 2 people to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth the Buy!
 from Berwyn, IL,  Dec 2, 2013

We needed a simple space saving solution for a desk and pulled the trigger on the Plateau Computer Desk. A couple weeks later we were at Room & Board and saw a similar desk for near 4 times the price of this one! Now, granted, the quality of this desk is not as high as the one a R&B (this uses European cam fasteners, budget drawer slides, etc.), but the piece itself looks nearly identical! There's more solid wood on this piece than there is manufactured. Well worth the buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought