Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Assembly is a nightmare
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 1, 2012

Nice desk, but a nightmare to put together as it took over six hours with two adults, one who is in the furniture industry. Some parts, such as the back, are cheap. Two pieces were mismarked and the top of the desk had a deep scratch in it when sent to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and functional
 from Boston, MA,  May 17, 2012

This is a lovely desk -- it's very modern, but classic at the same time. The wood is beautiful and the assembly was pretty easy considering. I'd say my husband and I put it together in 2.5 hours. Anyway, we really love this product and it was worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Miami, Fl,  May 9, 2012

Easy to put together. I wish it were higher but that is not the products fault.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely, sturdy, good quality BUT
 from richmond, va,  Apr 13, 2012

i mulled over the pics and descriptions for all desks at Overstock that would fit in my small home office, blend with a contemporary loveseat, and fit under the double window. i chose this one from about five that i printed out and showed to a friend in the furniture business. his advised ordering this one as it looked to be of the best composition, quality and style of the five. once the desk was assembled by this same friend who took the box to his home, assembled the desk, brought it back to me and set it up in my office, and it looked terrific! HOWEVER, after getting it situated we realized the drawer front to the keyboard tray would not stay closed completely when the tray was stored and the "drawer" closed. it is designed to flip up and down, stay put via magnets beside each hinge. the magnets are NOWHERE near strong enough to do the job, and they are embedded into the wood. we even purchased extra strong magnets to replace the existing ones, and they wouldn't hold either. therefore, i am very disappointed. i will live with the defect, unless overstock is willing to send me a new keyboard tray/drawer front that actually works properly, that's one of the pitfalls of ordering on-line furniture.... a lot of hassle to put it together, but no easy resolution to problems. i'm certainly not going to take it apart, repackage it, and send it back. besides this drawer problem, the piece is beautifully perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched nicely, rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the money, but...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but keyboard drawer doesn't work properly
 from Washington DC,  Mar 23, 2012

The desk is nice and is a substantial piece of furniture. The wood pieces are sturdy and it was relatively easy to put together. I've had for a couple years now and it has stood up to light use. The only complaint I have is that the keyboard drawer, which is supposed to be held closed by magnets doesn't work properly. The magnets aren't strong enough to keep it shut so it is always hanging loose. I haven't figured out a way to fix that. For this reason I gave it 3 stars, but it's a decent desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plateau Desk is great once you get it assembled
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 20, 2012

I purchased this desk twice because it looked so good. However, it is a pain to assemble as the instructions are not perfect. It was helpful to have an assembled desk to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Tomball, TX,  Jan 11, 2012

This is a great desk with lots of work area without taking up a lot of floor space. Like previous reviews, putting together the first drawer is a bit time consuming but once you get it, it all flows much easier. Sturdy without that 'heavy' feel. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stain of desk matches color depicted on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Table Than Desk
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

Overall, it's a nice piece of furniture. Like other reviews mentioned, it is a two-person job to assemble; however, the directions are easy to follow and not frustrating. It just takes time. I would recommend this product. It's a nice complement to our den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appears quite similar as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made; however, we had trouble with the middle drawer. The magnets did not hold up the keyboard tray well enough, so we had to rig it with velco. Not a big deal, though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from tampa fl,  Nov 18, 2011

good value for the money just what i was looking for if its your style you will not be disapointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to ad picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. never heard of rubber wood before -but quality is excellent and heads over any veneer product ive ever seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE DESK
 from DELAWARE,  Nov 10, 2011

DESK ARRIVED WITHIN SEVERAL DAYS...MY WIFE PUTS TOGETHER ALL THE FURNITURE WE GET...I DON'T HAVE THE PATIENCE AND SHE COMPLAINED OFTEN ABOUT HOW POOR THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE. BUT SHE DID PREVAIL AND THE DESK IS A VERY NICE PIECE OF FURNITURE SO IN THE END IT WAS EASILY WORTH THE PRICE OF ADMISSION...GIVEN MY WIFES REACTION TO THE INSTRUCTIONS I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS AS THE FIRST PIECE OF FURNITURE THAT SOMEONE PUTS TOGETHER...IF I DIDN'T HAVE TO LISTEN TO MY WIFE COMPLAIN ALL DAY PUTTING IT TOGHETHER I WOULD GIVE IT 5 STARS...SO IT GETS 4....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME AS PICTURED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SOLID WOOD, NICE WEIGHT, NICE COLOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from southern california,  Nov 8, 2011

my husband and i are not very handy but we put this desk together in about 2 hours. it's sturdy, not like ikea furniture. looks great in our kitchen. comes with extra screws but not the allen wrench tool needed, you'll need one of those and some screw drivers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate despriction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, nice looking desk
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 6, 2011

I love this desk! It was exactly what I was expecting based on the picture and description online. I was a little concerned about assembly based on other reviews. It took my boyfriend most of the afternoon to finish it, about 3-4 hours. He said it wasn't difficult and the instructions were easy to follow, but there were just a lot of steps. The only problem he had was one of the side drawer pieces had been drilled upside down. So he had to measure and make new holes in the correct placement. It's a little off (drawer isn't flush with the front of the desk) but only noticeable from the side, and you have to be looking for it. All in all the desk was a great buy. It's a nice, sturdy piece of furniture at an excellent price. I only wish there were matching accessories for this desk, like a file cart or bookshelf. I would definitely buy those too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks maybe a little lighter on site, but not by much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; nice piece of furniture, not cheap chipboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bakersville, NC,  Nov 4, 2011

I love my desk. It is big, just what I need, with enough but not too many draweers. The top is lovely..That was a surprise "extra". The price does not tell you just how nice this desk is. , The color is a nice dark brown .with a beautifuul grain. I have mine in a guest room but it is good enought for any room in the house. Of course, Overstock shipped and delivered with no problems. Love you, Ovestock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly different, but I loved the "real"color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a good weighty piece..Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product. Be careful with assembly!
 from Saugatuck, MI,  Oct 29, 2011

I'm using this as a vanity/desk in a guest room. It's sturdy and it looks good. Functions well for what I need. Assembling it took a couple of days with martini breaks! Be careful when assembling the middle section, because it DOES matter which of the two pieces serve as the divider on the left and right of the middle drawer. Because the middle (keyboard) drawer is different than the other two, the rails that are attached to the desk sit back further than the rails for the side drawers. Also, when installing those two dividers, be aware that there IS a front and back to each piece- it's not terribly clear in the picture, and easy to miss in the heat of assembly. In the end, it's a nice desk and spacious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard work, but really worth it
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 3, 2011

I love this desk! It was a lot of work putting it together like others mentioned. It helps if you have a mechanical screwdriver. Be prepared to spend hours setting it up. In the end, you will really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from Chicago,  Aug 15, 2011

I love this desk... I searched a long time to find the perfect one and this is it. It had everything I was looking for. I like the openess underneath the desk, allowing me to stretch my legs. The design is very modern and has the necessary features for a computer desk. The downside was the assembly. A friend of mine put it together while I was gone. When I came back, it was assembled but my friend wasn't very happy.. Some of the smaller pieces didn't fit quite right and was diffcult to do alone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship is very good considering the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Center draw does not fit properly
 from Prescott, Arizona,  Aug 15, 2011

Very tedious assembly, but not had. The center slides do not fit correctly, so the drawer does not stay flush with the desk. I can probably fix it, but have not had the time yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uber chic
 from FtWayne, IN,  Aug 10, 2011

Love, love, love this piece! Modern, with unusual proportions (tall and top heavy in looks). Heavy and made of solid wood, not veneer. Was time consuming to put together, but since you only have to do that once, who cares? An unusual piece that I will keep forever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. All wood, no veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Cadott, WI,  Jul 31, 2011

This peice is much heavier than you would think...I had my son help me lift it and we struggled...the upside of that is, there is no wobble, and is quite serviceable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this peice had no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but what a pain to assemble!
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

I love the desk... fits perfectly in the nook in the wall in our spare bedroom we use as an office! I echo many of the reviews that it was a pain to put together. The pieces were mislabeled, and the part with the drawer sliders is very tricky. Took several hours, and I highly recommend using a power drill, especially if you screw up and have to take apart anything to re do it! Arrived quickly, 2 heavy boxes, and our shipment guy must have been lazy because he just left it out in front of the garage instead of on the front porch like they usually do...I'd order another one, but make my husband do the assembly... LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, nice color finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought