Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More Table Than Desk
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

Overall, it's a nice piece of furniture. Like other reviews mentioned, it is a two-person job to assemble; however, the directions are easy to follow and not frustrating. It just takes time. I would recommend this product. It's a nice complement to our den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appears quite similar as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made; however, we had trouble with the middle drawer. The magnets did not hold up the keyboard tray well enough, so we had to rig it with velco. Not a big deal, though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from tampa fl,  Nov 18, 2011

good value for the money just what i was looking for if its your style you will not be disapointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to ad picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. never heard of rubber wood before -but quality is excellent and heads over any veneer product ive ever seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE DESK
 from DELAWARE,  Nov 10, 2011

DESK ARRIVED WITHIN SEVERAL DAYS...MY WIFE PUTS TOGETHER ALL THE FURNITURE WE GET...I DON'T HAVE THE PATIENCE AND SHE COMPLAINED OFTEN ABOUT HOW POOR THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE. BUT SHE DID PREVAIL AND THE DESK IS A VERY NICE PIECE OF FURNITURE SO IN THE END IT WAS EASILY WORTH THE PRICE OF ADMISSION...GIVEN MY WIFES REACTION TO THE INSTRUCTIONS I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS AS THE FIRST PIECE OF FURNITURE THAT SOMEONE PUTS TOGETHER...IF I DIDN'T HAVE TO LISTEN TO MY WIFE COMPLAIN ALL DAY PUTTING IT TOGHETHER I WOULD GIVE IT 5 STARS...SO IT GETS 4....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME AS PICTURED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SOLID WOOD, NICE WEIGHT, NICE COLOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from southern california,  Nov 8, 2011

my husband and i are not very handy but we put this desk together in about 2 hours. it's sturdy, not like ikea furniture. looks great in our kitchen. comes with extra screws but not the allen wrench tool needed, you'll need one of those and some screw drivers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate despriction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, nice looking desk
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 6, 2011

I love this desk! It was exactly what I was expecting based on the picture and description online. I was a little concerned about assembly based on other reviews. It took my boyfriend most of the afternoon to finish it, about 3-4 hours. He said it wasn't difficult and the instructions were easy to follow, but there were just a lot of steps. The only problem he had was one of the side drawer pieces had been drilled upside down. So he had to measure and make new holes in the correct placement. It's a little off (drawer isn't flush with the front of the desk) but only noticeable from the side, and you have to be looking for it. All in all the desk was a great buy. It's a nice, sturdy piece of furniture at an excellent price. I only wish there were matching accessories for this desk, like a file cart or bookshelf. I would definitely buy those too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks maybe a little lighter on site, but not by much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; nice piece of furniture, not cheap chipboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bakersville, NC,  Nov 4, 2011

I love my desk. It is big, just what I need, with enough but not too many draweers. The top is lovely..That was a surprise "extra". The price does not tell you just how nice this desk is. , The color is a nice dark brown .with a beautifuul grain. I have mine in a guest room but it is good enought for any room in the house. Of course, Overstock shipped and delivered with no problems. Love you, Ovestock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly different, but I loved the "real"color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a good weighty piece..Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product. Be careful with assembly!
 from Saugatuck, MI,  Oct 29, 2011

I'm using this as a vanity/desk in a guest room. It's sturdy and it looks good. Functions well for what I need. Assembling it took a couple of days with martini breaks! Be careful when assembling the middle section, because it DOES matter which of the two pieces serve as the divider on the left and right of the middle drawer. Because the middle (keyboard) drawer is different than the other two, the rails that are attached to the desk sit back further than the rails for the side drawers. Also, when installing those two dividers, be aware that there IS a front and back to each piece- it's not terribly clear in the picture, and easy to miss in the heat of assembly. In the end, it's a nice desk and spacious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard work, but really worth it
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 3, 2011

I love this desk! It was a lot of work putting it together like others mentioned. It helps if you have a mechanical screwdriver. Be prepared to spend hours setting it up. In the end, you will really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from Chicago,  Aug 15, 2011

I love this desk... I searched a long time to find the perfect one and this is it. It had everything I was looking for. I like the openess underneath the desk, allowing me to stretch my legs. The design is very modern and has the necessary features for a computer desk. The downside was the assembly. A friend of mine put it together while I was gone. When I came back, it was assembled but my friend wasn't very happy.. Some of the smaller pieces didn't fit quite right and was diffcult to do alone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship is very good considering the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Center draw does not fit properly
 from Prescott, Arizona,  Aug 15, 2011

Very tedious assembly, but not had. The center slides do not fit correctly, so the drawer does not stay flush with the desk. I can probably fix it, but have not had the time yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uber chic
 from FtWayne, IN,  Aug 10, 2011

Love, love, love this piece! Modern, with unusual proportions (tall and top heavy in looks). Heavy and made of solid wood, not veneer. Was time consuming to put together, but since you only have to do that once, who cares? An unusual piece that I will keep forever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. All wood, no veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Cadott, WI,  Jul 31, 2011

This peice is much heavier than you would think...I had my son help me lift it and we struggled...the upside of that is, there is no wobble, and is quite serviceable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this peice had no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but what a pain to assemble!
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

I love the desk... fits perfectly in the nook in the wall in our spare bedroom we use as an office! I echo many of the reviews that it was a pain to put together. The pieces were mislabeled, and the part with the drawer sliders is very tricky. Took several hours, and I highly recommend using a power drill, especially if you screw up and have to take apart anything to re do it! Arrived quickly, 2 heavy boxes, and our shipment guy must have been lazy because he just left it out in front of the garage instead of on the front porch like they usually do...I'd order another one, but make my husband do the assembly... LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, nice color finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

Just a construction note - the part J was not labelled but Q was labelled twice. E and F (the middle drawer side panels) were wrong in the diagram, they had to be switched and reversed from what the diagram showed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour is a bit lighter than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 1, 2011

I just started my PhD and wanted an average size desk for my room that would look clean and sharp when not in use and this was perfect. My sweetie assembled it and it took some time, but the results were fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Lebanon Ohio,  May 11, 2011

I love this desk. It has such simple lines and a unique look compared to your typical selection of home desks. We have it in our master bedroom. Despite all the aggravation putting it together, I would definitely recommend it to others. A good value. The instructions were confusing, and I had to take out some of the Camlock screws to get the drawer sides to go on. Took me at least 5 hours to put it together. The back piece is flimsy and my daughter snapped it in half before I could even get it on. Luckily we have the desk against a wall. I don't think it would look very nice (even if it was not broken) if it was exposed. No pre-drilling on the drawer glides is a real problem and the wood is easy to crack when trying to do it yourself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The desk is sturdy and solid
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk! Looks Fab
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2011

very nice desk. although it did arrive with two damaged corners. very sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes good quality for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Beautiful Nevada,  Mar 24, 2011

I shopped for several months to find a desk that fit my limited space requirements -- mainly for depth, and this fit the target. I have purchased "rubber wood" from Overstock in the past and knew of its color and quality and this met those expectations. It was not too dificult for my husband to assemble. My only complaint would be the magnetic dots used to hold the drop down drawer closed. They stopped working within 2 weeks. But, they are not truly needed as the drawer stays closed anyway. Also, I've always used a pull out tray, rather than a drop down drawer and I'm finding the hinges tend to get in my way when using the key board and mouse. This is a minor inconvenince, however. I have an "all in one" computer with a large screen; an organizer, miscelaneous stuff and still have room for my papers, etc. I did have my printer on the desk for awhile, and that did limit space somewhat, but still had room to work. It's difficult to find a long desk that isn't too deep, so this working great for me in my space. I gave it a four because of the magnetic dot thing and the drop down hinges, but these are minor and I recommend this desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome, not TOO hard to assemble
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Mar 1, 2011

First off, the desk arrived VERY quickly. I honestly didn't expect it to get here for a few days. The UPS man was kind enough to bring it into my garage, which was very kind. The one box is 75 pounds, so be ready for that. Second, assembly was not trivial, but wasn't hard. DEFINITELY follow the directions, especially on the drawer sliders. I thought I was following the directions carefully, but still managed to install them upside-down at first. The box included ample extra screws, etc., which is quite nice. When finished, the desk is very sturdy! As for the desk itself, it's better than expected. It's wide and deep enough to be useful, but not so large as to take up the whole room. I selected this one to fit in a specific space. Magnets hold the keyboard drawer tightly closed. This means that the drawer is useful as a regular drawer, and since it's used as a laptop desk (no separate keyboard), that's VERY welcome. For my purposes, this desk is as close to perfect as I could hope for. Thank you, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 26, 2011

This desk looks just like the photo, nice clean lines and contemporary. As other reviewers stated, the drawer glides were a pain. We had to take the desk partially apart to figure out what was wrong when we tried to insert the drawers, but we were able to quickly reassemble again once we figured out the problem. I was anticipating some trouble after reading the reviews proir to my purchase, so no biggie. It took me a long afternoon to put it together, but I would buy this again. Make sure you measure the opening for the chair. A smaller chair without arms is best so that it can be pushed under when not in use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top