Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 31, 2010

I purchases these to put around in our landscaping and after two months they worked so wonderfully I bought more to put around the house. They provide light that's bright enough that I don't need to leave the lights on when I go out at night. I can see up to my pathway. I also don't need to turn on the porch light if someone comes around at night - I can see them. They come on just after dusk and stay lit until the early morning when the sun starts to rise. I should warn you though - my lights get sun ALL day and evening. So as long as they are in at least 12 hours of direct sunlight you can expect to get around 10+ hours of light from these lights. From a distance you can't tell they're made of plastic and they've held up after a few bad thunderstorms here by the lake. Overall, for the money and quantity you get, they make a great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights
 from Mojave Desert, Ca,  Nov 11, 2009

Great product, easy assembly, batteries will not hold a full charge so some lights last only a short time failing early after sunset. Units were installed obtaining full sun through the day. It appears the manufacturer installed defective re-chargeable batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic Solar Lights
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 12, 2013

This appears to be the typical standard solar-powered garden light. It does seem to have a higher dome. The truth will be in how long will they last. Having them three weeks is too soon to determine if they will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuck
 from MIAMI,  Mar 9, 2013

Horrible..... Lights went out after one week. I live in south Florida so I know it wasn't the cold

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Landscape lights not a good purchase
 from Brandon, MS,  Feb 20, 2013

These lights arrived packed well, I put them together, which was easy, turned them on and placed in full sun, all 12 worked, then after 2 days \, even in full sun, 4 just stopped working. Perhaps a cheap price is not a good deal if product doesn't even last a week. Had I not distroyed the box they came in, I'd send them back...but since they did charge and work, I thought they would be o.k,, only now to have 8 left working....I believe the saying " if it sounds too good to be true, applies to these. I do not recommend these lights!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 of set of twelve already stopped working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE WORST LIGHTS EVER
 from florida,  Jan 23, 2013

THESE ARE THE WORST INVESTMENT WE HAVE EVER PURCHASED ON OVERSTOCK, CAN'T SEND THEM BACK SINCE THEY ARE ALREADY IN THE GROUND. ONLY 5 OUT OF 12 EVEN LIT UP. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, RUN FROM THIS DEAL

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 OUT OF 12 LIGHTS EVEN WORK, PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE CHEAP PASTIC LIGHTS!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TERRIBLE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Worth the Price
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Jan 21, 2013

I was ready to send these back and then realized they weren't turned on (there's an on/off switch that should be turned on in each light). The are placed in an area that only gets sun about 5-6 hours per day, and typically work about 4 or 5 hours once the sun goes down. By that time, I'm already in for the evening and ready for bed. They even worked when it rained for 4 days straight. Great color, and definitely worth the price. I'm ordering another 12 (to replace the one that just doesn't work and continue the landscaping).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Virginia,  Nov 21, 2012

This product is nice and I like them. They seem a bit frail though and a couple of them have since faded and stopped working since I purchased them. Less than 4 months I believe. Not a very long time to enjoy them and you can't very well buy a single one to replace the broken one. May be worth the risk. Perhaps i just got a defective group.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Virtually the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect for backyard
 from california,  Jul 18, 2012

Good price. Solid construction. Don't forget to read instructions before you place in ground. They are durable and look terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bkpam
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 2, 2012

Had these for a while. The price was good for 12 when I purchased them. I think they came with the rechargeable batteries. Some of them are not working even though I recharged the batteries and tried replacing the batteries with new ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap product
 from California mountains,  Aug 16, 2011

The lights do not give out much light and are poorly made. They fell apart 1 week after. Definitely not worth the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not give out much light. The plastic is very flimsy and cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights
 from California,  Jul 25, 2011

Besides the broken light and one broken, they are as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the lights did not work, one was broken.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lights
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 10, 2011

I love these lights so much I am going to order another set. They are well made for plastic lights. Easy to put together and even though I put them out late afternoon they all were shining brightly that night. THey actually have a nice white light not the dim yellow that my old ones have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality compared to some of the plastic garden lights I've tried
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar powered landscape lights 12
 from Elmira, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

these worked great for along our driveway, even went through a bad winter. only a couple broke (our fault). for being plastic, they are pretty durable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right lighting!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 14, 2011

We love our little lights in front of the house, makes the look very unique, we are very pleased to be able to have some extra lights not working on electricity!!! Perfect!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent for the money
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, looked even nicer, again for the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap & Flimsy
 from Mount Laurel, NJ,  Jul 7, 2010

These lights are very disappointing. I have ordered solar lights from Overstock in the past and been very satisfied, but these are very cheap and light-weight. They can bearly stand the pressure to drive them into the ground. I broke 2 of them just trying to get them set up. The latches are not secure and sometimes come loose and are then impossible to reattach while in the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 25, 2010

Easy to put together and works great. Could be a brighter but they do the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Jan 5, 2010

Solar powered lights are usually pretty lame as far as the brightness goes. These are really bright and look great. I have many lights that, this time of year, do not get full sign all day and they are still just as bright as the ones that get full sun all day long. I would highly recommend if you are looking for lights as a temp. fix before doing perm. wired ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Nov 18, 2009

Delivery, customer service and the product are outstanding. I will continue to shop overstock.com for my necessities. Thank you!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from Woodstock GA,  Nov 15, 2009

the lights quickly good bright white light. they are plastic and get alot of rain water inside might be hard to keep clean but great price for that many lights

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought