Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Tempe, AZ,  Mar 22, 2011

I had no problems with my set. Lids fit perfectly. Here's a hint ...when you receive yours, attach the lids (all 4 tabs) and store. This allows the silicone seals to seat and the walls of the containers to retain proper shape. They get easier to use in time. In my opinion, this is the best way to store food. However, I would not use them in the microwave. Polypropylene does not do well in microwaves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor construction
 from roanoke rapids n c,  Feb 21, 2011

i have simular product and like them for storage and taking food to work for lunch but this set is of poor quality. the tops will not latch on the large containerrs and the middle containers leak when closed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lids Don't Close
 from Weehawken, NJ,  Sep 28, 2011

I was very excited to get these containers with the snap on lids, but ultimately I was disappointed because the lids did not close easily. I could not align the lid with the container and lock down the flaps. I returned them because I did not want to struggle to close the containers each time and spill food all over the place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marge
 from New Jersey,  Jan 26, 2014

The containers are useable, and we're put in the dishwasher ,and so far held up. Thelastic is a little cheap and I don't think they are worth the price

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken tab
 from Northfield Ohio,  Jan 11, 2013

I do not recommend this product. First time I used these, one of the tabs cracked as I was closing it. Plastic is brittle and tabs are difficult to close. They do not leak, even with the broken tab.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? website color matched product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gAverage to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
containers
 from florida,  Mar 24, 2012

took it to charity store . wouldn't want this junk in my kitchen. Very disappointed in Overstock carrying imported trash. Your buyers should be fired who ordered this. Will think twice before ordered from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good Not a relevant question
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor thin and cheap. Not the same quality of Lock and Lock. a real "knock-off"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? too vague
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 7, 2011

These are the WORST containers ever none of the lids fit and the plastic is terrible DO NOT BUY

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? who cares
  • How is the quality of the product? awful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Containers
 from NC,  Mar 16, 2011

I like the containers, but, they do not open & close easily!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage set
 from Fairhope, AL,  Dec 15, 2010

Have been looking for snap top sets like these for sometime. This is a very good set, once you get use to using them. Seem to hold up pretty well, even in the dishwasher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lids don't fit containers
 from Utica, Mi,  May 16, 2014

The lids are hard to fit on the containers. The lips will not fit down to snap in place.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 22, 2014

The worst product I EVER purchased online. Now, I am being assessed 25% to return the item. UGH!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps food fresh
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 14, 2014

I bought this to replace another set of plastic storage containers. My old ones would never feel clean after washing always felt greasy, could not get them clean. These are great, the seal is strong they clean great and storage is easy. I don't have a lot of cabinet space and these don't take up much so I like everything about them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item sucks
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 27, 2013

Sad thing is, I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. I helped her wash them so we could use them on Christmas day to put leftovers in. I was very upset when this lids not only did not fit correctly but would not close on all ends. You could close 2 of the 4 clips, but not one even one did all of them close. Would not recommend this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage containers
 from michigan,  Dec 4, 2013

Lids were hard to put on. Some did not fit well. I bought several different sets; opened this one and then returned the rest.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage set
 from Lee Center,  Feb 8, 2013

This item is ok not the quality I expected. But it will work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24 piece food storage set
 from hilton ny,  Feb 9, 2012

great about of storage fit nicely when not in use in side of each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lids fit nice a tight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Storage Set
 from Montana,  Nov 16, 2011

I have another similar set, purchased elsewhere which is much heavier and lids snap on easier. These have to be aligned perfectly to snap correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Review
 from Bayport, NY,  Aug 2, 2011

lids close well, as expected, however a little difficult to line up at first, compared to other brands of similar product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lids
 from Point Pleasant NJ,  Mar 8, 2011

Two of the lids don't fit correctly you need to play with it in order for it to sit in the right position. It seems the lids are off a bit, but the sizes are nice. And it was a bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top