Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from New York, NY,  Oct 28, 2011

Overall, I think this is a great toilet seat. It looks a llittle darker than the picture and more pink. However, the marblize color make my bathroom looks very stylish. Quality is good. I like it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Like Picture
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 4, 2009

I ordered this because of the color advertized. I could find no Pink in the color. Very disappointed.It looks nothing like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marblized
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Oct 5, 2013

The color is much darker than the picture. The quality is average. The material feels like wood and the surface is not completely smooth. If a darker color is ok, the price is right.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 6, 2013

The color was a bit more beige than I wanted. It also had a yellowish scroll going through it. The tabs that held the seat onto the toilet was pink which matched with the toilet, so it was a keeper.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pink marble toilet seat
 from harrison city pa,  Dec 7, 2012

this was the absolute worst product i have ever ordered on line. not only did you mislead on the color, it is just a piece of junk that would have been returned to you had my husband not already installed it. so we have learned our lesson and will go buy a new plain almond seat for about the same price with a much better quality at the local home improvement store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all. you sent me a rust/orange colored seat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible the hardware will not tighten on one side so the seat moves side to side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely inaccurate on color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty toilet seat
 from los angeles,  Nov 7, 2012

I enjoy shopping at overstock.com. The selection is excellent and it is convenient

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is pink
 from PA,  Nov 6, 2012

seat is good quality and accurate picture but the plastic pieces that mount to the toilet are a horrible pink color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seat is accurate but mouting is very pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it should show you that the mountings are very pink
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like wallpaper!
 from Newark, OH,  May 22, 2012

This item looks like a wooden toilet seat covered with marble wallpaper - cheap wallpaper. The quality is extremely poor, and if I were not desperate for a pink toilet seat for my retro bathroom, I would return it. Wow - I give it two weeks. The picture looks much better, but I was desperately looking for something different for my 1960's Pepto Bismol bathroom, that I can't find anything to match. Go with something plain that is a higher quality - hope I'm not the one on it when it breaks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pink marbilized toilet seat
 from Indian Harbour Beach, FL,  May 15, 2012

I was very disappointed in the color. The picture shows a lighter, softer shade of pink which is what I wanted. Instead it is darker with a yellowish tinge to it. I am getting used to it, but it is not what I was looking for. The installation was easy, and the seat is sturdy. Other than the color, I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just redid my bathroom and this seat was a great addition,everyone loves it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Retro
 from New York New York,  Feb 16, 2012

1st the good stuff... Super fast shippment recieved in one day! Excellently wrapped and protected!! Quailty seems steardy and well made. 2nd I purchased because other reviews said that the seat was more beige then pink. The one I received was super pink of course! LOL The screw covers were also pink which someone else said were white. My husband said its way too 70's looking. I neither like or dislike for now it was better then the one we had. If you truly want pink its for you if you want more beige look for another one. So, I guess in my case the description given was accuate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nothing like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's much more pink that the picture
 from New Jersey,  Dec 17, 2011

Overall, it is a nice toilet seat. I gave 3 stars because the color is darker than the advertised picture. I should have listened to the Reviews more, but figure to try it. Overstock's pictures used to be close to exact for me (to the shade of purple) in the past. I'm sending overstock the color I took.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color I got is a lot more pink than the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Woodlynne, NJ,  Oct 1, 2011

I was very happy with this toilet seat. It was easy to install and the colors were nice hues of pink and cream. My toilet is mauve so i need lids with pinks to match. Thanks O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Certainly no!t a boring color
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2011

Crazy color----took some getting used to but I really like it now but since the main color is pink with differen shades of pink, rose and grey the hinges should be pink not WHITE. It looks like a mistake. Otherwise it is well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mablized toilet seat
 from London UK,  Oct 13, 2009

The service from overstock has been absolutley fantastic especially as i am in the UK and the items need international shipping.I will be buying other products from them. However as to this toilet seat I was a bit disappointed with the quality of workmanship. Here in the UK we would call it a cheap and cheerful item and that you get only what you pay for. The item lacks a quality finish. I don't know if what we hear in the UK about the standard of things that you demand in the USA are true, well I can't imagine this would shape up to that reputation. On saying that this colour is not available in the UK so we will make do as the colour scheme is right for our bathroom. A word of warning to any potential UK buyers of this item,the hinge fittings are spaced differently to ours and you will need to move them on the seat so that they fit onto the toilet pan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like picture
 from detroit, mi.,  May 27, 2009

This item is very good in workmanship. but the picture does not match the product--I wanted what the picture showed, but mine came with brown and gold hues and very little pink--gave it away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pearl White Polyresin Toilet Seat
Today $47.78
Compare $120.92
Save 60%
(9)
Back to top