Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Mobile, AL,  Jul 5, 2011

The rug came in good time. Spread it out on the floor and it looks absolutely beautiful for my daughter's nursery. It came rolled up and then folded halfway so it had some creases at first, but those went away. The color is a beautiful hot pink. I would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful, hot pink and exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was good, but I always read the reviews in terms of color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sadly faded
 from Central Florida,  Aug 9, 2010

I bought this rug to compliment the sitting area in our bedroom. Although they are not damaging to the rug, our dogs made sure it needed washing before too long. I washed it gently in the bathtub with Woolite and cold water to keep the color from bleeding. After a lot of pink water and drying indoors to avoid fading in the sunlight, I found that it had faded quite a bit. There is no snap to the color anymore; it's dull and somewhat unbalanced now with some threads pinker or more faded than others. $$$ down the drain & disappointed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in pink
 from Rogers, AR,  Oct 5, 2014

Bought this rug for my daughters dorm room. Was expecting it to have a back..it's flimsy..more like a heavy towel material.pretty color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Shaggy Area Rug
 Nov 9, 2010

The rug is exactly what I expected. Great color. The pic does not do the color justice. The rug is spunky and I am thus far pleased. Only have had it for 3 weeks, so I cannot speak to its longevity or clean-ability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color but thin
 from Auburn, AL,  Sep 22, 2010

This rug is a bright pink, but it is a bit thin. It has the feel of a bath mat. However, I seem to be the only one who is disappointed, because both my daughters (ages 10 and 7) love it! I guess that's what's really important.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Chenille rug
 Feb 13, 2016

Def Pink and shaggy, just a little pricey for a Throw rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Daughter Loves it!
 Aug 8, 2015

Perfect rug for my daughters room. Has the right amount of fluff for her to sit on the floor and read or surfing her ipad. Color is bright and an exact match to the picture. We even been able to wash it in the machine after some mishaps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit pricey
 from Texas,  Feb 27, 2013

The rug is fine, just a bit overpriced for what I thought it would be by the description. I would have liked for it to be more plush. The good news is that it's in my daughters dorm room and she was thankful for anything to keep her feet off the cold floor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok - not as plush as I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description included materials and sizing which is what most people are interested in.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in Pink!
 from West Hartford, CT,  Nov 6, 2012

Rug was exactly as pictured. It is fluffy and soft. I'm happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color shown
 from Groton, MA,  Oct 27, 2012

I received this rug with the understanding that it would be a hot/fushia pink as pictured and reviewed by other customers. Unfortunately the rug was more of a light rose pink; a horrible color and not at all what I wanted. Sending it back wasn't a problem, but what was an issue was that Overstock charged me for the return shipping even though they misrepresented their product. After this experience, I will not be inclined to do business with Overstock in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was completely incorrect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Pink
 from GA,  Jun 3, 2011

Perfect for my daughters bedroom. Its decorated in Bombay Kids GiGi collection and matches just perfect. Needs a rug pad so not to slip. This rug is just as expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice and thick
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and bright
 from miami, fl,  Mar 20, 2010

My 4 year old loves the rug, it's soft and the color is more like a raspberry pink which it is perfect in her room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute & thin
 Feb 19, 2010

Got this for my little girl's room. It's true to color in photo and cute. Very thin though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but...
 from Delta, P,  Feb 17, 2010

The rug is very pretty but.... the pile is no where near as tight as pictured. You can see the matting sometimes, depending how the pile lays. Other then that, I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for a good price
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Dec 11, 2009

This rug is great for the price. It's was perfect for our little girl's nursery. The chenille fibers are chunky and on the long side, giving the rug a "shag" feel. You have to kindof fluff them up once in awhile to keep the rug looking it's best. So it's a great rug if you're not looking for a low pile. The only negative was that the color was much more of a rose color than the baby pink I expected from the pic, but that can be the case often with different computer monitors. Overall we're really happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs!
 Dec 4, 2009

I purchased two of these chenille rugs for my daughter's bedroom and we love them. They're adorable and well made and so reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Nursery Rug
 from Chicago,  Nov 12, 2009

This rug is very soft and the color is very pretty. It was described by others (the 5x8 version) as salmon pink but I don't think it's quite as bright as how I envisioned salmon pink. It's not a "soft pink" but it's not super bright either. Seems to be made well, a little "loopier" than it looks in the picture so describing it as a shag rug is appropriate. If you are up in the air on this rug I will finish by saying it looks very pretty for a nursery or little girl's room but don't try to match it to your existing pink items - must see first. My room is a variety of colors so I wasn't concerned about being matchy-matchy. For the money you cannot beat it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought