Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but not very good quality
 from Goshen, IN,  May 3, 2012

We bought this rug along a matching 3 x 5 for a our country decor home. I was not pleased with the colors as they were much more lighter than picture. We decided to keep them and I regret not sending them back. The big rug we use it in our dining room and we quickly got holes on it from the chairs being move back and forward, I should have known that from previous braided rugs. Every time we vaccum it, it sheds like crazy so I will not buy a wool rug ever again. The small rug we used it on our living room area and that has keep its shape and still looks brand new, a little small but still nice. Overall if you are buying this rug for a low traffic area then go ahead it is a nice braided rug for that. If you are buying it for a high traffic, just save your money. Today I am back to overstock to buy a set of rugs to replace this one. I am going to use this one on the basement in a much lighter traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not as rich as the picture shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not the best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Apr 21, 2010

I really like this hook rug, especially since it is made of wool. Very soft underfoot, my 2 labs enjoy laying on it... Looks great on my old wood floors in the shore house kitchen. Laid flat right after unrolling from plastic. Colors are muted, hoping it will handle sandy feet and wear well! Ordering the smaller one for in front of sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug!
 from White Mountains, AZ,  Sep 21, 2012

Love this rug in my cabin kitchen over a newly installed wood floor. It adds a homey look to the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
description
 from Illinois,  Feb 17, 2012

nice rug except it is not as thick as stated and i don't think it will hold up for a very long time. very thin quality and not as good as the one i replaced.. would not recommend this if you want good quality workmanship.I wish there was a warranty on this product I would send it back but am having a party and too late to order something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay - I guess
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor to fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate expecially the depth
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I orderd the larger one for my dinning room.
 from Manchester Vermont,  Jan 14, 2012

I ordered the rug for my dinning room. I was a bit surprised when I unrolled it. It has more blue then I thought. I'm not much of a blue fan. But the quality is great. I love the weight. It brightens the space and reveals more of the hardwood floor. Love the warmth it brings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue then the piture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very happy with the quality and weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Need to be more discript then just cranberry
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug,
 from Clarksburg, WV,  Dec 8, 2011

Love the rug, wish I had ordered it in a little larger size, but color is great--does help to show my wood floors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good, goes with my furniture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braided rug
 from New Bloomfield, PA,  Apr 2, 2010

Love the rug!! It looks great in the kitchen and the quality seems good!! It was hard to believe the shipping was only $2.95!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braided Rug
 Mar 31, 2010

The rug is awesome. Beautiful in color. Very plush and cushiony under your feet. Only complaint is that is itchy against skin...but what wool isn't??? Highly reccommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Gunpowder, MD,  Nov 5, 2009

Well made wool area rug. Slightly smaller than advertised size. Colors are muted compared to the photo advert. Delivery was prompt and without problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from midwest,  Oct 2, 2009

My mom (an interior decorator) was helping me look for a wool braided rug on-line... many hours later we were unable to find the right colors in the right price range. I suggested Overstock.com and lo and behold there was MY perfect rug. She was amazed and is now sharing this site with her friends and custoomers! I am thrilled with my new rug - thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought