Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Newark, DE,  Oct 1, 2009

I'm very happy with this rug. It is excellent quality for the price, and it's real wool - not polypropalene like many other braided rugs. It's very comfortable on bare feet. The colors are muted and would blend well with many other colors. I bought 3 different sizes to cover the hardwood floor in my son's room. I expect them to be used for a very long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Maryland,  May 20, 2014

I was really surprised when this rug arrived. It's colors are true to the picture, and while I have only had it a short time, it does seem like it will last. This rug makes my kitchen! I'm hoping it spot cleans well, as sooner or later it's bound to get a spill. Also feels good under bare feet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works...
 from California,  Jan 28, 2014

The colors are very muted, and it took weeks for the rug to lie flat. Time will tell how it holds up. I must admit, it is softer than the usual cotton rugs, but not as sturdy/stiff. You DEFINITELY need a rug pad under it or it will slide with every step you take.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Braided Rug
 from PA,  Jan 9, 2014

We love the rug. Looks great and it arrived really quickly. If you're putting the rug on a hardwood floor, you'll want something for under the rug to keep it from sliding. We're very satisfied with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Laurel, Md,  Jun 14, 2012

I actually really liked the look and quality of the rug, but unfortunately I didn't receive the size that I had ordered and had to return it. The rug by that time was sold out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Although the wrong size was sent and the rug and was somewhat lighter in color, it otherwise looked very similar to the one pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little light in thickness, but very attractive nonetheless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 13, 2012

I had looked around for braided rugs and this was just what I was looking for at a better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little lighter thatn pictured but I actually liked it better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality Should stand up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful rug!
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I got this for my 6 year old son's red/white/blue bedroom. However, the rug arrived blue.beige and brown.(Therefore 4 stars) It still worked for me because our hardwood floors & the furniture is brown. It is a great value and looks wonderful in our colonial home. Yes, a little thinner then others that I looked at but I used a rug pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was blue, beige and brown not red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Warrington, PA,  Oct 20, 2011

Bought this rug for our vintage country cottage, to put in the den. Had compared many braided rugs (both wool and synthetic). Had considered purchasing from a name brand company, but couldn't imagine spending **** for a rug that is going to be in a high traffic area. This rug is very attractive, appears to be well made and sturdy. The only downfall is it is pretty scratchy wool. Still, it's soft enough for my 7 month old to scoot around on, so, good enough! Lies flat, no issues with curling up at the edges. Would definitely recommend this braided rug for the price! Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little bit darker, less vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Charm w/ pauper's price
 from North Carolina,  Jul 8, 2011

I was looking for an Americana style rug with a country charm. I was willing to pay up to $500 if I could just find what I wanted! This rug was perfect. The colors were were more rustic than pictured and the size appears larger than described. I was thrilled when it arrived which only took 3 days! I would recommend to anyone who has an Americana decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was nicer than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug appeared larger than described which was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from fairfield, CT,  Aug 17, 2010

great rug, good colors. Goes very well with my son's blue/red room (nascar theme), plus he uses the center light colored ring as a "dirt track" for his matchbox cars. Does need a nonstick pad underneath if going on smooth floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from MA,  Aug 14, 2010

I searched at various locations for a reasonably priced braided rug. This one is perfect. A good size for what I wanted and the colors are terrific.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from South Dakota,  Jul 30, 2010

A beautiful rug at an unbelievable price! I've been looking at/researching rugs for a long time, and this price can't be beat for pretty much any rug of this size, but especially a 100% wool one. Colors really are lovely -- description says there is black in the rug, but it's really dark blue, other colors as described, prettier even than the picture. Buy one now, before they sell out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with this rug. The colors are beautiful and blend well together. The wool is very soft under bare feet. My only critique is that it does roll up on the ends (which should fix itself over time, I hope) and it bunches a bit in the middle but we put a slip guard under it and that seemed to have helped a lot. I highly recommend this rug for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from ny,  Nov 12, 2009

I purchased two of these rugs and they look great. They are not as thick as I thought they would be but, they are still a very good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Watch Hill Black and Navy Braided Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $162.89
Was $180.99
Compare $200.74
Save 19%
Pinehurst Navy Reversible Wool Braided Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $192.82
Save 21%
Pinehurst Cranberry Wool Braided Rug (5'6 x 8'6)
Sale $159.29
Was $176.99
Compare $200.14
Save 20%
(10)
Back to top