Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
unprepared
 from Southwest Virginia,  Mar 21, 2014

It's not the product so much as the hassle to get it together. pegs and toggles or whatever they are. It's a pain in the brain trying to figure it out. Too small, hard to put together, Otherwise O.K. Not what I expected.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all wood as promised- screws fall out
 from New Haven, CT.,  Mar 11, 2014

This was advertised as all wood, and it is not- I actually purchased two pieces and returned the one I did not open and assemble. This was a ridiculous headache to assemble, took two people over an hour, trying to hold together the parts to install the odd little cap screws into the manufactured wood product, many of which would not hold. The cabinet lists to one side and I had to add corner brackets to keep ti from falling apart. Sicne it sas such a pain to put together and we needed something in which to keep our goods, we kept this one, but it still lists to one side, even propped against a wall and with wood slats holding up one end. Screws continue to fall out. Doors are difficult to open and clkose when fully loaded with goods. This design is great- wish it were made of wood! Do not buy this or related products, nto worth the money or trouble!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT purchase this item
 from New Jeresy,  Mar 8, 2014

This product is hard to assemble. The screws do not always align properly, as a result, the finished product is structurally unstable. Although it looks nice, it is poorly constructed, poor quality and absolutely not worth the money. Do NOT buy this product, it may cost over a ****, but has the quality of a*** item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made In China
 from Prescott, AZ,  Jan 12, 2014

This product took about 2 hours to put to together and it is cheap and flimsy. I had all the parts and they were labeled, otherwise, I would never have been able to put this kit together. The instruction kit was only pictures, and extremely poorly written. This product was made in China and cheap. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pine Utility Kitchen Pantry
 from FL,  Oct 24, 2013

I purchased this for my son, however, it cannot be assembled. Panels and holes for connecting them do not line up. It would take hours to try to re-drill holes in the proper places to attempt to assemble this product. My son has crafted cages, and chicken coops and other things from his own designs so it's not for lack of ability to assemble this item, it is badly manufactured or wrong products were in the box. A replacement product is being sent out. Hopefully, it will be possible to assemble on complete unit between the two that are sent out. It is a large piece and is taking up a lot of space where it was being assembled. So far, I'm not too happy with this item, but if the new unit can be assembled. I will change my review.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st time on Overstock, very discouraged w/purchase
 from Ypsilanti MI outside of Ann Arbor MI,  Oct 11, 2013

Product looks wonderful but upon receiving it discovered half the hardware was missing. Overstock worked with me and it took almost two weeks, I think, to get the parts. Assembling directions are ridiculous. No writing, just pictures. Leaves a lot of guess work. Pieces all marked wrong per picture sheets, very slipshod work on wood. Some pieces required sanding to smooth out and then after working continuously for over a week when it was almost together, discovered that I don't have four camlocks to fit four holes to attach the top to the cabinet. I have looked everywhere and cannot find them. I am at a loss and don't know how to finish assembling this cabinet. Very, very disappointed. I have always been very pleased with my Overstock purchases, but this one takes the cake for disappointment.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hard to review
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 7, 2013

This cabinet has a lot going for it. It is a great size and design for spices and baking ingredients. It also can be really attractive and super-sturdy. Everything you need to have a wonderful little cabinet is there - - except a feasible assembly plan. If you are even the least bit confused when assembling things, you may want to skip this purchase. BUT, if you are somewhat creative and have an adventurous spirit, you could end up with a wonderful piece of furniture, as I did. A few tips: Don't bother with the metal "screws" or whatever they are called. They work well in several places but are a source of frustration in most place, and completely unnecessary. You have solid wood pieces and wooden pegs. This is a time-tested method for building furniture. Get a big tube of really good adhesive (I used that loc tight super grippy construction adhesive that you use in a caulk gun.). Look at the pictures. You can see what the thing should look like. It's obvious which piece is which. Just connect everything with pegs that you glue in as you go. It will be super sturdy this way. Prior to putting the doors on the hinges, I stood on each door - with the little door shelves holding my weight. Not a creak or crack. There will be no problem holding whatever I can fit on the shelves! I used the remaining glue in the caulk gun to "caulk" all the seems. It could not be any more solid! Finally, I used a satin white spray paint to create a beautiful finish. The finish that comes on the wood is awful. I also purchased a decorative clasp to keep the doors closed, as I wasn't thrilled with the idea of the magnets. So I do have a great cabinet, but I did have to buy adhesive, quite a few cans of spray paint, and hardware. I also put in quite a few hours making this project work. So, I can't in good conscience recommend this to the average consumer. But being willing to go the extra mile (or ten miles) gave me a very attractive, useful piece of furniture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 5, 2013

First of all I thinik this product is way too small and doesn't hold much like a pantry should. It was all scratched up when we received it & took about 2 hours to assemble. When we finally assembled it, we noticed that the pantry rocks when you touch it (doesn't sit flat). I am definitely returining this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor design, doors do not close, weak structure
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Aug 3, 2013

After assembly, the cabinet does not stand firm. The joints do not adequately hold the pieces together. The doors do not stay closed due to poor quality of magnets and improper weight distribution. This cabinet is a joke and quickly made it to my garage instead of occupying a corner in the kitchen. Waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor fit and finish. Cheap "made in China" quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from claremont NH,  Jul 20, 2013

Way too many pieces, not easy to assemble the pieces don't line up It took hours to put together.'Once assembled, it doesn't sit level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor,cheap materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOTS OF PARTS
 from OREGON,  May 30, 2013

IT'S A BIT COMPLICATED TO ASSEMBLE LOTS AND LOTS OF PARTS BUT WORTH IT. I NEEDEDTHE EXTRA SPACE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR, MISSING ABOUT A DOZEN SCREWS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets My Expectations!
 from Greenville, NC,  May 5, 2013

I ordered this piece for a small area in my kitchen and it fits perfectly. I would say to check the measurements before you order. I searched to find the dimensions on the site and was pleased that they met my needs. It does hold cans nicely but nothing much thicker than a can or cracker box. If I had read the reviews before I ordered, I may have changed my mind because almost everyone commented on the difficulty of putting it together. My husband I worked on it together, read the directions carefully and were able to complete it in about 2 1/2 hours. It seems to be well constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described well but had to search for the measurements.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A true POS
 from Erie, Pa,  Apr 9, 2013

If I had wanted a "put together" project I would have gone to Ikea with better results. I have worked with his for 3 days now and it is no closer to completion. Dowel holes improperly gauged so the dowels fall out.. The product should clearly state that the product need full assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks decent but likely won't last.
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 4, 2013

I was really excited to find an inexpensive wood pantry to place in the kitchen. It was the perfect size for my purposes and the sizing listed is accurate. All of the wood pieces were mislabeled. Some even had multiple labels on them! It took a long time to figure out which piece was which. I like putting furniture together and even when I have challenges with pieces and instructions, some items I will still recommend. This unit is not one of them. It is not very stable when the doors are opened. The piece is very wobbly and I have concern for small children. I used the pre-drilled holes when attaching the doors and both doors rub on the bottom. I have lift up on the handle to open and close. Again, it looks nice, but I don't think it is very functional nor do I think it will last very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very nice to have solid wood pieces. Only the back is a pressed cardboard. But very wobbly and unstable when the doors are opened.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size and dimensions were correct. Everything measured properly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT Buy this "Pantry"
 from Pell City, AL,  Mar 1, 2013

I had planned to put our Bunn coffeemaker on the top and use the "pantry" for small items. I added extra long screws to the bottom to try to stabilize it. It's made of twist cams and wooden pegs. That's just not enough. we wound up putting it against a wall to get some stability, and now we can't open the right door. Just don't buy it. There's more wrong than I care to relate here. I was so disappointed. The doors wouldn't both shut at the same time and be flush with the cabinet. I love to assemble things, but this was just not adequate. There are screws coming down into the top shelf because the cam system wasn't enough to support any weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shoddy materials and unstable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. No mention of flaws in the wood on prominent pieces. Unevenness of the doors, etc.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy
 from Western MA,  Feb 6, 2013

This cabinet was very difficult to put together and was missing some of the parts. The directions were quite poor as well. Finally, once put together, we had to put an elastic on the knobs to keep the cabinet closed and it wobbles anytime someone walks past it. I will use it only as long as it takes my husband to build me a new cabinet. In the effort to save some time and money, I purchased this extremely poorly made product. Do not buy this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? relatively accurate, except that it is very wobbly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only reason it gets 1 star is it is a pantry...
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jan 30, 2013

never in my life have I ever commented on anything ever. this thing is such a piece of crap, I felt it was my duty. first, all these parts were poorly packed and were all over the box when I opened it. they are also crap as well. the screw locks were such crap they broke when attempting to tighten them. the boards were marked incorrectly and the instructions were inaccurate. I have built many products and never had the trouble I had with this one. it took two days to get it built with many restarts because I made the mistake of trying to follow the directions. now that it is finally built, I hate it even more. it is super cheap looking where they have spackled holes in the wood grain as well as very wobbly. the doors do not stay shut without force and they are not flush with each other. now I have to take the stupid thing back apart to send this piece of crap back to overstock. I have lost two days of my life that I will never get back. for nothing. only good thing I can say is o.com is paying for me to ship it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's a pice of crap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The design was good and the idea sound.
 from Chatsworth, Ca.,  Nov 27, 2012

The product was very difficult to assemble as it is held together with grommet type screws that hold the bolts. The tops of the grommets were easy to strip and they had to be redone over and over again. It took a week to finally get it assembled and then it fell apart when we moved it into the specific area. The instructions are only pictures and are fair bu the difficulty is not worth it. Eventually it will have to be redone and perhaps glued as well as treated with hammer and nails. We assembled several other sets of furniture between started because this one was so difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pantry 101
 from Panama City Florida.,  Nov 27, 2012

The instructions were not very well designed and there were a couple errors with numbers. Assembly took almost four hours with a couple minor breaks. Two of the shelves were not drilled for pin placement, so I had to drill and position as required. The plastic holders/pins for the adjustable shelves continually fell out and I will have to try and modify that due to the fear that they will not properIy hold items placed in them. I feel the price for this particular item is overpriced for the quality. If I were in a store to buy this item with it already assembled, I would not purchase the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would consider the product medium in quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accuate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Topeka, KS,  Sep 20, 2012

Already removed from service, its awkward and wobbly so there is always a chance when you get in it that things on the center shelf will fall out. Keep in mind, we have a large family with 5 children. It may be fine if your storage pieces take less abuse, but if you have a large active family, this is not the item for you. I am using it for cosmetic storage in my bedroom at the moment and it is okay for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Extra-tall Cabinet
Today $219.99
(134)
Tall Cabinet
Sale $127.79
Was $141.99
(112)
Single Door Cabinet with Flat Panel Wooden Doors
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
Today $520.99
Compare $971.93
Save 46%
(36)
Arts and Crafts Pantry
Today $412.41
Compare $758.70
Save 46%
(7)
Back to top