Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Buy
 from Tennessee,  Sep 11, 2010

I was very disappointed with this purchase because of the quality, bad instructions and pieces either missing or not drilled completely. The parts did not go together easily, holes didn't line up. However, I will say that after calling Customer Service, they did replace the missing or bad pieces within a short time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 12, 2010

I'm pretty savy when it comes to putting things together, several trips to ikea have made me quite the pro, but this pantry was by far the hardest thing I've built. Everything is mirrored and the pictures on the instructions don't match up with the actual pieces. Several holes for the wooden pegs weren't even drilled. I wanted to use this as a little extra storage for my spices and dried goods, but several standard packages will not fit on the shelves. And the magnetics used to hold the doors together are not strong enough and the doors keep falling open. Overall, I would not buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too sturdy but does the job
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 21, 2010

I searched all over the internet for a smallish freestanding pantry that could fit in a nook of my kitchen. I got this one ultimately because I liked the shelves in the doors. They are great for spices and small dried goods. The main problem is that the unit is not sturdy. Once it is filled, if you open a door it leans to that side. Also, the space inside is split between the door shelves and the main shelves. So the upshot is that the main shelves are not very deep at all. There is just enough space on one row to hold 3 packages of flour/sugar. It took a long time to put together, mainly because of all the shelves in the door. The directions aren't great and it just isn't that well made. I agree with the other posters about that. It fills my needs for now - it looks cute and provides much needed storage. But it probably won't be traveling with me next time I move.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like I expected.
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Jul 10, 2010

I read the reviews on this product before purchasing it. But they were also misleading. It was hard to put together, and the quality of this product is crap. It wobbles, and doesn't hold all of my food. It's half the size the dimensions I read were. I was also missing pieces as well. I wouldn't recommend buying this "pantry" at all. In fact, you can go down to your local ***** and grab one for 3 times less, and end up with the same quality but better storage. I'm very disappointed with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pantry
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 24, 2010

Very cute on the outside and holds a large amount of cans/spices. Very useful for small kitchens with limited cabinet space! Instructions stink though for putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cab inet
 from Canal Fulton, OH,  Jun 19, 2010

The cabinet had nice wood, but is way too small for the use I wanted it for. Most of the instructions were missing, making it impossible to put together. That is why I am returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Jun 17, 2010

The cabinet wasn't too difficult to put together as some others had said, it took two of us at times to make sure all the dowels connected, but all the parts fit. In the directions there were some discrepancies about where a dowel may go according to the picture, picture can be misleading. On the metal dowels just put them all in the holes with the plastic ring, don't go by the picture, otherwise all okay. Looks real nice all together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utility Pantry
 from Seattle,  Jun 8, 2010

This pantry is a bit over-priced for the quality of the unit. We had some issues with mislabeling on the boards, and by the time we discovered they had reversed the letters it was too late to take it apart and start over. They had hand written a correction on the diagram - but that wasn't corrected until a later step. That made a huge difference as we had to drill new holes for the handles or notch for the hinges because the doors had to be reversed. We elected to drill new holes. It seems to wobble at the base so perhaps this is an area that needs some glue. It is the right size for small cans and the door shelves work well for that. The shelves in the body of the unit are narrow, so smaller items only can be stored there. It serves the purpose I purchased it for- but would have liked it to be a bit sturdier. Especially where the body of the unit attaches to the base. The pine finish is nice and the wood itself is of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so many pieces
 Apr 10, 2010

Good product, but the pantry was very time consuming to put together. I have never put anything together that had so many pieces. Live and learn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small
 Apr 8, 2010

This "pantry" is very small and can barley fit items

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Pantry
 from South Central PA,  Mar 25, 2010

This is a cute and functional unit. The instructions are vague to say the least. Prepare to spend at least 2 hours assembling it. The components are well indentified. A tip for assembling, use wood glue for securing dowels. The hole diameters vary, mostly too large for the dowels to function correctly. Watch out for locating the magnetic strike plates. Instructions or manufacturing, have them in the wrong location.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OVERPRICED
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 9, 2010

For the price, I expected for this piece to be a higher quality. It if so rickety and the wood if so flawed (can see seams where the wood is manufactured poorly and the paint is very uneven - not white washed). The instructions for assembly were confusing. My husband is a carpenter and we had a difficult time putting it together. It took us two hours. If it wouldn't have been a chore to return this, we would have. We are going to repaint it and my husband said he will use wood glue to reinforce it so that we can use it for the intended purpose - to hold cans in our kitchen. I would encourage you to check out **** before purchasing this and I think that **** sells the worst quality furniture! Based on the reviews, I wasn't expecting high quality but this is pretty ridiculous! This piece is worth more like $** tops.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor construction
 Mar 7, 2010

Putting this together was extremely difficult. It is put together with 164 wood dowels and 34 cam locks which do not work well. when I finally got it together the top wood piece was warped in a downward direction so when I went to close the doors they wouldn't close. I had to get my jig saw out and try to trim the top of the doors so they would shut. I spent alot of time trying to put it together and it fit the spot I needed it to be, so I kept it otherwise I would have returned it. It is a attractive wood cabinet that is the only positive thing I can say. I recently also put together a wood kitchen cart the construction was great. They used screws to put it together so it only took me an hour. The manufacturer of this cabinet need to change how there cabinets are put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pine Utility Kitchen Pantry
 from Grafton, WV,  Mar 6, 2010

The wood looks like scrap wood and is not not smooth on the front. The shelves wobble. You have to put it together with dowel pins. It also does not sit very stable. It looks nice in the picture but I would not buy it. I purchased two and I am returning one. I would have returned both but the first was already out of the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOUSY KIT
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 5, 2010

Too many pre-driilled holes were NOT where they were supposed to be and many screws missing. It's together, after 3 days of working on it, taking it back apart, and loads of frustration. There are 2 extra holes in the finished product and screw points sticking through the wood ... but it's TOGETHER and usable. If I could, I'd give it NO stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Pantry
 from Salem, OR,  Mar 4, 2010

The pantry has given me a lot of extra storage space. I had the option of buying the real pine wood from Overstock or a MDF of the exact same product at another website and am so glad I chose the real wood - it can be painted should I change my color scheme. The shelf adjustment is rather limited and the bottom of the shelves aren't routed out where they sit on the pins so the shelves are unstable when empty, but other than than I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pantry
 from Mexico, MO,  Mar 3, 2010

Nice product but it was missing a part and a screw was not threaded that came with the pantry making it difficult to complete the assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMALL
 Feb 7, 2010

INSTRUCTIONS WERE RIDICULOUS TO FIGURE OUT NOT TO MENTION BACKWARDS THIS THING HOLDS NOTHING IT WAS A WASTE OF MONEY. DON'T BUY IT! YOU'LL REGRET IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Pantry
 from Chicago,  Jan 25, 2010

I was skeptical at first after reading previously posted review whether to order the panty. I decide to order it because it is such a bargain piece compare to our local sale similar item price. To my surprise, the pantry quality and design is much better than I expected. It is definitely well made. Putting together was easy. Great product!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen pantry
 from Chicago,  Jan 24, 2010

It"s a very nice pantry, Good size, I am not handy, but I had no problem putting together. It was delivering much sooner than expected. I am definitely recommending this furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Extra-tall Cabinet
Sale $166.01
Was $184.46
(137)
Tall Cabinet
Sale $127.79
Was $141.99
Compare $154.73
Save 17%
(122)
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
Today $494.93
Compare $949.99
Save 48%
(44)
Single Door Cabinet with Flat Panel Wooden Doors
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Arts and Crafts Pantry
Today $428.28
Compare $819.99
Save 48%
(7)
Back to top