Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
horrible
 from NC,  Jun 29, 2013

Please do not buy these. They are brushed chrome which looks more like they're scratched. The shades are horrible as well, and you can barely get your hand under the shade to turn them on. SAVE YOUR MONEY!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

instruction do not tell you everything. What you have is for hard wiring into the wall. So if you are buying it just as plug in you will have loads for extra parts. It took about 3 hrs to figure this out after calling manufacture twice which was not a help. In order to make wall canopy stable with screws you will have to hold nut in place with pliers and tighten with screw driver and/or hands.(no mention of nut in instructions although they are in the box) Then you can screw on threaded knob which is the decorative part of front plate. I agree with other reviewers lamp shades are bit too little. Difficult to get hand up there to turn off. would have been better with a pull chain. But considering price this is a well made product. I would encourage anyone to by if you don't mind a little problem solving with your purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lights
 from san antonio, tx,  Jan 22, 2009

for people who want lights over their bed to read by, but are not electically savy, these are great easy to screw into wall and the cords is coverby by the same metal on the lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall lamps
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 6, 2013

Disappointed in the quality. The lamp shade fabric is 'twisted' and uneven. The body of the lamp is not as strong as I was expecting. And my lamps were in two separate shipments even though the tracking number showed only one shipment. The 1st lamp arrived two days earlier than was scheduled. This was my first experience with overstock.com and I'm not sure I will buy from them again. I'm not sending the lamps back because I like the style, however I will have to recover the shades before I use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Georgia,  Jun 23, 2013

Not pleased with the quality at all. Returning lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality issues. Cheap materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Photo made lamp look better than quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little lamp!
 from Selma, AL,  Jun 7, 2013

I agree with other reviewers that your hand is a tight fit to operate this lamp, but it is not impossible and I plan on purchasing larger shades to compensate. Installation for two took my husband I only 45 minutes and as others also commented, we had extra parts we did not use. All in all, the lamps look elegant and stylish and give my bedroom the look of a high end hotel. At a fraction of the cost of other wall lamps, these do not disappoint and were worth the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uggg.............
 from Chatham, NY,  May 29, 2013

Besides being very difficult to set up, it is extremely hard to turn on and off....there is not enough room between the switch and the shade. It is much smaller than I had thought, but that would have been OK since it is being used in a bedroom. This will be replaced as soon as I find one I like, and it won't be on line!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I bought two of these but will be returning one, one is enough for our small room. This product requires assembly and some tools, don't buy if you're expecting an easy out-of-the-box product. I took the diamond shaped metal piece off, this scratched the round base underneath a little, but it just looks better without the diamond plate, which is thinly flat and sharp-cornered. I agree with other reviews saying that it's a little tight to get your hand inside to turn it on/off, but after all is said & done, this is a nice lamp, and can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once put together, has nice appearance
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got these as reading lights in the master bedroom. Easy to assemble and install. They are perfect with 15 W lightbulbs in them. Things to note - 1) the cord instructions were backwards with mine, i.e. you had to hold the plug in the opposite direction than what is shown in the figure and then remember to flip the cord to the opposite direction too. Easy to figure out though. 2) The lamp shades are diamond shape, not square as they appear in the image. At first I thought that they would bend into the square shape, but they don't. The inside diagonal braces are such that is longer than the other, so it has to be a rhombus. This wasn't a problem for me, but it wasn't expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat
 from high point, nc,  Jan 22, 2010

It takes a while to get it installed. The instruction is poor. The lamp is neat, like the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lose the clutter
 from Montague, MI,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought these lamps for either side of the bed. They look fabulous and the best part is that they keep the clutter off of the bedside table. I am so glad I went with this lamp. One downside is that they are fairly low profile and it's a little tricky to get your hand inside them while lying in the bed. Not impossible, but a little trickier than you are ready for if you fell asleep reading. Not a deal-breaker though - I would by these again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pin up lamp
 from North Olmsted OH,  Nov 12, 2014

The only problem with the lamp is the on off switch. My wife has a very small hand, but it is difficult to reach up inside the skinny shade and try to turn the switch knob.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pin-up PLUG-IN bushed nickel lamp
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 22, 2014

States PLUG-IN right on the box, BUT the plug is not attached to the cord. It comes with multiple parts and instructions. The box arrived TAPED and SMASHED. Looks like it was smashed first and then taped before it was sent. The shade is all bent up. Running on a deadline here, or would have sent it back. Will make do, but will think twice before ordering from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant yet hip
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Apr 5, 2014

I bought two of these to go next to twin beds in my tiny guest room. They look like little jewels on the wall, and the light they give off illuminates the area beautifully. They are small lamps -- elegant and tidy. When I ordered them I thought shades were square, but they are diamond shaped to match the wall plate. The diamond shape accomplishes two things: 1.) the shade doesn't stick out as far into the room (which is great) 2.) It makes them look much cooler than a boxy, square. Bottom line: these little wall sconces (which come with matching metal tubes to hide the cords) are pretty, well-made, and I would buy them again. Please note that you have to attach the plug to the wire after you've run the cord through the metal tubes. This threw me at first, but it was a piece of cake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy to Hang
 from b- coastal,  Oct 5, 2013

Lights are very heavy to hang when wire covers are added and difficult to get them to hang flush with the wall and level

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pin up plug in brushed nickel lamp
 from Cape coral florida,  Sep 27, 2013

the box was in good condition I order two sets very easy to install got it install in my dining room looks very nice for the price very good yes i would recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Lamp
 from KC,  Feb 24, 2010

I agree with previous ratings that it's a bit tricky to wiggle your hand up the shade to turn the lamp on and off, but what do you expect for the size, right? For the price and look would definitely buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Hamburg, NJ,  Feb 10, 2010

I am very impressed at how quickly this lamp arrived at my door. The lamp was easy to install and looks very nice in my son's bedroom. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase, as always, when I shop with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Ozona, TX,  Feb 5, 2010

These lamps have a beautiful sleek finish. They were easy to install with the plug in method, and it was wonderful that they could also be wired in rather than plugged in. I am very pleased with the results. I put them on each side of a loveseat in my kitchen and they look very elegant in this seating area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wall lamps
 from edgewater, fl.,  Feb 4, 2010

these are exactly what i wanted. great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought