Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too Soft
 from nyc,  Dec 13, 2009

Bought this mattress to replace a really old one. It was a good price, but it's just way too soft and squishy for my liking. It's okay for one person. But once a friend sits down next to me, you feel so much movement and you just kind of sink into the bed. Next time, I think I'll purchase a tempurpedic, those are becoming my faves and you really don't feel any movement on those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted
 from Northern Louisiana,  Sep 18, 2009

After reading the other reviews about this product, I thought that it would actually be much firmer than it is. This is quite possibly the softest mattress I have ever slept on- soft meaning not supportive. And I could feel the springs poking me, even on the first night of use. (In spite of the "pillow top.") I later realized that the other great reviews were from people who do not regularly sleep on this as their main mattress. It is tolerable for a night or two, but don't buy this if you plan to sleep on it every night. Now I have to buy another mattress.Pros: compact packaging, easy to move into the bedroom, easy to assembleCons: not supportive for your back, springs poking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Luling, LA,  Mar 4, 2010

This was my 1st time ordering a bed online & I must say it went pretty smoothly. I decided on this bed by reading the reviews & when it came in, I followed the directions & my 5 yr old loves it. I laid in it myself & sunk just enough to fall alseep in a matter of minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mattress is plush and soft. My son (100 lbs) likes it,though I (130lbs) feel like sinking into the bed. It's fine for one person.Good price! excellent packing!would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress in a box
 from West Springfield, MA,  Oct 30, 2009

I was very pleased to have the product delivered in a way that I could get if off my porch and into my house with almost no effort. It was easy to open and is a pleasure to sleep on. It lived up to the description and the price was excellent.DBLiza

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed.
 from Evanston, Illinois,  Sep 29, 2009

This bed is for my two year old. It seems really comfortable if not a little to soft for my taste. Again that's my preference, not a negative against the bed. The bed, as it says, comes in a box, which is easier to move than a bed that isn't. If you want a good bed that is easier to get into place, look no further.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 28, 2009

This is the perfect mattress for a platform bed. I was looking everywhere for a mattress for my son's bed (he is 3 yrs) and then I found this one. I am happy with everything including the shipping in a small air-tight package. The bed rolled out and works perfect! He loves it and the quality is a 5 star. I believe this is a quality mattress for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BED
 Feb 23, 2015

This mattress is so comfortable, I've had it for six years going on seven and the mattress is still as comfy as the day I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Tampa,  Aug 30, 2014

I ordered two of these prior for bunk beds and they are awesome! Not only are they comfortable, they are just firm enough, soft, deeper / thicker than you would think, and work perfect. Now I have come back to overstock, ordering two more for the new trundle bed set for my other daughter. You will not be disappointed in the quality of these. I do admit it was odd getting a twin bed mattress rolled up and pressure sealed in thick plastic, in a box, delivered by UPS, but the construction, delivery, packaging and set up - were all amazing. Great product - and I did not have to pay a mattress store delivery fee!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and fits the bill
 from Mishawaka, IN,  Dec 24, 2013

I could have kicked myself for ordering this item when it came in this box. But, it was so cool once I opened it. It actually worked and turned into a very nice spring mattress for our spare bed. I don't know if I would go this route for my own personal mattress but for other uses it is great and proves that great things come in small packages!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from OH,  Oct 29, 2013

Overall, we have purchased 3 of these mattresses, 2 king (around 2009 and 2012) and 1 twin( 2013). They come in a relatively small box that one person can haul around on their own. The mattresses are a GREAT deal. I purchased the 2nd king because one of my kids took the original king when they moved out of the house (finally :)).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and mattress
 from New Smyrna beach fl,  Nov 7, 2012

Very please with the feel and look of this mattress. Excellent mattress for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just got it and started using it but it appears to be as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect surprise
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 3, 2012

The mattress inflated as soon as I cut the plastic. My 3 year old son, very soon after laying on it, started hugging it and saying he loves it. If you don't like a soft mattress, this would not be the mattress for you; however in spite of it being so soft, it offer a good level of support. I didn't find myself sinking into it when I layed on it as some others experienced. I also expected an odor and there was none. The quality of the mattress surprised me and this is more than the temporary mattress fix I was seeking. I am very pleased with this purchase and my son is over the moon, making it easier to get him to bed at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night sleep!
 from Largo, FL,  Feb 9, 2012

According to my son, this is an extremely comfortable mattress. He has one in his bedroom and I purchased the identical one for when he visits in FL. I, personally, found it a little too soft for me as I'm not used to a pillow top bed... but he enjoyed sleeping on it! So, it must be good !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown, but who cares as it is underneath sheets and covers :)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from TN,  Jan 10, 2012

Purchased for our 2yr olds room. Is quiet soft and better than I thought it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolest matress ever!
 from Louisiana,  Sep 15, 2011

The matress came in a box with a handle and wheels!! How amazing is that?! I was able to roll it right into the house and into the bedroom. Easly slipped out of the box, took off the outer coverings and plastic wrap and immediately a full size mattress bloomed right in place. Very comfortable. Ordered for my guest room. Now my son wants one also. Will definitnately order another. Thanks OS.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality twin mattress
 from Eastern Kentucky,  Aug 5, 2011

Please, the expanding nature of the mattress was really neat. Works well, more comfortable that comparable priced twin mattresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not sure it would be as good for a heavy weight person, but works good for all other adult and kids alike.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starter mattress.
 from Nebraska,  Jul 30, 2011

The mattress is a perfect starter matress for my son. A bit soft for me, but I have fallen alseep on it a few nights and awoke with no pains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darius' mattress
 from Middletown, PA,  Jul 26, 2011

No complaints here! My son loves his mattress! (:

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfy comfy comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Riverside, NJ,  Jul 21, 2011

Love this mattress! It is so comfortable and soft. I purchased it for my spare room but whenever I get a chance I sneek in and take a nap on it. My visitors that used that room said it was very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought