For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Matress in a box, for real, who knew?
 from Hudson Valledy, NY,  Sep 11, 2014

As advertised, right out of the box, and after airing out this has been a remarkablely comfortable matress, soft on top and firm underneith, comfy indeed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in a box
 from Ethel Mo,  Aug 23, 2014

Best thing in the world!! I have stairs and can not get Queen up them this was great comes in box. You just don't see how this could work but it does. Unfold let it set for awhile it puffs up. I got a box spring else where because overstock did not have the one in a box so now i have my queen bed. Great price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen size mattress in a box
 from Williams Bay, WI,  Aug 21, 2014

This is the second time I've ordered this product! My daughter uses this mattress in her room. She loves it, and asked if she could have one for school. At this price, I thought it would be nice for her to have the comfort of home while she's away at school. I had a houseguest request the information after having slept on it. She bought it, and is also very pleased. GREAT mattress for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow-top Innerspring 11-inch Queen-size Mattress
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 16, 2014

I've had this mattress for five years now. Five years and five moves later, what was once a very comfortable mattress has become a pain to sleep in. If you're looking for a cheap and quick solution (think college, guest room, first apartment) with a plushy feel, this mattress may be for you. If you're looking for something that will last you for the long run and won't sag in the middle, this mattress is not it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress in a box
 from Jacksonville Beach, Fl,  Jun 13, 2014

I ordered this mattress because your info stated the box would be on wheels. I live alone. There are NO Wheels on this box. How do you expect me to get this to my bedroom. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aaaahh heaven!
 from Madison, WI,  May 21, 2014

My husband thought I was nuts to order a bed in a box. He's now raving about it to everyone he knows! He has back problems from years of construction work and I have shoulder problems but we both think it's an extremely comfortable mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Florida,  Apr 11, 2014

After many years it was time for a new mattress. After checking in local stores, I found the prices on pillowtop mattresses very high. Then I thought of Overstock. We had purchased many items and had been pleased, so I decided to check the site. We were amazed at the variety and the good prices. After reading all reviews we decided on a good priced pillowtop just like we wanted. It came in 7 days . We followed the directions, and put the mattress directly on the bed.It was compressed from the box, but expanded over the next 6 hours. The quality and comfort level is excellent. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE this mattress!!
 from Memphis,  Apr 1, 2014

I just love this mattress! And for the price, OMG!!! Amazing! I have slept on a **** sleep number bed for the last 3 years and hated it! To be comfortable during the night on it, my back would be killing me the next morning. I could never get it adjusted right. I bought this mattress to put in a guest room but going by the reviews, decided I would try it first. I am so glad I did! Other than the smell, which is almost completly gone after a week or so, it is perfect! I just hope it lasts a few years. I sleep so good on this bed, I don't want to get up out of it in the morning. I cannot believe this bed was less than ***** and they delievered it to my door. It was really neat watching it come to life once the plastic was cut from it. I made the mistake of putting it on the box spring and then cutting the plastic which was dumb because I had to then take it off and turn it over to put it back on the box spring. It was a little difficult since I did all this by myself. It would make it much easier if two people were doing it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very happy with this mattress. When delivered, we just opened and let it air out a bit as it grew to the proper size. The smell I read about in some reviews dissipated very quickly and was consistent with any foam product wrapped in plastic and warehoused. This was not an issue for us and was gone very quickly. The mattress was a great price for the quality and comfort. We use it in our quest house...and all our guests seem to have had a very nice stay...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Size Mattress-in-a-box
 from Brattleboro, VT,  Mar 18, 2014

Excellent value, great comfy sleeping. Easily transported to destination bedroom. Be careful to read instructions because it does exactly what instructions say when opening rolled mattress. Plumped up exactly in the time the instructions said as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I could not wait for this to arrive, and was a bit disappointed when UPS added four more days to when I did get it. But once you get it out of the box; and cut the plastic and the mattress inflates (it is in a vacuum air tight sealed plastic bag)-it is awesome. I love, love it and it inflates to 11inches and feels just great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Kentucky,  Feb 14, 2014

This mattress is/was great. Im getting ready to get married and I am thinking of getting another one. I have slept on this mattress for the past 4 years and it has never felt better!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress for the price
 from San Francisco area.,  Feb 12, 2014

I bought one of these a few months ago for my guest room. Several people have slept on the mattress and everyone comments positively. My son, who sleeps on a futon then starting sleeping in the guest room for comfort, so I bought a second mattress to replace his futon a couple weeks ago. So now, everyone is happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

She cant get enough of it. she doesnt want to get up in the morning. I bring her coffee in bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Experience
 from Sugarland, TX,  Jan 31, 2014

Never thought in my wildest imagination when purchasing this product that it will come with the comfort I'm now experiencing despite the reasonably low price tag. It gives so much comfort that I'm already planning to purchase two more for my children. I give kudos to the manufacturer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress.
 from South TX,  Jan 24, 2014

Very pleasantly surprised! I bought this for my teenage daughter and I have to say it's comparable in comfort to my much more expensive mattress. The smell took a while to disappear but that's to be expected with any new mattress. Mattress in a box, you've got my vote!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 21, 2014

Having just moved, the mattress arrived right on time and was just as described in a large/ heavy box (that thankfully was delivered right to my door of my second story apartment!) I'm still amazed that this large and extremely comfortable mattress fit into that box. Literally all I had to do was get it out of its shipping bag and then cut open the vacuum packaging and let it do its magic. The instructions said to allow 4-6 hours for it to come to its fill size and shape but I decided to let it happen overnight just to be safe. So far have been using it for about a week and a half and I love it. It is definitelyt one of the more comfortable mattresses I have owned/slept on and you can't beat the price/ convenience.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Very Comfy!
 from San Francisco, California,  Jan 9, 2014

I had previously purchased a Beautyrest mattress that I loved, but needed replacing. I wanted something comfy, but supportive, but did not want to pay $600! This is really a great value. Just as comfy as the big brands but a fraction of the price. I was amazed how it was all compacted. They even folded it into a twin width box and I thought I had ordered the wrong size! I took it out of the box and it just took shape on its own. I bought a pillow-like mattress cover, but probably wont even need it. I'd highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from st.louis mo,  Dec 9, 2013

This mattress is very comfortable . it is a great value , I have had it since July 2013 , I still love it . It really is a great Mattress . Only downfall is that you cant flip it , there is not quilting on the other side - other than that it is great !! .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't believe that's all i paid for this!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 7, 2013

I cannot believe the bargain i got with this mattress. We've had it for only a week but this mattress is such a bargain. If you're looking for a comfortable (yet firm) pillow top mattress and don't want to shell out the crazy $$'s mattress stores ask for their mattress. This one is for you! You will NOT regret this purchase. Not only would i recommend this to friends and family - but i already have! The quality is good, the mattress is a dream, my bed is finally all that i ever wanted it to be. We are moving in 18 mos and very little is going with us - but this mattress IS and when we get there - i am ordering 2 more for extra bedrooms. Only one negative - ours did not have wheels on the box like every one else states. But it worked out fine as my husband was home when it came.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top