Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 274 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from California,  Sep 23, 2008

I recently took delivery of the pillow top mattress in queen size. The product arrived in a carton on wheels, which made it easy for me to move into the bedroom. I took the product out of the box, released the packaging, and viola the mattress unfolded right before my eyes. I originally purchased this for a guest bedroom until I tried it out myself. It's now in the master bedroom and our old mattress is in the guestroom! This mattress is very comfortable with just the right support for your back. My husband and I have different sleeping habits, so what I really like is not feeling movement when he gets in or out of bed like I did with our old mattress. I can't recommend this product enough for the small price you pay you are getting a regular sized pillow top mattress! I did not want to waste time shopping in a store for a mattress where the prices are too high and service is lacking. Thanks Overstock for finding an economical solution to replacing our worn out mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Guest Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 7, 2011

After carefully reading the reviews of this bed, we decided to purchase it for our guest bedroom in preparation for an upcoming two-week visit from my in-laws. Although our experience with this bed is limited to the one month of use we've had so far, I can say we are VERY pleased with it's performance. My in-laws raved about the bed the whole 2 weeks they stayed with us, in terms of its comfortableness as well as the good night's rest they experienced each night. Supporting the in-laws' opinion on the mattress, I also had another house guest comment on how much she enjoyed sleeping on it. For the price. this bed is an amazing value (so far). I include the incredible ease of delivery in determining value, as the "mattress-in-a-box" delivery system made it very easy for a single individual to haul the mattress box inside and complete set up within 20-25 minutes of delivery. Overall, I highly recommend this mattress for use in a guest bedroom - our guests couldn't thank us enough for providing them with this level of sleeping comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Money
 from Eastern Sierra, CA,  Jul 17, 2011

This mattress is a great value for the money. We sleep soundly on it. We needed two replacement mattresses for a vacation home in a remote area. There are no mattress stores within 125 miles, and no one will deliver. We placed our order and within 48 hours UPS dropped two large boxes on our porch. They come with a handle and wheels so they are easy to move around. We removed them from the boxes and laid them on top of the bed frames. After slicing open the packaging they inflated like magic. Ready to sleep on within 2 hours. Despite what other have said there is little smell, and that dissipated within 24 hours. For $$$ or so an outstanding product plus shipping was only $2.99. For the price you cannot lose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
innerspring mattress
 from Ladys Island, SC,  Aug 19, 2010

Wow, we were really surprised at the comfort this baby offered up. I just got it for an occasional guest not really expecting too much for the price. It was very, very comfortable. We all loved it, and I would reccomend it to anyone. It somes all rolled up in a box, springs open, and then takes a couple hours to "fully fluff":. It has a very nice cushion top that I hated to cover with a mattress cover. Don't be afraid to order this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from Virginia,  Feb 22, 2011

When this mattress arrived I was surprised at how small the box was because I needed a real complete mattress and not just a pillow top, well I was pleasantly surprised to see this wonderfully packaged complete mattress springs that's extremely comfortable and just as discribed. Thank you Overstock for this truley wonderful gift. Now my guest arriving from out of town can sleep comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 Aug 11, 2010

This mattress was a great buy. I had some family who recommend the mattress because it came in a box and was easy to get up stairs into an apartment. The mattress feels great and its made of a good quality material. When opening the mattress smells a little because of being wrapped in the plastic, give it a day with some circulating air and the smell goes away by bed time. I have had it for about two weeks and its a very comfortable mattress to sleep on. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a new mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy & Think!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 20, 2013

We purchased both the queen and the full size mattress for our cabin. They each came in a rectangle box and we placed them in the room before opening the boxes and unwrapping the mattresses for ease of transport (narrow hallways/small bedrooms in the cabin!) The mattresses are very comfortable! I prefer a soft bed while my husband is a "number 100" on our sleep # bed but this mattress suits us both-it has the stiffness to accommodate him while the plush top makes it quite comfortable for me. We have had these for 1 year and they have not changed or started to sag. They are also very light-weight making opening our queen size lift-bed at the cabin a breeze! A definite recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazes me still that is came in a box!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 28, 2011

I purchased this mattress in Jan of 2011 and decided to not review it until I have slept on it and actually used it for a while. I purchased this mattress because it was inexpensive and the reviews were overall very good. Well, it's almost been a year and I'm still amazed with this mattress being that it is of good quality (doesn't look cheap) and it's a full queen sized bed that came in a box! It arrived in vacuum sealed plastic, rolled up tightly, inside of a cardboard box on wheels. It was a little heavy for me (I didn't have anyone around to help me lift it) but the wheels made it easier to move the mattress upstairs. Once I opened the box the mattress unrolls flat in the plastic. As soon as you cut the plastic per the instructions, it begins to puff up almost instantly!! It's really cool to watch! The instructions say to leave the mattress alone to continue taking shape for a certain amount of time so I left it overnight and didn't sleep on it until late the next night. After a year of sleeping on this mattress it's still soft enough for my liking but also firm enough that it's not painful on my back. My only word of caution would be to only purchase this if you like SOFT mattresses. If you are the type that likes firm mattresses then this is not for you. But if you are used to soft mattresses and are looking for a great buy, this is it! I've been using mine for almost a year and I still pat myself on the back thinking this was a smart purchase. Oh and I use this with a platform bed frame that I also purchased on this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good quality for it being a mattress in a box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Northeast PA,  May 6, 2011

Nice comfy mattress for the price. Delivered on time with no damage. I purchased the same mattress 2 years ago elsewhere & paid a lot for shipping but Overstock's $2.95 shipping can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow top mattress is just right!
 from Sellersburg, Indiana,  Apr 30, 2011

I ordered this mattress for my 6'2" son, whose futon was too short for him and not very comfortable. What a difference the larger mattress has made! He doesn't feel cramped in a "too short" bed anymore. Also, the thickness of the pillow top mattress gives him more mattress between him and the bed frame. He sleeps much better on the new matrees and bed frame (also purchased on Overstock.com). He had been complaining of back aches, but no longer. The mattress is not too soft or too hard, but just right!! Thanks! '

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the money
 from Aptos, CA,  Mar 30, 2011

I ordered three of these mattresses, a king for my husband and I and two queens for our son and our daughter based on the reviews. We were all very pleased with them. I had a sleep number mattress before which I loved and this mattress was very comparable. I ended up being ill for nearly a year and spent more than half of my time in bed and it held up very well. My daughter who has had back and hip pain, loves her bed and comments frequently how comfortable it is. She has a friend who frequently spends the night and decided she wanted to buy one also because it is so comfortable. We had to get rid of the mattresses because our house had mold in it, but I am buying them again to replace the ones we had to part with. Added feature it the ease of moving it when it's delivered and the fun of watching it unfold - unbelievable but true!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 from Seattle,  Feb 22, 2011

It came in the smallest box! But once opened, it proves that good things come in small packages! Amazingly soft... So comfortable, don't wanna get out of bed in the morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress in a box is awesome!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 28, 2012

Needed to replace my platform bed from an ikea mattress and didn't want to spend too much. Found this item and thought, damn that's cheap enough that even if it sucks I can make it work. I also have a 2 inch memory foam and it's kinda in the way now. The mattress is soft and comfortable and doesn't really need it and it really does show up in a box. Pop, swish, grrrrrrurrllp - TADA. It should say it is a softer mattress that I usually get but my back actually thanks me,

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value like everyone says
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 20, 2011

I took a chance and ordered this based on good reviews, and I must agree—the ease of moving it around in the box it came, watching it grow to size and all—made this extra attractive. The quality is very good for the price, and it easily compares to fully priced brand name mattresses. The only sign that may give away the price, in my opinion, is at the very edge of the bed at the foot: if you sit there, you notice there is not too much support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Hollywood, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

A bed in a box! Who'd have thought. I was skeptical about this mattress at first, but decided to take a chance based on all the good reviews. So glad I did! It arrived very quickly in a convenient box with built-in wheels and handle. It was amazing to watch it immediately puff up to full size within seconds. This is a very comfortable mattress - though definitely on the soft side, so you'll probably want to avoid this one if you like a firm bed. It's the best mattress I've ever owned, and I can't believe what a deal it is. Looks and feels just like any mattress from the store. If you like a soft, comfy bed, give this one a try. Once it's opened, you'd never know it came rolled up in a box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 Sep 4, 2010

Queen mattress was delivered very quickly, very comfortable and works well on a platform bed frame. Shipping and handling fee incredible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Northwest, Ohio,  Aug 30, 2010

This has turned out to be a great product. I looked at 20 different stores before look on "THE O". I have been using the mattress for nearly a month and I LOVE it. It is super comfortable you can't beat the over all cost. I would recommend this mattress to anyone. Plus, cheap shipping is better than any delivery charge you would incur from a mattress company or department store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Studied the Comments Carefully
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Aug 10, 2013

I studied the comments and ratings carefully and apparently it is not politically correct to say but weight matters. I weight 173# and have not had any negatives to post about this bed. The number of negative comments in relation to the number of comments in general about this bed is one of the reasons I tried this mattress. I am using it on a platform bed. I sit on my bed a LOT and it is NOT sagging on the sides or in the middle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress-in-a-box
 from Pocono Lake, PA,  Dec 17, 2011

I have had this mattress for quite a while now and it is still fantastic. We use it in our RV and it is always comfortable. I am thinking about buying another one in the spring. When it was delivered I expected the box to be big like the size of the mattress. Instead it was the size of a large duffel bag. When I took it out I was shocked to see it "blow" up to actual size. It took me a while to be comfortable enough to write this review but like I said before, it is fantastic. The next one I buy will be for my new RV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly to color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I couldn't believe a queen size mattress fit into the box it came in. It was a pleasant surprise!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Feb 12, 2011

This is a great value for the money, and extremely convenient packing and shipping. We are using it for a guest bed, which happens to be a murphy bed and it works perfectly for this set up. You just can't beat this price for a comfortable mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 274 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought