Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
okay
 Mar 27, 2015

this is the fifth year I bought it. it's still okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent surprise
 from Bronx, NY,  May 30, 2014

This bed is wonderful! it is very hard to get out of it. I get the very best sleep! even friends who have back issues and are unable to sleep on most beds, are comfortable on this one! and it is huge! not a california king size but huge! will buy another one in queen size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was leery!
 from Troy, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

I purchased this mattress solely on the aspect that it would be easy to bring upstairs since it came in a box. Don't be fooled, it's still as heavy as a king mattress! It did take a couple of us to lift it onto the bed after opening. I am using it in a guest room and have only slept on it once myself but I was very surprised at the comfort of it. I would definitely purchase it again and highly recommend it to someone who needs it hauled up a couple flights of stairs, the UPS guy brought mine up for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thuis is my 2nd one
 from OH,  Oct 31, 2013

My kid took the 1st one that was several years old. Very good buy. Also purchased a TW size recently. No smell, setts up easily & quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 28, 2013

I was very unsure when I first saw the Mattress-in-a-Box on another website. But it kept popping up and the reviews were great no matter where I looked. I couldn't afford a new king mattress, so I thought, based on the price and the reviews, that I would give it a shot. I'm going on 2 weeks now and I'm sleeping like a baby! If you need a firm mattress, keep on looking, but for a side and stomach sleeper, this thing rocks! The week after I purchased it, it went on sale. I called Overstock and since it was within 7 days of purchase, they gave me a "store" credit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit too soft
 from Dordrecht, Netherlands,  Oct 18, 2013

Size is perfect but was expecting a firmer mattress. For those that like soft, it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a cloud but with some support.
 from Sewickley, Pa,  Jul 22, 2013

The mattress supersede our expectations! I had not slept so well until I purchased this mattress. Happy Shopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress in a box
 from virginia,  Jun 30, 2013

love this mattress, very firm so Ican't feel movement when my husband turns over or gets up in the middle of the night. best sleep I've had in years.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Mattress in a Box!
 from Hammondsport, NY,  Feb 22, 2013

I felt that I needed a new king-size mattress and did not want to spend the money to buy a mattress set as I was spending a lot to renovate a bathroom at the time.. So, after reading all the reviews for Mattress in a Box, I purchased. So far I like it and am sleeping very well. I feel that I made a good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Do not remember seeing color, but it is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in a Box~Rocks!! (Sorry, no Fox!)
 from Logan Utah,  Feb 13, 2013

We were fascinated with the idea of a "bed in a box"! We are very happy with the investment and have slept great! I would definitely buy another if I was in need of another mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly comfortable
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2013

When we bought a new bedroom set through O, we needed to get a bigger mattress to fit our new bed. After spending so much on the bedroom set, we wanted something affordable and still comfortable. We didn't need a box spring, so I thought I would give this mattress a shot. Boy, am I glad that I did! It came in a box, with the mattress vacuum-packed and rolled up inside. We opened it up right away, and allowed it to expand for a couple of days before we slept on it. My husband prefers firm beds and I prefer soft, yet we both find this mattress to be quite comfortable.! We have enjoyed sleeping on it for 3 years now.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guests say it's great!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 8, 2013

I was a little concerned when we opened this and there was still a huge fold in the center of the mattress but after about 24 hours it filled out. It feels very comfortable to sit on and our guests have said it's very comfortable! What a way to order a mattress- very cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in a very beat up box but opened up nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOST UNUSUAL
 from ILLINOIS,  Dec 10, 2012

I like the mattress so far but feel the description didn't prepare me for what I got. What was unusual was getting this relatively small box. I was so alarmed that I was afraid to open it at first. As it turns out the mattress arrived in a vacuum sealed container that expands when the plastic is cut. It was astonishing watching this mattress expand to its full size and eventually look like a real mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is that of an average median priced mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable.
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

I have slept very comfortably every night since our new mattress arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has been very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product easy to put on and stays in place
 from cudjoe key, fl,  Sep 12, 2012

If you need a mattress this is a good value for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this purchase!
 from Katy, TX,  Aug 10, 2012

I spent plenty of time researching for a new king mattress. After reading the previous reviews, I decided that the price was right. No regrets here!! Signed: A very satisfied customer!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is actual.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item description was accurate...no surprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbelievabl!
 from Oklahoma City,  Aug 7, 2012

Very comfortable and was in a small box. Once unpacked it just "poof" became a king bed. Would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whalla!
 from Lake Havasu City, Az.,  Jul 31, 2012

Delivery was easy as 123 Open the box in the room you are displaying and cut the surrounding shrink wrap and Whalla your ready to Go!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in box
 from Fargo ND,  Jul 25, 2012

I was skeptical buying a bed in a box online, but was pleasantly surprised by this mattress. It is comfy and just what we needed without paying thousands of dollars. I will buy another one for our guest room, so conveniently packaged and shipped right to your door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising
 from Nj,  Jul 24, 2012

What kind of lunatic buys a bed In a box? That's what I asked myself. Wow! Glad I did. So cool! And a great mattress, soft, pillow top, etc!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best mattress I've ever owned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought