Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This bed is great!
 from SW Washington,  Dec 10, 2008

To anyone who doesn't know what a "bed-in-a-box" is.....it can be quite a shock! I truly didn't realize it was going to come in a 4' x 2' box. I was extremely skeptical, but read some reviews online and decided not to send it back. I unpacked it, unfolded it, and as soon as I broke the vacuum seal, I HAD A KING SIZE BED! The pillow top never really puffed up as much as I thought it would, but the bed is SO comfortable. My husband and I cannot stop talking about it. Best night's sleep either of us have had in so long. Firm, yet "cushy." A good deal, a unique concept, and a really, really comfortable bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was good at first... now we are suffering
 from Washington State,  May 25, 2011

I thought due to all the positive reviews that this bed would do the trick. We got it home, it was great and unpacked like it should have but there was a crease where the bed was folded up in the middle. It was great to sleep on for the first couple months, but started to sag pretty badly and now, we sink into our sleeping spots and wake up with back pain. The crappy part is we are out $$$ that could have been used towards a better mattress. So I would unfortunately not recommended this product to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? so so
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepless in AZ
 from Arizona,  May 25, 2012

I bought this mattress about 2-3 years ago and I now regret my purchase. When we first received the mattress in a box we surprised like everyone else that is was shipped in this box with wheels and upon cutting the plastic seal it became a king size mattress. The first few months sleeping on this mattress was great, it was a little soft but was much better than our previous mattress. Fast forward 2-3 years and this mattress is way too soft, lumpy and has a big crater in the middle. It is so uncomfortable, we toss and turn at night and have back pain in the morning (which I never had a problem with before and blame it on the mattress). I would not buy this mattress again or recommend it to anyone. Just spend a little extra money on a good quality mattress that does not come in a box, you'll be happy you did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am hooked on this for life.
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 18, 2010

You don't need a box spring and the frame I bought was a frame that can be used as a box spring because of it's shape. Packaging was easy as unpacking and taking it out the plastic covering to let it unroll and fill up with air. It was to size in minutes. On the frame/box spring it is not as cloud soft but better as for those who want soft it is, for those who want firm it is as well. It's perfect and I am in love. For the price, the quality, the ease of comfort and more I will buy every 5 years just cause I can afford it. It You do not need the 50bucks warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool way to ship
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 7, 2010

That a king size mattress can be shipped in a box, is a pretty amazing feat! We unwrapped the mattress, amidst the many layers of packaging and shrink wrapping , and it inflated quickly to 3/4 of it's size, and then over the next couple hours inflates to the full 11 inches. It's a pretty soft mattress, so if I'd tried it out in a store, I probably wouldn't have bought it. Having said that, it does feel comfortable to sleep on, and so far have woken up with no back issues, so hoping it will continue. It certainly is better than the mattress we had, and as this is a vacation home, will be a fine purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only good for a guest room
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 27, 2012

I have had this mattress in my primary bedroom since March 2010. I sleep on it daily, of course. It's starting to get lumpy and loose it's structure and it's not comfortable at all anymore. Although it was super easy to open the box and put on the bed, I would only recommend this mattress for a spare bedroom that gets infrequent use. TRUST ME, you do NOT want to make this your everyday mattress, as you will want to replace it in 2 years or less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back Breaker
 from Madison WI,  Jan 30, 2011

We have owned this mattress a little over a year. I rarely have back issues, but have had nothing but pain for the last 3 mo's. I cringe when it gets close to bedtime, realizing again I will endure another night of tossing and turning. This mattress doesn't have sagging, it has a crater, in what feels like the center of the bed, like a vortex, I spend the night feeling like I am on an incline. It is a king sized mattress with two people who weigh about 320# together. Right from the beginning I thought it slept soft. Now, it is just soft, pitched, and not worth a damn. I research things to "death" according to my husband. Reviews on this mattress are actually pretty good, so I thought it was worth a try. I now wonder if the people who reviewed this mattress have really low expectations. I just ordered a new mattress/box spring this weekend and cannot wait for next week Saturday's delivery. I just hope I can post this on **** and find someone who really needs a bed. A young person with a good back (younger than me, I'm 41). It is not even worth throwing on the floor for the dogs to sleep on, so I feel kinda bad giving it away to an unsuspecting person. Who knows, maybe we'll just soak it with gas and throw a match at it. I actually would love that satisfaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed in a Box!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 10, 2009

I had never purchased a bed in a box before, but thought because I was on a budget I would give it a try. First of all, the others are correct in saying that it is amazing in how it is packaged. It was very easy to handle and assemble as packaged. Once I let the bed out of the box and bag, it was quite amazing to see it expand to king size bed. And let me not forget, it is EXTREMELY comfortable. I don't think I will ever purchase another traditional king size mattress ever again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Fort Hood, TX,  Jun 7, 2012

The bed never reaches 11" completely. It reached 11" in certain spots but the bed certainly is not uniformly 11" high. In some spots it's about 8-9". It's comfortable, but not really plush. I would say it's firm plush. I was looking for something softer so I ended up buying a memory foam mattress topper and it's like a dream cloud now! For $370, it's a decent deal, but you'd expect the bed to at least be uniform. I would recommend it if you are strapped for cash, but there are a bunch of memory foam beds that are cheaper and could be topped with a memory foam mattress pad to achieve a plush to ultra plush experience for the same price as this bed. If you like a firmer plush, this bed is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TBD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, but beware of shipping!
 from New York,  Feb 7, 2012

I was a bit nervous about ordering a bed without trying it in store, but this was a great fit for the guest room. HOWEVER.... The bed arrived in a box that was all banged up: The wheels were ripped off, clear tape had been applied in an attempt at a patch job, and parts of the bed were exposed. Much of the appeal of the product is it's portability, especially since it's so heavy. With the handle not working and the wheels off, it ended up being way more of a hassle than if I'd just had a bed delivered from a mattress store. I ended up hurting my back and arms as a result of trying to get it up the steps to my house. So, yes, the mattress itself is surprisingly comfortable and expands to the size as advertised, but if the mattress-in-a-box doesn't come in an actual box and instead arrives in a shredded mess, then it's not really all that helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product easy to put on and stays in place
 from cudjoe key, fl,  Sep 12, 2012

If you need a mattress this is a good value for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this purchase!
 from Katy, TX,  Aug 10, 2012

I spent plenty of time researching for a new king mattress. After reading the previous reviews, I decided that the price was right. No regrets here!! Signed: A very satisfied customer!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is actual.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item description was accurate...no surprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbelievabl!
 from Oklahoma City,  Aug 7, 2012

Very comfortable and was in a small box. Once unpacked it just "poof" became a king bed. Would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whalla!
 from Lake Havasu City, Az.,  Jul 31, 2012

Delivery was easy as 123 Open the box in the room you are displaying and cut the surrounding shrink wrap and Whalla your ready to Go!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in box
 from Fargo ND,  Jul 25, 2012

I was skeptical buying a bed in a box online, but was pleasantly surprised by this mattress. It is comfy and just what we needed without paying thousands of dollars. I will buy another one for our guest room, so conveniently packaged and shipped right to your door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising
 from Nj,  Jul 24, 2012

What kind of lunatic buys a bed In a box? That's what I asked myself. Wow! Glad I did. So cool! And a great mattress, soft, pillow top, etc!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best mattress I've ever owned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Florida,  Jun 23, 2012

It comes in a huge, very heavy box. Inside is a "duffle bag", and inside that, another one. The bed is rolled up tight inside thick plastic, and you have to be very careful when you cut it open - I used a blunt scissors. You unfold it, plop the whole thing up on your bedframe, and don't touch it for 24 hours. It's weird - as soon as you cut off the plastic, the thing goes "whoof" and starts to expand. I really like it - it sure beats the ancient mattress I'd been sleeping on, and looks and feels like something I could easily spend $XXXX on. My condo has 2 sets of stairs, and it was easier to "roll" this upstairs to my bedroom than it would have been to lug a new kingsize mattress. We aren't supposed to keep our mattresses forever - they're supposed to be changed every 8-10 years. This price makes it do-able, and consumer reports said all the hype about mattresses is just that...and I believe them. I used to sleep on select comfort air mattresses, and they are pricey, and have their disadvantages. I once spent $XXXX on a beautiful mattress that I couldn't sleep on - woke up in major pain. This is ridiculous - and I won't do it anymore. This bed is neither too firm nor too soft, and if I wanted a deep pillowtop I can put that on with any number of mattress covers, feather beds (yikes!), tempurpedic foam topper...it's endless. I don't wake up hurting like I used to, I sleep well, and that's what a mattress is for. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white. Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strangely, good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow top innerspring mattress 11 in. In-a-box
 from Delray Beach, Fla.,  Jun 12, 2012

Though the bed is noisy, when I rise I always fear I am waking up my partner, I as quite surprised how comfortable a bed delivered all scrunched down in a box can be. We already recommended it to a friend bed shopping, and so far, so good. For the price, it seems like we made a good choice on a bed we'll have for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising Mattress
 from Athens, TX,  Apr 17, 2012

My husband could no longer sleep on our waterbed, because it was hurting his back. So it was time to move out of the 1970's and buy a new mattress. We found this inner-spring pillow top at Overstock at a great price with $1 shipping and used our 20% discount coupon, crossed our fingers and hoped for the best. When the package arrived, I though this can't possibly be our mattress. The box is about 2 x 2' and 4' high. We unpacked the mattress and put it in the waterbed frame to take off the final layer of wrapping. The instructions state it takes 4 to 6 hours to inflate. It has to be a mistake; it is like 4 to 6 minutes. The mattress filled our waterbed frame and is nice and firm. For the first few days we did not wake up until 9:30 a.m. - 10 a.m.; our normal rise and shine is 6 a.m. without the need for an alarm. I guess it just shows how tired we really were after all these years. This mattress is a comfortable rest hands down. However, I can see where if you put it on a bad frame it might get out of shape or lumpy as one woman complain. Personally I don't see that happening, because the mattress is supported on all four sides. The mattress is well built and I expect to get many years of restful sleep. Plus it is nice to have my husband by my side, because he had temporarily moved to the couch due to his back. The sheets from the waterbed fit perfectly as well. The majority of the buyers will not be disappointed in this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 3, 2012

This was so much fun we had to videotape when we opened it just in case something funny happened. My sister has the queen size and we loved their mattress so we purchased the King size. It is on the soft side but conforms well to your body. My husband swears by hard mattresses but has slept better on this mattress than any other. When I say soft, you sink at first but then the mattress levels out to where you need the support. I no longer need pillows supporting legs and arms because the mattress was so hard that you hurt because your shoulders and rear were the only thing touching the mattress. I love it and for the price it sure beats the $1000's you can spend on the memory foam versions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought