Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The amazing expanding mattress!
 from Ct,  Nov 3, 2012

Purchaced for guest room, guests were quite comfortable, even asked where I found the mattress. Firm base and nicely padded topper. It really does unfold quickly so be sure to have in room you are going to use it before opening plastic wrapping. Pretty amazing packaging!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made,no stray threads, quality fabric covering
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as possible- a 10!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Firm
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 15, 2012

The descriptionwas a bit deceiving. This bed is FIRM. It is not soft in anyway, except when you put your body weight on the side and sit on it. THen you can easily slide off. But other than that this bed is FIRM. It is contradictory in its description. It refers to: "softer comfort foams in the pillow top" and then :layers of Firmer Comfort Foam" So according to the description it can either be soft or firm. We aren't told. The picture showing the different layers. is also not clear, and not zoomed in enough to make out the words. It's a great bed if you're looking for something hard. Unfortunately for me, I wake up with back pain every day because it feels like I'm sleeping on a board with some cushion on top of it. Remember that memory foam naturally is considered "FIRM"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is terrific considering it was rolled up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Contraditory as it says uses both "softer" and "firmer" to describe the memory foam, it was also missing the overall level of firmness!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One of the best purchases I've made online. I cannot believe this is a bed in a box! I will be ordering another one! Very comfortable!!! So glad I bought this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality & well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 29, 2012

The mattress was easy to receive. Once removed from plastic wrap it expanded as expected. The only reason I gave a 4 star instead of 5 was because it was not quite as thick as I expected, otherwise it has been an excellent buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of my greatest choice
 from silver spring , md,  Aug 25, 2012

this is my first time buying a mattress and doing it online made it a very scary experience. However after receiving the mattress on the scheduled day, i felt great about my choice. it's comfy and large enough for me and my boyfriend. It may be short in lenght but not a deal breaker at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Zone
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 28, 2012

I bought the pillow top innerspring 11 inch full size mattress in a box for my 13 year old son. He reports that he's been sleeping like a baby. Quite comfortable and plush....great knowing that O. continues to sell productive items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matches with the product exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears that the quality of the product is durable and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site decription of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 28, 2012

I was definitely nervous ordering this item but read the reviews and figured I'd take the chance. It is a great mattress! It popped right up once I opened the packaging. It did have a large crease in the middle but that went away. Even with the pillow top it is a firm mattress but I've been sleeping well on it for the past 3 weeks with no complaints. The delivery method of this coming in a box was actually super easy and way more convenient. I would get this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress...who knew?
 from So. California,  Jun 24, 2012

When my daughter came home from college and said she just couldn't get comfortable in her bed, I knew we needed a new mattress. I was certainly hesitant to purchase a mattress-in-a-box, but I've always been satisfied with my previous purchases from O.com, and the reviews were positive, so I took the plunge. This mattress is GREAT! My daughter says that it is so comfortable and sleeping on it is a dream (pun intended!) It came tightly packed in a box surrounded with many layers of protection and after carefully cutting all those away, it sprung open and was ready to sleep on immediately. It is really soft and plush and we are all very satisfied with our purchase. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress in a box is OUT OF THE BOX!!!
 from Valrico, FL,  Jun 20, 2012

The convenience of ordering it on line and not having to deal with delivery men was very cool. My UPS guy brought it to my door, slid the box into my home and I took it from there. It was easy to open. I placed it on my bedframe, slit the packaging and out popped my new mattress. 6 hours later I slept on it and woke up refreshed and pain free. The price was amazing for the amount of quality I received. Thank you Overstock for having this product for me to purchase. I would highly recommend this mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this mattress is by far better than any mattress I tested in all of the mattress stores!! It fit my body and gave me the comfort and support I needed to finally get a good-nights sleep!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is more than what the description of the product said it was. The mattress is firm enough for support but the pillow-top makes it like sleeping on a cloud.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and comfort
 from Hominy Falls, West Virginia,  May 30, 2012

A bed in a box-you have to be kidding. The mattress is beyond expectations. The quality and comfort are exceptional. The shipping was quick. Now, when I need mattresses for my upstairs bedrooms , we won't have to struggle to get the mattresses through narrow steps and hallways. We will order, once again, a bed in a box!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very detailed and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the neatest box I have EVER had shipped
 from South Alabama,  Apr 26, 2012

Love it - wonderful product, great nights sleep, deliveried ahead of time!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aBSOLUTELY WONDERFUL
 from Holden Beach NC,  Apr 9, 2012

Ordered 2 for the beach house and when I saw how nice these were I ordered 6 more. Great deal with cheap shipping and good quality. So easy to put in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from North Bay, California,  Apr 7, 2012

After reading the reviews on this bed, I decided to try it out. I needed a full size bed for our guest room and we also needed a new full size bed for our own use. I decided to buy this one for our guest room, but it was so comfortable and such a great deal, I got one for our room as well. Great deal for a really nice bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Who would have thought an amazing mattress would arrive in a smallish box? It is very comfortable and well worth the value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress, great price!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 28, 2012

We brough it home and opened it in the bedroom it was to be used in. This was highly recommended and I can see why. Its tightly rolled and once you open it, the mattress expands rapidly. It was ready for use in just a few hours and my daughter loves it. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 from NM,  Mar 26, 2012

The mattress is very comfortable. I bought two and am planning to get one more. It is soft with right support. Of cause, the price is unbeatable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recomend 100%
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Mar 24, 2012

I bought this mattress for my grandson he is three years old and he do not want his toddler bed anymore, so he was moving to his parents bed in the middle of the night, so decide to buy him a bigger bed and with the same pillow top that his parents...he used not to sleep during the day... he love it so much that he is taking a nap during the day because he loved the comfort of his bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly at the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from new york, ny,  Feb 16, 2012

love this mattress, great price and quality. make sure you open the box in the room the mattress will be used

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress and how it ships!!
 from Virginia,  Jan 9, 2012

I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Its shipping was very quick, it was very small for a mattress...and the experience of opening it was very safe, but fun! We had a family ordeal in the giggling of watching it grow in size as you open it. The thickness was amazing in reference to what was described, it was very accurate. The comfort is great and quality was fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect to what is stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fantastic -- my 23 yr old son LOVES IT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 13 year old son loves this mattress.
 from Chesterland, Ohio,  Jan 8, 2012

My daughter took her good mattress to college, so I bought this one for the spare bed, for when she comes home to visit. My 13 year old son loved it so much that we had to switch his much more expensive mattress with this one! It is soft and the convenience of having it delivered to the house in a box was fantastic. The easiest mattress purchase that I have ever made, and the guarantee is unbelievable. Would definately buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top