Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We used the mattress for our camper.
 from Idaho,  Aug 3, 2013

We needed a mattress for our camper. Have never ordered from Overstock before. Came before the expected delivery date. It had great instructions for example we were told to open the box where the mattress would be used. Would recommend this for anyone wanting a new fairly low priced mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very comfortable mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a Guest Room
 from WA,  Jul 30, 2013

I bought this to replace a 25 year old matteress we had been using for a guest bedroom. I was surprised and worried when in came in a box that was a 16" cube. But I followed the instructions and it worked great. Several guests have commented on how comfortable the bed is. I put a 4" memory foam topper on it and it sleeps like an expensive matteress. Great value!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from ny,  Jun 19, 2013

Love this mattress for the comfort.. and pretty interesting to see it pop out of a small box. The ONE downside is the off gassing. It still smells after a month. We left it to air out for a week first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow top mattress
 from NYC, NY,  Jun 19, 2013

for a platform bed, I previously purchased an 11' foam mattress that did not live up to the reviews.. This mattress is excellent, has the sturdiness of innerspring with added comfort of pillow top. 200 lb person uses this bed and LOVES it!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow top Mattress
 from Asheville, NC,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a wonderful mattress. My husbands back hasn't hurt once since we received it. Read the reviews and raves about this mattress prior to buying. The price is a bargain considering the quality of the product. Be sure to remove the wrapping while it's on the bed. My husband was amazed how quickly the mattress inflated to become full size. The firmness is perfect for old achy backs. Would definitely buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Jun 18, 2013

pretty comfortable from what i can tell...it is used for our guest room and haven't received any complaints; only compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Top Innerspring Bed in a Box
 from RTP, NC,  Jun 13, 2013

The order came promptly and was easy to carry in the house and up the stairs! The mattress was ready for sleep in 4-6 hours. It is firm, but comfortable. The packaging creates a plasticy smell that requires being Febreezed down for several days. Despite the smell of the packaging, this is a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality ecspecially for the price and convienance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress, Amazing Price
 from redmond, wa,  Jun 3, 2013

just received this mattress for our little guys new big boy bed.. had to also be comfy enough for occasional guest use. after testing sleep country and a discount store's inventory for a below $500 budget i was less than satisfied. i took a chance on this one for the price point and great reviews and am beyond pleased. delivery was super fast and product was on point with description. it's firm while the pillowtop gives it an upscale comfort feel- no springs poking you in the back. my son loves it- sleeps through the night! and we've even fallen asleep the past three nights on it while reading him stories. if it comes in a larger size we'll be getting ourselves a new bed soon! (and we currently have a sleep country beautryrest that we spend more than 4x this cost on).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable quality for a great price!
 from Florida,  Apr 21, 2013

I was hesitant in buying a mattress online but couldn't find a store that would sell me a mattress without a box spring and all I needed was the mattress. The testimonials about this mattress determined my purchase choice and they were right. The quality is excellent. The price exceptionable. The delivery fast. Mattress is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate but the testimonials contributed to my purchase choice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress at a great price
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 10, 2013

I had an apartment for a two -year project in another state. I ordered this mattress and it was shipped right to the apartment and it served me well over those two years. Very nice product at a very nice price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm but not too
 from ohio,  Dec 10, 2012

so much better than the old one firm but not too high off floor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and affordable!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Nov 20, 2012

This mattress is extremely comfortable and supportive. It's also a lot of fun to watch it re-expand once you cut open the plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress shows signs of wear early on
 from High View, WV,  Nov 3, 2012

Maybe this bed should be used in a guest room and not slept on every night...or maybe I don't know how pillowtop mattresses wear, but after only a few months of sleeping on it, it has an indentation that is pretty major, and is less comfortable as time goes on. I am not overweight, an average size woman, and am disappointed that this mattress won't last long. It was convenient to have delivered and to handle in the unique "shrink wrapped" cover, but will have to be replaced within the year and delegated to a guest room. Not a good value since that was not my intention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The amazing expanding mattress!
 from Ct,  Nov 3, 2012

Purchaced for guest room, guests were quite comfortable, even asked where I found the mattress. Firm base and nicely padded topper. It really does unfold quickly so be sure to have in room you are going to use it before opening plastic wrapping. Pretty amazing packaging!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made,no stray threads, quality fabric covering
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as possible- a 10!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Firm
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 15, 2012

The descriptionwas a bit deceiving. This bed is FIRM. It is not soft in anyway, except when you put your body weight on the side and sit on it. THen you can easily slide off. But other than that this bed is FIRM. It is contradictory in its description. It refers to: "softer comfort foams in the pillow top" and then :layers of Firmer Comfort Foam" So according to the description it can either be soft or firm. We aren't told. The picture showing the different layers. is also not clear, and not zoomed in enough to make out the words. It's a great bed if you're looking for something hard. Unfortunately for me, I wake up with back pain every day because it feels like I'm sleeping on a board with some cushion on top of it. Remember that memory foam naturally is considered "FIRM"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is terrific considering it was rolled up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Contraditory as it says uses both "softer" and "firmer" to describe the memory foam, it was also missing the overall level of firmness!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One of the best purchases I've made online. I cannot believe this is a bed in a box! I will be ordering another one! Very comfortable!!! So glad I bought this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality & well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 29, 2012

The mattress was easy to receive. Once removed from plastic wrap it expanded as expected. The only reason I gave a 4 star instead of 5 was because it was not quite as thick as I expected, otherwise it has been an excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of my greatest choice
 from silver spring , md,  Aug 25, 2012

this is my first time buying a mattress and doing it online made it a very scary experience. However after receiving the mattress on the scheduled day, i felt great about my choice. it's comfy and large enough for me and my boyfriend. It may be short in lenght but not a deal breaker at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Zone
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 28, 2012

I bought the pillow top innerspring 11 inch full size mattress in a box for my 13 year old son. He reports that he's been sleeping like a baby. Quite comfortable and plush....great knowing that O. continues to sell productive items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matches with the product exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears that the quality of the product is durable and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site decription of the product was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 28, 2012

I was definitely nervous ordering this item but read the reviews and figured I'd take the chance. It is a great mattress! It popped right up once I opened the packaging. It did have a large crease in the middle but that went away. Even with the pillow top it is a firm mattress but I've been sleeping well on it for the past 3 weeks with no complaints. The delivery method of this coming in a box was actually super easy and way more convenient. I would get this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought