Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I was surprised
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 13, 2009

When it arrived, the packaging was all tore up...but the bed and its bag itself were intact. Getting the bed out of the tight sleeve/bag was pretty difficult, had to shred it up with some scissors. Once I popped it open, the giant vacuum suck noise caused it to expand and magically I had a bed! I even videotaped myself opening it because I couldn't believe a full bed could come from something so compact. After a few hours, went to sleep on it and it's a pretty darned good bed. I'd recommend this to anyone...especially if buying local/hauling it yourself is a hassle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent
 Apr 21, 2015

Surprisingly this is a decent mattress for my 9 year old son. Inexpensive too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great value and comfortable! Came in a box, easy to set up. Used for platform bed and works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought two of these mattresses for our teenagers over six months ago, and they've been happy. They find the mattress very comfortable, though it is also soft enough that I can imagine some people wouldn't find it enough support. I don't think I would choose it for an adult, especially not someone heavier; however, it's been a great value for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this mattress-in-a-box in September 2011 and I'm still a satisfied customer. This mattress came as everyone says - in a box - compressed in that clear plastic shrink-wrap business and I do remember the box was ripped to shreds, literally the wheels that 'were' there to aid in transport had been torn off and the cardboard looked like it had been through a war zone. I took pictures just in case.. But, everything was fine inside. As noted, I've had this mattress since 2011 and thought I could add to the conversation and reviews. It has held up well. I am very pleased. I sleep on it every night. I do rotate the mattress every so often (of course there's no flipping as in the old days) for even wear. There will be a small amount of indentation from where people sleep but as I investigated that further, at least with my mattress, it's really the softer pillow top part of the mattress that goes down ever so slightly. (i'm being picky here) For the price and having it shipped to my door, and the level of comfort and quality - I am still pleased with my purchase. When my retired mum was looking for a new mattress, she checked out mine and liked it too, and ordered one as well (through a different store online - due to better price at the time). It was the same as mine and she too is happy with it. It's not a 1200 dollar mattress, but it IS comfortable (IMO) and has been long lasting. I would recommend the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 Jan 31, 2015

never thought this mattress in a box would feel so good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full mattress
 from FL,  Oct 23, 2014

Bought this mattress for my toddlers platform bed. Comfortable with a firm feel. Loved how it delivered in a rolled up box. Easy to move up stairs and shape was perfect instantly. No odor as some have reported!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too firm
 from St. Louis, Michigan,  Oct 20, 2014

I read all the reviews before purchasing this item and most everyone loved this mattress. I found it to be firmer than the reviews stated but still fairly comfortable. It's to be used in the guest room and will serve it's purpose. I would not recommend it for nightly use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow-top mattress in a box
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 20, 2014

When I opened the mattress, the one side popped up right away. The other half never did. It is ok the way it is, but for the price, I think it shoild have popped up all the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable and Great Value
 from South Bend, IN,  Sep 20, 2014

We ordered this bed for our daughter, who just relocated to a city far from home. She needed a bed, but we did not want to make an investment in a super expensive mattress set. The mattress arrived compressed in a box. She opened it in the room that she wanted to place it. Then she followed the instructions to put it in place, and let it expand. She said it is very comfortable, and that she is sleeping well on it. The overall quality is very good; it is a great value, and the shipping was fast and easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good mattress so far
 from Norman, OK,  Jul 28, 2014

Got it for a few weeks and i can say its really good. Only thing that i expected it a little more firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly, poor support
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Jul 18, 2014

I should have known this was too good to be true. The smell is horrendous, there is no support in this mattress. I feel I wasted my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Southeast Iowa,  Apr 19, 2014

Great value mattress. It was cool watching it pop out of the vacuum packing. It was perfect for the murphy bed that I built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came in 2 days and is advertised.
 from Sylmar, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

I was doubtful it would come in time, but it came in 2 days and packaging was great. Package weighed 80 lbs but I was able to manipulate it into the bedroom (no stairs), open it and remove the mattress by myself (I'm a short 60-year-old female). Once it's decompressed, the mattress is actually lightweight. It has only been one night and I had only 2-1/2 hours or so to let it decompress, but the mattress feels great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

Nothing wrong with this mattress...especially for the price. I bought this for my toddler's platform bed and he sleeps in it great. My husband has had to sleep on it several nights with our toddler and he says it's comfortable. We've had it for about a month and so far no complaints. The pillow top is a little on the softer side so it's not for people who like firm mattresses. I'm not a mattress expert....but it seems to be of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's awesome!
 from Michigan,  Apr 15, 2014

It would almost be worth buying again just to watch it expand from the package again. It was so cool! Very nice mattress. Bought it for my guest room and my guest loves it. I replaced a twin mattress with memory foam topper to this pillow top. It's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great matress at a super price!
 from So. California,  Apr 15, 2014

The matress was purchsed for 20 year old daughter. It is of high qualty and is white in color. Package did not have wheels as others stated. Need 2 people to carry or slide on floor. Need to open on matress foundation so you do not have to move later.Be sure to get your head/ face out of the way when opening because it somewhat explodes ot of tight packaging. It just missed hitting me. It is semi firm even with the pillow top that it has. My daughter elected to add her older 3 inch memory foam topper on the top of the new matress. Overall it seems that it is going to last the 10 years that it is guaranteed for. Reccomended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress/ Great price
 from TN,  Apr 8, 2014

Great price. Good find for our 8 year old son. Seems comfortable. I would be able to recommend this mattress for a child/teen any day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not purchase this mattress.
 from Stratford, CT,  Feb 12, 2014

Based on the reviews I went ahead and ordered this mattress. While shipping and setup is convenient this mattress does not hold its shape for very long. I so regret this purchase. Terrible mattress. DO NOT BUY !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress !
 from Naples, Fl,  Jan 29, 2014

The mattress came in a vacuum sealed box which is very convenient, the quality is very good and very comfortable ! This mattress really proof that you don't need to spend a lot of money to sleep well. I really recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought