Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I was surprised
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 13, 2009

When it arrived, the packaging was all tore up...but the bed and its bag itself were intact. Getting the bed out of the tight sleeve/bag was pretty difficult, had to shred it up with some scissors. Once I popped it open, the giant vacuum suck noise caused it to expand and magically I had a bed! I even videotaped myself opening it because I couldn't believe a full bed could come from something so compact. After a few hours, went to sleep on it and it's a pretty darned good bed. I'd recommend this to anyone...especially if buying local/hauling it yourself is a hassle!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good mattress so far
 from Norman, OK,  Jul 28, 2014

Got it for a few weeks and i can say its really good. Only thing that i expected it a little more firm.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly, poor support
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Jul 18, 2014

I should have known this was too good to be true. The smell is horrendous, there is no support in this mattress. I feel I wasted my money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Southeast Iowa,  Apr 19, 2014

Great value mattress. It was cool watching it pop out of the vacuum packing. It was perfect for the murphy bed that I built.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came in 2 days and is advertised.
 from Sylmar, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

I was doubtful it would come in time, but it came in 2 days and packaging was great. Package weighed 80 lbs but I was able to manipulate it into the bedroom (no stairs), open it and remove the mattress by myself (I'm a short 60-year-old female). Once it's decompressed, the mattress is actually lightweight. It has only been one night and I had only 2-1/2 hours or so to let it decompress, but the mattress feels great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

Nothing wrong with this mattress...especially for the price. I bought this for my toddler's platform bed and he sleeps in it great. My husband has had to sleep on it several nights with our toddler and he says it's comfortable. We've had it for about a month and so far no complaints. The pillow top is a little on the softer side so it's not for people who like firm mattresses. I'm not a mattress expert....but it seems to be of good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's awesome!
 from Michigan,  Apr 15, 2014

It would almost be worth buying again just to watch it expand from the package again. It was so cool! Very nice mattress. Bought it for my guest room and my guest loves it. I replaced a twin mattress with memory foam topper to this pillow top. It's great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great matress at a super price!
 from So. California,  Apr 15, 2014

The matress was purchsed for 20 year old daughter. It is of high qualty and is white in color. Package did not have wheels as others stated. Need 2 people to carry or slide on floor. Need to open on matress foundation so you do not have to move later.Be sure to get your head/ face out of the way when opening because it somewhat explodes ot of tight packaging. It just missed hitting me. It is semi firm even with the pillow top that it has. My daughter elected to add her older 3 inch memory foam topper on the top of the new matress. Overall it seems that it is going to last the 10 years that it is guaranteed for. Reccomended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress/ Great price
 from TN,  Apr 8, 2014

Great price. Good find for our 8 year old son. Seems comfortable. I would be able to recommend this mattress for a child/teen any day!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not purchase this mattress.
 from Stratford, CT,  Feb 12, 2014

Based on the reviews I went ahead and ordered this mattress. While shipping and setup is convenient this mattress does not hold its shape for very long. I so regret this purchase. Terrible mattress. DO NOT BUY !!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress !
 from Naples, Fl,  Jan 29, 2014

The mattress came in a vacuum sealed box which is very convenient, the quality is very good and very comfortable ! This mattress really proof that you don't need to spend a lot of money to sleep well. I really recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is a great value
 from Huntington Station, NY,  Jan 28, 2014

The mattress cannot be beat for the price. We bought it for our 2yo, and it was much more comfortable than his crib mattress. It's also fairly comfortable for me (220 lb man) to sneak into bed with him if he's upset. I didn't put an Excellent review because it does feel as sturdy as the more expensive mattresses...like the individually wrapped springs are just swimming around in the mattress. Other more expensive mattress appear to be "held together" better than this one. However, a 33 lb child sleeps perfectly on it...and it's great for us because it's cheap enough to be replaced every few years due to being jumped on. It is a great deal. I would definitely buy it again. However, it doesn't have the same feel as a more expensive ($800+ instead of $***) mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't be fooled - this is awesome!!!
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 27, 2014

We were reluctant to order a mattress in a 'box' -for obvious reasons. We had purchased a very expensive XXXXXXX XXXX bed frame for our almost teenage girl, and didn't want to drive around to pick up a mattress. We love this so much, we all can fall asleep in her bed. We are ordering another for our guest room. One of my favorite purchases from Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gamble that paid off for me
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 26, 2014

Buying a mattress on-line may seem like a bad idea, but I hate shopping, and I'm not that picky. I am happy with this product. I chose this particular mattress because it was not memory foam and it was appropriate for a platform bed. The quality of the mattress seems good, and I find it comfortable. I've only slept on it 2 nights, so I don't know how it will hold up. I have bought firm mattresses before and ended up adding padding. The pillow top on this mattress performs the same function. For many years, I had slept on a sleeper sofa that has a foam mattress. I was sometimes hot when sleeping on that mattress, and the new inner spring one is better. Don't be concerned about the fact that the mattress is rolled for shipping. This has no effect on eventual shape. There is an odor when you unpack it. I slept on it after it had been unpacked for 24 hours. There may have been some odor left then, but now, another day later, I don't notice anything. You really cannot depend on the opinions of others for how you will like a mattress. It's a gamble that paid off for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT buy!
 from NYC,  Dec 3, 2013

Extremely comfortable, well worth the money! My roommates envy my find, pillow top is great - if you prefer a firm mattress this is not the one

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in a Box
 from New Orleans , la.,  Nov 10, 2013

Amazing to get a full size mattress in a small package. Take your time unpacking this product as it is tightly wrapped in protective plastic. We found it best to actually put it on top the bed platform before making the last cut that allowed air in to vacuum pack wrapper. In no time at all we were looking at a full size box spring mattress in place right where we wanted it. This was shipped via *** - simple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress!
 from Tampa florida,  Nov 8, 2013

This mattress is surprisingly very comfortable!! It comes rolled up, which seems to be a sign of a thin flimsy mattress, but not in this case! Great value, great quality. Would purchase again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would buy again
 from NM,  Nov 3, 2013

was skeptical at first, but after reading reviews decided to give it a try. It does come in a box and was easy to unpack, it magically poofed up into a splendid mattress and I am very happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Okemos, MI,  Nov 2, 2013

I was a bit concerned about purchasing this mattress mainly because of the references to the strong oder when first opened. My mattress had no oder whatsoever. It is soft yet with excellent support. I bought it for my daughter's room where we installed a Muphy bed giving it the look of a study. She and her husband live in LA so they aren't here often but I wanted them to have a comfortable sleeping accomodations. This bed and the Murphy Bed unit will meet all of our needs. And, the only alternative,an inflatable mattress which we use at their house may be great for the 30 and under crowd, but with us in our 60's it is too much like camping, rolling out of it a bit tricky, and they seem cold to the touch without the addition of a thick mattress pad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice bed in a box.
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 24, 2013

I'm actually surprise on the quality. Who will think a mattress with spring can actually fit in a small box. After opening the vacuumed sealed plastic the bed took less than 2 minutes to take shape. I left it for couple of hours as instructions said to get the mattress to full shape. Nice and comfy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top