Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the $$
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 10, 2009

This came in a big box (3'x2'x2') on wheels. Easy to get from the front door to the bedroom. Just a note though - make sure you open it in the room where it will go. After taking off all the packaging, the mattress popped open, unfolded and expanded - it was ready to go for sleep that night. It is comfortable and is a great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softer than expected
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2011

This is a good quality mattress which claims to be extra firm with a pillow top. Admittedly, this is my 1st pillow top so I didn't know what to expect. The mattress takes a little while to fully come to shape. You can sleep on it after a few hours but honestly it didn't feel like it had fully recovered for a few days. Just for reference, I share the full size of this mattress with my partner. I am 5'7" and 250 lbs and he is 6' 180. The mattress stands up to our combined weight quite well. The pillow top is a bit to get used to and is very soft, at least coming from someone who is used to extra firm traditional mattresses. That said, I have been patient with the mattress only to start to really like it! You are supported by the mattress it's self, quite well, the pillow top is just very squishy. If you demand a super firm surface I do not recommend this, but if you like something a little softer but want some support it is a great buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not fully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Mar 8, 2011

I have a $2,500.00 all latex mattress that is out of this world and this little mattress is almost as comfortable!!! I bought it for the spare room and for the price it absolutely can't be beat...and that it was delivered to the house for $1.00 is unreal...unfolded like a big sushi roll - make sure you have it pretty much where you want it before you open the package, once its open there's no going back ;o)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good mattress
 from Princeton, NJ,  Aug 16, 2011

I bought this mattress because it was a great price, and it really is. For what you get, it's a great price. But you're not going to get the same quality as if you'd paid what an actual mattress costs. For instance, the sides of the mattress aren't reinforced and sturdy like a normal mattress, so when you sit on the edge, it makes you start to slide. That said, I paired mine with a guest room platform bed, and for the amount of use it's going to get (not much) this was a smart buy and I'm glad I went with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice product!
 from Eastern Sierra, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

Simply put, this is a fine mattress for the money. Yes it arrives in a box, you remove the packaging and open the plastic, and POOF it inflates. Took about 4 hours to fully inflate. Very comfortable to sleep on. It has a plastic-y aroma but it went away in 24 hours. This mattress is being used in a vacation home and won't be used every night. We can see it lasting for 5-10 years. All this for two-hundred-and-eighty bucks? With Overstock shipping for ***? Delivered to your doorstep in a box with handles ans wheels? This deal cannot be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price - very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good night Irene
 from NH,  Feb 5, 2011

I love this mattress. You sink in just the right amount, so your whole body is equally supported. One draw back is, it's so comfortable, I don't want to get up in the morning. I opened it right on the box spring. Very easy to set up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 3, 2010

This is an amazing mattress. Came in a large box on wheels about the size of a large luggage piece. Rolled it into the bedroom, pulled the compressed mattress onto the bed frame. Centered it on the bed and cut the ends of the plastic holding it in a compressed state. It poofed right up there in the middle of the bed frame and that was it! Super easy.... and I am a small person and I had no problems with putting it up. I let it fully expand for one day. Then I tried it out. It was very comfortable. Not too soft, not too firm. It is for a guest bedroom. I've had visitors try it out and they all felt it was very comfy. If a person wanted a little more loft they could use an inexpensive topper. Super price. No regrets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not great
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Mar 24, 2012

Coming from a pillow top Sealy with a box spring, this isn't comparable. I didn't expect it to be but it is comfortable. It's on my 8 year daughters bed and she thinks its very comfortable. I wouldn't buy it for my prefences. Good for the price though. There was a smell that took a few days to go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bang for buck out there!!!
 from Greenacres, WA.,  Jul 19, 2011

About this mattress... - Cheap price - Even cheaper shipping - Convenient packaging - Well made - VERY comfortable - My daughter loves it Take it or leave it, but this is definitely the best bang for buck mattress on the market...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't really care what color it was since you just cover it with sheets anyway...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be built very well for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate desrciption...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive and firm
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 16, 2011

It's a nice mattress for the price. I'd read other reviews before purchasing, but I didn't think the mattress would be as firm as it is since there'a a pillow top. If you're looking for soft and cozy, this isn't the mattres for you. I prefer to sleep as though I'm on clouds. No back problems here so firmness is not my friend. However, the mattress fits perfectly on the SOHO bed I purchased on overstock.com and the height is perfect. It's a good quality mattress, don't get me wrong. I bought a mattress topper because as I mentioned it was a bit firmer than I prefer, but I SURE i'll have this mattress for quite some time because of the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. firmer than i'd thought it'd be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 85% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is better than most major brands
 from los angeles, ca,  Jun 29, 2011

This mattress is exactly what I expected after reading previous reviews. This mattress took a full day to firm up and when it did, I had the best sleep in years. I would recommend this bed for people that like it semi firm.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? five stars
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Matress
 Dec 30, 2010

I purchased this matress for my mother, who has been sleeping on the same matress for 30+ years. She told me she has never slept so good in her life. She has always been a light sleeper and usually wakes up before 5 am. She woke up at 11 am the first morning after the sleeping on the matress. She absolutely adored the matress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love mattress in a box
 from Seattle, Wa,  Jun 16, 2010

First time we bought mattress on-line and specifically a mattress in a box. We bought two for our kids' rooms. The kids love watching the mattress spring up to life out of the box. Although they came in a smaller box, no problems with retaining theirs shapes outside of the box. They are very comfortable, not too soft or firm. The price is right. I would be these again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from chicago,il,  Jul 25, 2011

Ok, first and foremost, I'm a bit dissapointed on the UPS delivery. They left this box outside of my building(I live in an apartment building with HIGH traffic). It almost got stolen. Someone did actually try to open up this box. So If your going to ship it somewhere please let it be your home, or some place where you know someone will sign for it. I am very happy with the mattress. Its very very soft, I actually put it on a stainless steel platform bed and it got a bit more firm. No complaints whatsoever with the product. the mattress is very yellow. I suggest leaving it for at least 24 hours before you sleep in it, it still expands past the recommended 6-8 hours. I have definately recommended this to all of my friends, I am very happy and satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its very yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress*in*a* box
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jul 2, 2011

This is a decent product at a good price. I am use to a firm matress and this one is very soft, i would recomend it to someone who preferes soft mattress. My father put it together and it seems to fit nicely in my platform bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent some what plush quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievably comfortable
 from mt laurel, new jersey,  Jun 3, 2011

I bought this bed for a guest room. I didn't want to spend a lot of money as the bed wouldn't be used that much (or so I thought) and so wanted somthing comfortable enough without being pricey. The bed is unbelievably comfortable!... I have it on the sonora platform bedframe and it's akin to sleeping on a firm but plush pillow-top mattress... I LOVE it. I prefer it to my simmons beauty-rest... go figure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Boston MA,  Mar 5, 2011

Comfortable on platform bed. Not too firm. Completely met expectations

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Springfield, IL,  Feb 26, 2011

Bought for my 12 year old daughter. Mattress is so comfortable and she is sleeping peacefully all night long., No longer struggle to get her in bed she goes on her own and looks forward to falling asleep! Bed came in big box on rollers making it extremely easy to get into the house and bedroom. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from MICHIGAN,  Feb 15, 2011

excellent, especially for the price, i'm getting lots of great sleep. i was reluctant to buy because it was so cheap, but i'm glad i did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeffy Pop
 from Longbranch, WA,  Jan 6, 2011

The bed came in a box, and when I unwrapped it started to expand like Jiffy Pop popcorn. I was concerned that it would seem flat, but within hours the mattress swelled up. The matrice seems well made and I think it will hold up for a long time. I gave a 4 star rating because the mattress seemed a bit firm for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top