Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dream Away
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 16, 2011

My wife states that she dreamed every night for the first week she slept on the mattress. The mattress is so comfortable, it has been hard getting up in the morning to leave for work. This is our first foam mattress and we are truly satisfied. The children even like to come and lay on the bed with us. No more body aches in the morning due to the pressures of springs/coils. Also, less tossing and turning through the night and if that occurs, the one sleeping does not know it. GO FOAM!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress fits so well...
 from KY,  Jun 8, 2013

I have loved this mattress from the get go. Not too firm or too soft. Have slept good every night since recieving it. WAY better than the T***** P**** I had for a few years and a cheaper price too Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam mattress - good value
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 7, 2013

This is my first time trying out a memory foam mattress - i am used to soft mattresses so i has taken some time for me to get adjusted. I do like how it is firm and it doesn't get hot/cold compared to other technologies out there. Overall, if you are looking for a firm mattress this was a great value buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from california,  Sep 20, 2013

WE purchased this bed in August 2013. After shopping and not wanting to pay 3000.00 + for a new( name brand) memory foam mattress...we saw this one and couldn't believe the price. We rolled the dice....and took a chance and ordered it. We couldn't be more happier! We experience no back pain in the morning.....the mattress is not too firm nor to soft....in our eyes its just right. If your looking for a new memory foam mattress this is the one you should buy...believe me.... you will not be disappointed! I am 6'2" 272 lbs. My wife is a lot lighter maybe 130 (didn't want to ask). She sleeps sound too! We figure for the cost we could buy several of these over the years for what the cost of a name brand costs! Hope this review helps your decision...I am a actual customer...and this is not a advertisement!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stellar product!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 7, 2013

I'll admit I was just a call of buying online. Was extremely and made sure to wait 72 hours before going on it. I love it love it love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Scranton, PA,  Feb 12, 2013

I was very skeptical about buying a mattress on-line but could not be happier with our purchase!. My husband is 6' 7" and over 300 lbs and after a month of use it has not worn at all where he sleeps, which was one of my concerns. It is a firm mattress even with the pillowtop but that is what we prefer. I have already reccommended this to many people!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This 12in mattress & a 5in topper =perfect bed
 from Ft Wayne, IN,  Feb 8, 2013

I figured out how to make the perfect bed, read to the bottom and see how. This mattress is basically as described, I read many reviews of several different mattresses before deciding on this one. I picked this one for the height and the fact that it has the removable, flippable*(is that a word?) pillowtop foam topper. The other mattresses did not have this option and I believe that is does make a big difference. Any foam mattress like this with this type of foam in the base is going to be extremely firm. I suggest going and feeling how a memory foam mattress is at any local store before you purchase one. Lowes, Big Lots, Menards, Tempurpedic, and about anywhere that sells mattresses will have one you can lay on and see how they feel. In general all of them are very very firm and hard. When you first lay down it is like laying on the floor. The mattress will warm up and your body will sink in a bit after you lay there a while, but overall they are hard. This particular one however with the extra topper that is attached helps some, although it is only a couple inches thick. It is made of a much softer foam though and does make a difference. That said, even with this topper that it comes with, because it is only a couple inches, it is still a very very firm mattress. If you use the quilted, softer side you will sink in faster and more than the smooth side, and it will be a comparison to the way a firm regular mattress feels, as in how firm it is. I could not sleep on it being this firm, but we have a 5.5inch topper of soft foam that we put on top of it and with this extra topper that we had and put on it, it is perfect. I got the topper here on Overstock as well and had used it on my waterbed before but it was too soft for my husband. So this was our compromise, and it is perfect for us both, as this topper cradles around your body enough to relieve pressure points and the 12 inch underneath is firm but also a foam mattress so it will give enough that itís not like the floor but firm so we have good support. I think this pair has made a perfect bed. We have it in our waterbed frame so itís on a full wooden base. Here is the name or search to the 5.5 inch topper for anyone who would like to check it out too, so you can also create the perfect bed! Search Name: Slumber Solutions 5.5-inch Queen/ King/ Cal King-size Memory Foam and Fiber Mattress Topper http://www.overstock.com/Bedding-Bath/Slumber-Solutions-5.5-inch-Queen-King-Cal-King-size-Memory-Foam-and-Fiber-Mattress-Topper/5394795/product.html **Also just a note, it does come in a long big box and is extremely compressed, it takes a few days to completely "fluff up", as common sense would tell you. Be sure to unpack on or near your bedframe as it is hard to move. It did not have any smell as some people have complained about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress!!!
 from Chicago,  Nov 2, 2012

GREAT mattress but the firm side is FIRM, BUT I sleep through the night, no pain, no backache. Haven't tried the soft side yet as I have gotten use to the firm. Coming from a Serta BIG $$$ pillowtop, it is different but was well worth every penny. You definitely don't sink into this one, it molds to you but is very supportive without any pressure. Looked long and hard at all memory foams, gels, etc and I took it on faith as to quality and firmness level. I HIGHLY recommend this mattress and it seems that the softer side would work well if you want a little more plushness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb Qualityand packaging!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality mattress---too firm
 from Leavenworth, Washington,  Sep 28, 2012

Ordered this mattresss because of the price and description. At the time there were only 3 reviews, and one person mentioned that she got used to the firmness of the mattress. She was correct in that the mattress is very firm. The mattress is too firm, regardless of which side of the mattress top you use. We slept on it the first night, hoping it wasn't really as firm as we initially thought. Had a terrible night's sleep. The next night we used a 3" memory foam topper we had on another California King bed in the house, and it was perfect. Just can't use the mattress as it is. Great buy; just buy a topper to use with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from mayville wi,  Sep 27, 2012

So far the product is holding up well.Its comfortable.I like the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? whites white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from California,  Jan 13, 2012

Best matress ever.Did not expect the quality that comes with the matress,best price anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from nebraska,  Jan 12, 2012

My husband really likes the bed. He says that he hasn"t slept that good for a long time, I myself had a little problem getting use to it. Was use to a waterbed. But I have to say I am liking it better every day. Just wasn't so use to it being so firm. Now that I am getting use to it more it doesn't seem as firm. I can feel the softness of the memory foam. A plus is that you can get into bed with out waking the other person up since memory foam doesn't move like a waterbed does.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is standing up good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top