Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flowering Branch Throw Pillow
 from Tennessee,  Apr 17, 2012

I was about to order fabric in this pattern to have pillows made when I saw this pillow on Overstock. I ordered and it arrived in just a few days. Nice quality at a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description lists the pillow as having a pure white background and it's really ivory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small
 from Kngsburg, Ca,  Apr 22, 2014

It's very small for rhe price.true to its color. Just doesn't work for my area.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute, quality pillow
 from Park ridge, il,  Feb 26, 2014

I think these pillows are cute. No surprises- they are exactly as they appear online. They are more on the "stiff" side.. They won't look smashed up or anything.. They stay plump.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Los Angeles , California,  Feb 18, 2014

Thank you for the on time delivery . It matches my picture,. The pillows are soft and decorate the room .

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Berkeley, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

Great pillow. Colors are accurate on website. Works wonderfully in my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flowers definitely ore on the red sde
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 5, 2013

Colors are darker than they appear, more towards red than orange

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumba-sizer throw pillows (flowering branch)
 from Washington State,  Jul 15, 2013

The pillows arrived in a timely manner. They were exactly what I wanted...design,size and color! With the light colored background, I hope they are washable or spot-cleanable. Thank you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made To Order?
 from New York, NY,  Jun 27, 2013

PRODUCT: Made in USA is a plus, love the pattern, soft & full pillow. As other reviews noted, the background is not as white as it appears in the photos...more of a cream/tan color, which was what I was looking for. Also, there is more color variation in the branches than I expected...black, pale brown and some almost yellow highlighting, also ok in my case. Flowers are red and pink. There were some threads I had to cut along the seams when I received these. Note that this pattern (like many floral patterns) is not consistent/even....one side of the pillow may have more or less flowers on the face than the opposite side and if you order more than one pillow, their patterns may not match identically. SHIPPING: Heads up on this part!! This is the main reason I didn't give this product 4 or 5 stars....I ordered these on a Friday and they weren't shipped until 2 Wednesdays later....8 business days, not to receive, that's just to ship! I contacted Overstock about 1/2 way into that timeframe and they directed me to the tab on the product page that indicated 1-10 business days to leave the warehouse. To be honest, I didn't notice that info when I placed the order, I just saw several reviewers said they received these in just a few days time. That said, I thought a 1-10 day window was a strangely large window of time to give as guidance to customers. The customer service rep also indicated that shipping takes 5-7 days (uhh, what? does anything take that long to ship in-country anymore?) After checking the item's history, the rep said that most customers receive this item much sooner than that timeframe so I let it go for the time being. After a few more days I started getting nervous the pillows still hadn't shipped because I was going to be headed out of town, so I called Overstock again to change the delivery address to my office instead of my home. Again the customer service rep directed me to the 1-10 business days information but, this time, also said that these items are MADE TO ORDER (on Overstock?? doesn't that contradict everything that name stands for?) and this is why they have such a long shipping window. (In a twist of sorts, I had almost purchased pillow covers in this pattern off Etsy but changed my mind when I saw these b/c of the price & not needing to have something custom made....so I thought.) Anyways...just a heads up! Good news is that once they finally shipped, they did so extremely quickly...less than 2 days from shipping to delivery! As a reference point, at the same time I ordered these, I ordered an entirely different set of pillows from this site and those were shipped and delivered in less than a week (ordered Friday, had them Thursday).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background is cream/tan, not as white as it appears in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some hanging threads on seams that I had to cut off after receiving
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty pillow
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 12, 2012

The picture made the pillow look much whiter than the pillow actually is. The base color is clearly tan. The pillow is still very pretty, but if you want a white pillow with red flowers, this may not be your best option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Background color is not what I wanted.
 from Shelby Twp., Michigan,  Oct 5, 2012

Nice pillows but not light enough - did not like the beige - returned to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color in the picture was white - when I got them the background is more yellow beigh
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate - said background was beige - but it shows very light so assumed it was lighter.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillows!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 14, 2012

Very nice! The only issue I ran into was that Overstock considered this product "oversized" which is weird because they are tiny pillows. Anyhow, the shipping took much longer than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Pillow
 from Oak Ridge, TN,  Aug 11, 2012

The pillow looks as nice as I imagined it would in the chair where I placed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little lighter than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top