Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Necessary table
 from VA,  Nov 11, 2012

I usually sit in the middle of the couch in the family room and can't use side tables. This little table is just what I need. It holds all the little things I need while I work on my laptop plus is a good spot for a glass of wine. I've used it for over a year and it's one of those things I just can't do without.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this end table...perfect for our media room
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

I really, truly love this table, and had been watching it and debating getting it for a long time. Then, when I ordered it Fed Ex mixed up the packages and delivered it to the wrong address, finally retrieved them and delivered them to our house, but unfortunately one of the boxes (and, the contents) was damaged in transit, and through it all Overstock has been absolutely wonderful!! I am so relieved to have received at least one perfect table. It is exactly what I had hoped it would be and it fits perfectly in the room and under the sofa. I had read most of the other reviews before ordering so I knew to check and make sure the dimensions would work, and they did. The table itself is 16"x16"x 20 5/8" high, but that is to the very top of the table. The wood top is 2 1/2" deep, but there is also the metal support underneath, so the actual clearance is 17 1/2", just in case you are thinking of sliding it under the sofa! The table just clears ours, and it nestles snug on top of the cushions. It is perfect for setting a plate and a drink while watching TV, and I like the fact that there is an edge so that things will not slide off. All in all, another great purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictures did item justice. The black stained oak of the top was exactly what I wanted and had expected, and the legs are a modern brushed metal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seems well made, and should last with care. The wood of table is soft and the corners tend to chip easily, but with care and occassional touch-ups it should be OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table for the couch
 from Los Angeles,  May 14, 2012

The first one I received had a small defect. They replaced the table within the week. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pierson Black Oak End Table
 from Blaine, WA,  Nov 24, 2011

I was pleased by the product especially considering the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable and functional
 from new york, NY,  Oct 6, 2011

I ordered this great and simple end table as a storage space and stand for my flowers and decorative accessories. I love to accessorize my rooms so this small, solid and great looking table was the perfect choice. The table was on a reasonable price and it is highly functional for placing, storing my stuff and on it and more, I can easily serve the coffee on it without the fear of splitting it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for eating at the couch, in front of tv
 from Ohio,  Oct 1, 2011

This is really such a neat little end table. When I was little, we use to use these flimsy foldable tv trays to be able to eat our frozen dinners in front of the tv in the living room. Now that I’m adult, I still love to do that, but I never got those trays. Then I found this and the best thing about it is that its design allows it to be slid under the couch so my frozen dinner is really, really close to me. Nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful side table
 from Los Angeles, California,  Aug 30, 2011

Beautiful, well-made side table. Love the clean lines. Does not look cheap. No problems with it so far. A plus that the table required no assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as seen on picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as far as I can tell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern lamp table.
 from Redding, CA,  Jun 24, 2011

If you're looking for a modern touch to your lounge area - this is item is a good option.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from Venice, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

The tables are great and perfect for what I needed. They came so fast and were in perfect condition. I am very happy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great and it was at the best price by far
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes it was what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 24, 2011

Nice modern looking small table. Perfect for small living rooms!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saving end table for chaise lounge or armles
 from columbus, ms,  Apr 19, 2011

no assembly required & expertly packaged for shipping with no damage Unfortunately, the dimensions listed includes to the top of tray, so I am not able to slide the table under the arm of the sofa - the real reason for purchasing this item since there is no room for an end table and the arm of the sofa is upholstered and can't support too much weight such as a lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 18, 2011

Love this table! It's everything we expected and it's cheaper at O than some other furniture sites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 from Montvale, NJ,  Feb 25, 2011

love the table, matches well with my decor and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end tables
 from Alton, NH,  Feb 21, 2011

I bought a pair of these as end tables and just love them! They add a nice contemporary flare and visually take up very little space, great for small spaces. The edges prevent things from rolling off, and the top is plenty large for a lamp, TV remote, drink, etc. They came fully assembled and are very sturdy and well built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Jan 25, 2011

The top is a nice dark brown color as shown in photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and simple
 Dec 18, 2010

This black oak end table with steel frame construction is the best piece of furniture for my new modern living room. It is simple and sophisticated having a clean design and style, which I love. The table looks amazing in the room, and I can use as a small coffee table or a piece of decor. The quality is high and the price is affordable, which is a perfect combination when buying from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from MA,  Dec 7, 2010

This is a truly great buy. Looks like west elm but for a fraction of the cost. I bought two and they appear to be of good quality. They're very versatile because they can slide over low seating, in this case a futon, to put drinks or whatnot within reach. Be sure to measure for clearance if you intend to use it in this manner. I think another reviewer said the clearance to the bottom of the tray top is 18". Very modern look. The colors in the photos are accurate. Espresso top with silver legs. Arrived fully assembled! Well packaged. Received a bunch of compliments so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny table
 from Northern Virginia/DC,  Aug 6, 2010

i ended up returning this table because it is very small and low to the ground (yeah, i should have measured, i know). ideal if you have an apartment or tight space or just need a small table for someone to rest a drink on that doesn't take up a ton of space. not ideal if you have a huge townhouse like we do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little side table
 from Florida,  Jul 21, 2010

These tables are perfect for a modern decor, with clean lines and sleek styling. They are also solidly built, and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New York,  Jul 14, 2010

The simple, modern, yet understated style of this table is just what I was looking for! It's well made and seems like it will last for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought