Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
came missing one of the legs
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 29, 2013

great corner chair all you have to do is screw on the three legs. came with two but OS sent one right away

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes lots of Purple with Green Accents!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 28, 2013

I bought two of these chairs and very happy with both. The quality is very good, material is nice, and the pillow that is included with it is also nice. Very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and very comfortable chair!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 5, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. Assembly was very quick and easy and the piece is sturdy and good quality. It fits perfectly in a corner of a small room and is quite comfortable. Great chair with a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner chair
 from south carolina,  Apr 9, 2012

When I got tha chair I was excited. It didn't take but 20 mins tops to put it together. When I was done....it looked just like it did on the site. That is exactly what I like. I'm happy. Hope all who purchase this chair is satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from DC,  Dec 24, 2012

Chair was easy to assemble, it nicely fits in the corner area of my bedroom. It's pretty dark, but I purchased some additional pillows and it brightens the entire room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and quality
 from houston, tx,  Sep 30, 2012

the color matched the picture, it is a very comfortable chair, and the quality is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was on par for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 23, 2012

Shipping was fast and the chair was packaged perfectly! Assembly was under 10 min. From the picture I thought the chair would be a lighter mocha color but it is a true brown. I sat on the chair and it was very hard extremely sturdy but very hard. The hubby loved it. I guess that's all that matters. Just very underwhelmed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Chair
 from Queens, N.Y.,  Jul 25, 2012

I love this chair, we have a small bedroom and needed a place to sit other than the bed, so this takes up no room because it goes right in the corner of the room,but is very comfortable to sit on. My only complaint was that the legs had to be attached by me and not all the screws were in the box, and the ones that were were free because they hadn't been secured properly. We was still able to put it together securely with what was in the box. Even with this I would order this chair again, I'm very happy with how it looks in my bedroom and how comfortable it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a beautiful chair, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the bonus pillow which I don't remember seeing when I ordered the piece it was just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love my new chair
 from bronx new york,  Mar 28, 2012

I like so much that I recommend. Please see if the company have a different type of chair with the same color and material . I want another one . Oh ! And the delivery wright on time. Very satisfy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? like looking at the color in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good cuaiity very soft and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good i took a chance and i'm very happy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pierce ESpresso Corner Chair,
 from Shaw AFB, SC,  Jul 19, 2013

Love the color and the shape, overall it's a good purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner chair
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 6, 2013

The chair was dark chocolate brown verses the beige/greyish brown shown in the picture. Its more like the same color as the legs. HUGE disappointment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely different brown. It was several shades darker than the picture shows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner chair comfort
 from Somerset, KY,  Jul 3, 2013

Oh, my goodness....we love this chair. It is so comfortable and unusual. It cries out for a glass of wine and a good book with a blanket. I have ordered this for my office and it is going to be fabulous. High recommendations. Shipping, assembly, quality are all great, as usual, from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I need another chair
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  May 11, 2013

I was a bit skeptical at first being I've never actually ordered furniture offline. I recently remodeled my enclosed front porch and I was looking for just the right pieces to make it warm and friendly and just not a place to drop coats and shoes when we come home each day. I wanted two of these chairs but I didn't want to be deceived by a product that was nothing like it's description, so I only ordered one. BIG MISTAKE!!!! I fell in love with the chair and wanted the second one but they were all sold out. I'm hoping that they are restocked soon because my one chair needs a mate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from Powhatan, Va.,  Apr 25, 2013

Very good item for the price. Not really for a heavy use area... Perfect for the bedroom where I've placed it. Seat is comfortable but not overly cushy. It arrived in a very timely manner and undamaged. Nicely packed. Am missing one bolt for which I hope we have a replacement. But the installation of the legs is a simple operation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sad to say the color was not a match. I recieved a chocolate brown chair. Though this color still works I preferred the color shown on the site. Seems to much bother to return., but I am disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good medium quality item for an area like bedroom or office.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description online....but I dodn't receive the color expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUITE CONTENT - NICE CHAIR
 from TEXAS,  Apr 23, 2013

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A CORNER CHAIR, THIS CHAIR WILL DO THE JOB. IT IS A GREAT COLOR AND FITS IN ANY SMALL CORNER AREA YOU MAY HAVE. I LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CHAIR EXCEPT THE BACK CUSHIONS OF THE CHAIR ARE FAIRLY THIN AND NOT VERY COMFORTABLE, HOWEVER I COULD SEE THAT FROM THE PICTURE AND KNEW WHAT I WOULD DO PRIOR TO ORDERING IT, SO i PLAN ON MAKING A BIGGER CUSHION(S) TO PLACE ON THE CHAIR AND USE. THE ONE THAT CAME WITH IT IS 18X18 AND IT NEEDS TWO 24X24 (AS CHAIR IS 30X30 ON EACH SIDE) TO HAVE YOUR BACK COMFORTABLY LEANING BACK ON IT. FOR THE PRICE AND LOOK OF THE CHAIR, YOU DEFINITELY GET A GOOD LOOKING CHAIR WITH NICE FABRIC AND COLOR!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY SAME COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice corner chair
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Mar 20, 2013

I purchased this chair for a small room where I only had a corner space and it fits perfectly and looks lovely. Although the pillow that comes with the chair is nice, I will need to change it and a standard pillow cover should fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Fargo, ND,  Mar 18, 2013

This chair was not brown, it had a hunter green tint. The legs were brown, but when it was against my tan wall, the fabric did not look brown at all. This fit great in a corner, but basically disappeared because it was so small. I was hoping for a statement piece with some fun pillows and was disappointed with how small the chair actually was. I was pleased with the return process until they withheld $30 at the very end of the process because I used their "pre-paid" return label. Had I known ahead of time that this cost was going to be taken out, I might not be so upset and probably would have explored other options, but there was no mention of it ANYWHERE until I got my return and it stated the $30 that was withheld. Not to mention, that I had to pay to have it picked up by UPS again. Overall, it cost me $40 to return a brown chair that was hard as a rock and looked green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. This chair was not brown, it had a hunter green tint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very hard and small, not comfortable at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chair
 from las vegas nv & carlsbad ca,  Mar 6, 2013

got this chair for a corner for our place at rhe beach. It looks great, is comfortable and seems to be well made. We 're enjoying it. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice upholstered sturdy corner chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly fits!!
 from IL,  Dec 18, 2012

Wonderfully fits. Large enough to sit & cuddle with my 5-yrs-old and watch movie!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. I don't blame the fact that the color looks slightly different. It is just because of the lighting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chair
 from new jersey,  Feb 7, 2013

fun accent chair for the price. great flexibility with more than one piece...works really well in my living room for occassional seating

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Jack Olive Club Chair
Sale $296.09
Was $328.99
Compare $554.00
Save 47%
(3)
Makenzie Chocolate Brown Corner Chair
Today $182.99
Compare $199.99
Save 9%
(2)
Microfiber Corner Chair
Today $187.99
Compare $297.00
Save 37%
(17)
Back to top