Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
defective shrink wrap
 from FL,  Nov 8, 2010

I loved this painting from the time I first saw it. I waited a fair amount of time to receive it then I open it and find that they heated sealed the shrink wrap on to the painting so it was stuck on the paintings edges. I was so upset, but I really liked the paiting was having a party and didn't want to return it. I peeled it with some hand lotion and it worked. You can see something but can't tell if it's from the paiting it self. I called overstock and told them to tell their supplier not to shrink wrap in that manner, i hope they listen...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Oct 23, 2010

This is a pretty big piece and the measurements don't include the spacing in between the paintings. You can vary that, but we used 1" in between each of the panels. Had to reposition a couple of the sawtooth hooks because they were originally placed poorly, and leveling all of the panels took a little while, but we're pleased with the overall effect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Blue Springs, MO,  Dec 4, 2012

If your looking for a painting like this this would be a great addition to your collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are even better than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The picture is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks just like it was descriped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great art work
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Sep 26, 2012

Love this picture. I had a large wall and it is perfect for the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge art work
 from South Jersey,  Sep 26, 2012

The painting is beautiful and a lot bigger than I expected. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors seem more vibrant online in comparison to the real thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from northern virginia,  Sep 13, 2012

overall I like the painting but it is inconsistent. The top half is outstanding with great blending of colors and the red and yellow in the sky play nicely off the water. The bottom half is simplistic and almost looks like it was painted by another person. Water looks flat whereas the top half you can almost see the movement. The white under the dock is brighter than it should be and looks a bit out of character. But the quality of the top half overwhelms the bottom half and makes it a keeper. The 5 panels line up correctly and overall the picture provides a nice look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was close actual is a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality looks hand painted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and beautiful artwork
 from Seattle,WA,  Mar 9, 2012

This is a unique and beautiful piece of canvas art. The colors are rich and intense. This piece will be a great focal point in our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent depiction.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy framework.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Pier" Hand-painted oil 5 piece canvas set
 from Maryland,  Feb 14, 2012

Overall it is a good product. It is difficult to find large pieces. Once it was hung the small inconsistencies in the paint were no longer visible. Enjoying the piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was represented well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected a little bit better painting quality but I still like the piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning piece
 from Long Island NY,  Jan 31, 2012

this is a great piece, i love the colors and how it can really accent a room. the picture I received is exactly what i was expecting/ordered. I love that its in separate pieces, so even though it belongs in a certain way, I can still monkey around with it a little bit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shipped well, and the picture looks exactly as displayed, i like that even though it belongs in a certain way, we have the option to be a little creative in the hanging, as well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, I got exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Vancouver, BC, Canada,  Jan 8, 2012

The paintings are pretty good. I can't expect too much considering the price. My only complaint is that the canvas on one of the pieces wasn't framed perfectly. As a result, the pier did not line up perfectly across all 5 pieces. My only choice was to offset one piece by about 1 inch so that the pier would line up but the frame is not lined up with the others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A VALUE!!
 from Milwaukee, WI.,  Nov 26, 2011

I want to thank overstock.com for everything and the timeliness and efficiency of the shipping of my materials. Everything came in as expected and no damage! I am happy about the purchases and will definetly being doing more in the future!! Mark D. T. Milw. WI

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect! In fact it looks awesome on my living room wall, even better than the photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was wrapped and sent well with no damage and was a great value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's a PIER!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peggy101
 from Rhinelander, WI,  Aug 24, 2010

We were completely satisfied with this piece of art. We were looking for something very large, and the coloring is perfect. We have received many comments from family and friends. It was easy to hang and balance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but
 from Alabama,  Aug 17, 2010

The picture is nice, but hanging it is a challenge. Each section comes with a string across the back that looks to provide frame support rather than to be hung on. Getting each section straight and spaced is a chore. Overall, the quality is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vibrant but sloppy
 from CA,  Apr 8, 2011

when I first saw this set on a picture I thought it was exactly what I'd been looking for.. ordered and when I received it I was bitterly dissapointed. While the colors are mostly true to what the picture depicts (a few minor variations and inconsistencies but not a big deal), the picture does not show just how sloppily this set is made as far as painting techniques and accuracy goes. I had to do a fair amount of painting correction to remove globs/runs of paint, fix jiggedy lines and correct for tonal variations where the shadows would have been or reflections of colors in water. Bottom line: if you're not an artist and don't pay attention to details -- you'll enjoy the beautiful colors... otherwise you'll be just as annoyed as I was..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top