Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Napa, CA,  Jan 13, 2013

We prefer charcoal grill over gas grill and so purchased this expecting an easy and quick grill to go on overnight trips. Thought it would be much cleaner and easier to transport than a small Weber grill that we already own. Took it on a trip last weekend and it failed in every way. Luckily we were able to make it "work" - the top of the barbecue wasn't stable and so the grill kept falling into the bottom. It was so flimsy that we ended up throwing it away. So...guess we're back to the little Smokey Joe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except that it didn't hold together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple grill
 from Connecticut,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a an average grill. Compact and convenient. Great to travel with for a small cookout or picnic in the park. (Careful when removing warm/'hot charcoals afterwards if you do use t for beach/park). The only drawback is if you want to smoke something with a cover on top, this won't be your best bet. A seasoned grill-master probably would not like this very much. LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

Love the portability & the case. You can keep it in the car or wherever. What a great concept. It works fine; only issue is disposal of coals as there aren't any heatproof handles. Also anything that uses charcoal is going to get dirty and messy. If you can hose it off after each use that's best, but it might not be an option everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Design
 from LaGrange, KY,  Jul 27, 2011

Easy to assemble and use. Very sturdy design. Compact and can be stored anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy, Dandy little guy!
 from Polk, Pennsylvania,  Jun 15, 2011

This little grill is everything I hoped it would be. On more than one occasion throughout the summer I am in a situation where a grill is necessary. As most of those times are softball tournaments I not only carry equipment, but also coolers, chairs, etc. Fortunately having a truck I have always been able to take a much larger grill though always cumbersome to strap in and so forth. The small compact size of the Picnic Time is perfect and more than convenient. Using it proved even better as it requires only a small amount of charcoal and heats evenly. The carrying case is only one more plus. Should I try and find one negative it is trying to put it back in the case feet first is cumbersome as the sharp corners catch on the bag. The solution is simply put the top in first! I highly recommend this to anyone who likes things simple, compact, and convenient.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent to the fullest
 from Baltimore, MD.,  Jun 11, 2011

this product is a great exspecially for people on like to take the grill and go. this easy to put to together grill make things quick and fast to getting the perfect cook out stared. when it time to go to the beach or even just the park this grill is very simple to break put it inside it cover to get traveling to the destination easy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the quality is great and easy to use
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? exactly on point with the onlsite descprition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Compact Grill
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2014

I searched for years for this grill, having had one decades ago that lasted many grill and campfire nights. We used this style for charcoal as well as firewood for about 4 years before it gave out. This one (picnic time) is bigger and sturdier. Truly folds compact without being throw away quality. The carry bag is a plus. If space is valuable take this and leave the bells and whistles grill at home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great grill for traveling
 from Iowa,  Jul 20, 2013

We had a similiar grill that was stolen. I then bought this one. I like this one better as it is sturdier. The whole concept of the grill is basic but it works quite well. I have folded the rack part and then rested it on baked potatoes to grill meat closer to the coals. The rack is folded into 3 parts and is not attached all that well but outside of that is is quite sturdy. It folds very compactly and with a foldable chimney,purchased separately elswhere, we do not take up much room in our vehicle for grilling equipment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great.
 from Chicago,  Jul 10, 2012

Just received the product on time for our BBQ. It is light weight and easy to carry. But after one use, the grill surface is a little difficult to clean. Any way, I'm happy with it. Thanks o.co to carry this item. The price can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect on the go bbq
 from DC,  Jul 5, 2012

Great on the go equipment. A must have in the trunk or suv.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Portable Grill
 from NC,  Jul 1, 2012

We got this for camping and it is a good size and folds very compact. Very easy to pop open and get ready for grilling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy for something portable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELENT
 from Queens New York.,  Jun 23, 2012

Very pleased with the product,and would gladly recommend it to others.Made my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space saver.
 from Los Angeles, Calif.,  Aug 6, 2011

This grill was perfect for my small patio. It's perched on a small table & works great. So far everything I've grilled had cooked well. During these warm days it's not only saved energy, but my kitchen remains cool. The storage bag is also a plus, haven't used it yet, however will use it once I stopped grilling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This X-grill could be a little more sturdy, but over all it does it 's job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wait to use it, how is it to clean?
 from California,  Jun 21, 2011

It looks great, the price was right. its so small you can leave it in the car for those impromptu moments. No lid so probably have to cook fast.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? looks okay for tailgating and camping.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-Grill
 from Moore Haven, FL,  Dec 8, 2010

I like this grill it is just the right size for two (could cook for 4 if needed)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMPACT
 from I live in Long IslAND cITY.N.Y,  Sep 29, 2010

I haven.t use it yet but I think I am going to like it because its compact .I live in a small apartment . I would have a problem storing one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Portable Charcoal Grill
Today $54.39
Compare $80.74
Save 33%
Better Chef 14-inch Charcoal BBQ Grill
Today $22.68
Compare $38.93
Save 42%
Caliente Cooler Tote w/ 10-inch Charcoal Grill
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
TrailWorthy Deluxe Hibachi Grill
Today $22.85
Compare $33.74
Save 32%
(1)
Back to top