Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Picinic Basket for two
 from Hawley, PA,  Jul 19, 2011

Ordered this basket for a bridal shower. I added a bottle of wine, 2 matching plates, and decorated with tulle and silk flowers. It was a huge hit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made and pleanty of room for a bottle of wine!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift for my Traveling Family for Christmas
 from Marietta, GA,  Oct 17, 2011

I got this for my cousin for Christmas. She and her fiance adored it. I added some summer sausages, small bottles of wine, cheese and crackers. It really was a nice presentation and I definitely would recommend for purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as described and even more vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wicker was well done. The basket was solid. Just enough room for evening picnic extras.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and cute!
 from Vermont,  Sep 30, 2010

This is a high quality picnic basket! I got it as a gift and was pleased to see that even all of the inside accessories met a high standard as well. The size was a bit smaller than I had anticipated, but still perfect for two people. I just never bothered to measure out the described dimensions...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic basket
 from Kansas City MO,  Aug 4, 2010

This was ordered as a wedding gift. It arrived promptly and is just as described. Beautiful! Good quality with "glass" wine glasses, lined beautifully, something I was very proud to give our Granddalughter for her wedding! I would order it again. (wouldn't mind having it for myself)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gift
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jan 13, 2010

I purchased this as a gift for my parents who love wine and wanted to introduce a bit of romance in their lives with this basket. The quality was beautiful and all accessories are as reflected in pictures. The basket is just a tad too small to hold an actual bottle of wine so I included a wine bag inside the basket along with "mini" bottles to taste. This basket will hold cheese, crackers and fruit nicely and easy to carry on walks or in a basket on a bicycle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Gift
 from Alabama,  Jun 26, 2012

I gave this as a wedding present! They loved it! I think for two who love to have quick get aways this was perfect. The cutting board, glasses, and accessories made it lovely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well made, seemed to be quite functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY, well made
 from Morgantown, WV,  Nov 2, 2009

I purchased this item as a wedding gift. The basket is very well made, sturdy, has a nice sheen ( not dull finish like cheap wicker) and the interior of the basket is finished very nicely. The basket construction is solid, the handle is very comfortable and the strap closure works great. I think anyone would be happy to receive this picnic basket. The workmanship makes it a good value and you can buy with peace of mind. The bride and groom that recieved this gift were very pleased and thought it was a unique and thoughtful gift !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice smells awful
 from West Virginia,  Apr 5, 2014

As far as the over all looks it is a nice product for the price. However, when opening the basket I was overwhelmed with the smell of chemicals. This product has been airing out for approx 3 weeks and still is not pleasant to open.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect wedding shower gift!
 from Blowing Rock NC,  Mar 19, 2014

It's one of those things you probably wouldn't buy for yourself, especially when just setting up housekeeping. We received ours as a wedding gift and have used it more than almost any other present! And it made us feel smart and sophisticated (& grownup), even though the wine we packed was under $XX. A little luxury for not a lot of money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep looking
 from Paris,  Jan 9, 2014

The basket is cute and the idea is great. The problem is the linens - they look cheap and arent that appealing. I think it wasnt worth it and I will be building on the basket myself....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine basket
 from TX,  Dec 27, 2012

The wine basket we ordered for a gift was so great we ordered another one for ourselves! Very fast delivery too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a Road Trip
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 27, 2012

I bought this as a wedding gift, but I may just keep it for myself. As others have noted, it is a bit small - too small to hold a regular bottle of wine - but it's still a very nice container for a snack or picnic lunch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic Basket
 from CA,  Nov 3, 2009

I sent this straight to a friend for a gift, so I did not personally see the basket myself. My 4 star rating is based on her review and delight! She loved the look of it and used it recently on a picnic, said it was great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Picnic Time Piccadilly Picnic Basket
Today $58.99
Compare $69.95
Save 16%
(2)
Romance Willow Picnic Set
Today $76.99
Compare $121.19
Save 36%
Picnic Time Somerset Deluxe Picnic Basket
Add to cart to see special price
(5)
Back to top