Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Wedding Gift
 from Watkins Glen, NY,  Jul 16, 2011

I bought two of these for wedding gifts for the two children of some old friends. Put a bottle of champagne inside, and you have the perfect, romantic but useful wedding gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be quite high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Picnic Basket Ever!
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 12, 2012

Friends of us gave us an O.com gift certificate when we got married two years ago and we used it to purchase this basket. Loved it so much that we just bought another one for our friends who are getting married this weekend. There is plenty of room for food storage for 2-3 people, not a big family. The compartments are well thought out and nicely organized and the knife is very sharp. Everything is durable and the quality is quite sturdy, a definite plus considering most who use this product will probably do so in an outdoor type of environment. If you prefer picnics with fine china and crystal, this set-up will not work for your standards. If you previously used paper plates and dixie cups, you will likely be very happy with this purchase! Shipping was very fast. Ordered on Friday, arrived on Tuesday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 from Kentucky,  Apr 13, 2011

I got this for my future daughter-n-law. I plan on buying more picnic baskets from o.co for my other adult children. It sounds like an old-fashioned idea but it is a perfect idea to get away from the college life and spend some time with a friend or partner at the park or where ever. The cooler center is perfect for keeping food cool or hot. I liked this style because it looks like a sports bag (they are sports minded young people) but in the future I will buy the wicker style as well, which appeals to my other adult children.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything & More
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 1, 2011

I received the Picnic Time Wine & Cheese Picnic Basket today and it is absolutely fabulous!! I ordered the Pine Green and the colors are rich and true to the online pics. The design is incredible and there seems to be a space for EVERYTHING!! Can't wait to use it! Highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from chicago,  Jan 27, 2011

Bought this for my sister in law for her birthday and she loved it. This makes a great gift. I will be buying one for myself also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and Fun
 from Outdoor events.,  Aug 10, 2014

We'd used the DD's wicker basket, and hubby asked for one with a shoulder strap. This will hold two deli sandwiches, fruit and a small bag of chips. The food compartment's liner can be removed for cleaning, another plus. There's insulated space for two cold bottles on the side. The plates and cups are plastic, so there are no breakable parts. The cutting board seems silly, but it's easy to leave behind. On the other hand, the corkscrew/knife is an excellent little tool. We've used this tote twice, and it's a big hit so far. I anticipate many pleasant afternoons/evenings with this on hand!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quality
 from Seattle,  Dec 29, 2013

Bought this for my Son and his GF for Christmas ....they were very pleased with it. Put a few food type Gift Cards in the pockets and a bottle of Wine. They Loved it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color did not match color ordered
 from Annapolis,  Dec 27, 2012

great product and was well recieved as a gift. The area for wine bottles was ample for two wine bottles and the cooler section will hold cheese, sandwitches and other snacks for an afternoon picnic. Also found extra outside pockets as well as a bottle holder on top. Did find when bag was packed it became heavy but the carry strap was comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ordered green and received blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? besides the color difference it was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little picnic bag
 from Avon, IN,  Jul 3, 2012

We filled with fruit, cheese, crackers, tea, and sparkling grape juice. They were very well received as a gift to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as they appear in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality. We bought to use as a gift so we did not use long term. Seemed very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok basket
 from Nor Cal,  Jun 21, 2012

I bought this for our day trips to the coast. It works... but has little room after packing the plates and napkins and everything else included in it. It has been used probably 10 times now, and we are noticing the zippers are getting stuck and not working properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basket
 from Connecticut,  Apr 13, 2012

You will not regret this purchase. You are definitely getting your money's worth in this basket. It is more spacious than you would think in the cooler. Looks great, great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 10/10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10/10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10/10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from CA,  Aug 30, 2011

We gave this as a gift to our daughter and she loved it. She used it the first weekend she had it. Now we want to buy one for ourselves. A terrific gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Olive Green not really Pine Green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was better than the name, I prefer Olive/Sage over Pine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic basket
 from Chesapeake, Virginia,  Jul 29, 2011

Great for a romantic picnic at home or away. Compact and convenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outing for Two
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2011

I gave this as a wedding gift for a couple who often takes road trips/excursions to various jazz/music/art festivals. They loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A basket Yogi would love to swipe
 from Tumwater, WA,  Jan 25, 2011

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband because the one on our wedding registry at a department store became unavailable. I'm so glad it did because this one was much better! This is a great picnic basket for two. It is designed really well to hold everything in place and it has lots of places to store things. The compartment that holds the wine can accomodate the tall bottles, but works great for smaller bottles of water, too. All of the pieces that come inside are a good quality, as well. I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute & Convenient
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 5, 2010

This picnic basket comes with everything you need for a fun little outing OFF the town! Grab your fruit, cheese, sandwiches and a bottle of wine and you're good to go. My friends and I got a kick out of how the makers of this item seemed to have thought of EVERYTHING! Great buy. Would make a great gift to a newlywed couple too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from california,  Aug 17, 2010

haven't opened it or used it as it is a wedding gift. but it looks very nice and is no doubt going to be enjoyed by the newlyweds

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic Basket
 Jan 10, 2010

This was a gift item. The purchase was easy, it arrived on time, and the recipient was delighted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from New Orleans,  Dec 18, 2009

We purchased this for a wedding present- so we haven't used it ourselves. Overall the quality and features seem like they will be long lasting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Picnic Time Somerset Deluxe Picnic Basket
Add to cart to see special price
(5)
Picnic Time Malibu-Navy Wine-n-Cheese Picnic Basket
Add to cart to see special price
(9)
Picnic Time Pioneer Deluxe Picnic Basket
Add to cart to see special price
(5)
Back to top