Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Wedding Gift
 from Watkins Glen, NY,  Jul 16, 2011

I bought two of these for wedding gifts for the two children of some old friends. Put a bottle of champagne inside, and you have the perfect, romantic but useful wedding gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be quite high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Picnic Basket Ever!
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 12, 2012

Friends of us gave us an O.com gift certificate when we got married two years ago and we used it to purchase this basket. Loved it so much that we just bought another one for our friends who are getting married this weekend. There is plenty of room for food storage for 2-3 people, not a big family. The compartments are well thought out and nicely organized and the knife is very sharp. Everything is durable and the quality is quite sturdy, a definite plus considering most who use this product will probably do so in an outdoor type of environment. If you prefer picnics with fine china and crystal, this set-up will not work for your standards. If you previously used paper plates and dixie cups, you will likely be very happy with this purchase! Shipping was very fast. Ordered on Friday, arrived on Tuesday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 from Kentucky,  Apr 13, 2011

I got this for my future daughter-n-law. I plan on buying more picnic baskets from o.co for my other adult children. It sounds like an old-fashioned idea but it is a perfect idea to get away from the college life and spend some time with a friend or partner at the park or where ever. The cooler center is perfect for keeping food cool or hot. I liked this style because it looks like a sports bag (they are sports minded young people) but in the future I will buy the wicker style as well, which appeals to my other adult children.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything & More
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 1, 2011

I received the Picnic Time Wine & Cheese Picnic Basket today and it is absolutely fabulous!! I ordered the Pine Green and the colors are rich and true to the online pics. The design is incredible and there seems to be a space for EVERYTHING!! Can't wait to use it! Highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from chicago,  Jan 27, 2011

Bought this for my sister in law for her birthday and she loved it. This makes a great gift. I will be buying one for myself also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Jun 1, 2016

The cutest little picnic and wine set I ever saw. Love it, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves it!
 Apr 10, 2016

Perfect take along for their trips to wineries in MD!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach gear
 Mar 15, 2016

Nice light weight easy to carry

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for your weekend getaway
 Mar 15, 2016

This is a very high quality item that will get many years of use. Modern way to travel for the afternoon with everything you need for a nice beverage and meal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice basket
 Dec 22, 2015

Excellent item, but because it has so many functions, the main carry capacity is a little tight. Plan for what it holds to avoid having to carry side bags like we did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic Tote -- nice but small
 Apr 23, 2015

I like this picnic tote BUT it doe not hold much at all where the food goes. I was able to put in a small amount of cheese already sliced (about a cups worth) the same amount of crackers and maybe 3 cups of cut of fruit. then I had some frozen ice cubes that come in the sheets one freezes. That was about all that it would hold, I place my items is small square plastic Rubbermaid bowls. In the description it would have been nice if they gave the dimensions of the area that hold food, it is apx. 4" 3/4 wide by 9" 3\4 length by 9" 3/4 height. It does look nice I will give it that much but pretty useless as a picnic tote except if used for only one person if people want to use it for two it won't hold that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and Fun
 from Outdoor events.,  Aug 10, 2014

We'd used the DD's wicker basket, and hubby asked for one with a shoulder strap. This will hold two deli sandwiches, fruit and a small bag of chips. The food compartment's liner can be removed for cleaning, another plus. There's insulated space for two cold bottles on the side. The plates and cups are plastic, so there are no breakable parts. The cutting board seems silly, but it's easy to leave behind. On the other hand, the corkscrew/knife is an excellent little tool. We've used this tote twice, and it's a big hit so far. I anticipate many pleasant afternoons/evenings with this on hand!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quality
 from Seattle,  Dec 29, 2013

Bought this for my Son and his GF for Christmas ....they were very pleased with it. Put a few food type Gift Cards in the pockets and a bottle of Wine. They Loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color did not match color ordered
 from Annapolis,  Dec 27, 2012

great product and was well recieved as a gift. The area for wine bottles was ample for two wine bottles and the cooler section will hold cheese, sandwitches and other snacks for an afternoon picnic. Also found extra outside pockets as well as a bottle holder on top. Did find when bag was packed it became heavy but the carry strap was comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ordered green and received blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? besides the color difference it was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little picnic bag
 from Avon, IN,  Jul 3, 2012

We filled with fruit, cheese, crackers, tea, and sparkling grape juice. They were very well received as a gift to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as they appear in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality. We bought to use as a gift so we did not use long term. Seemed very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok basket
 from Nor Cal,  Jun 21, 2012

I bought this for our day trips to the coast. It works... but has little room after packing the plates and napkins and everything else included in it. It has been used probably 10 times now, and we are noticing the zippers are getting stuck and not working properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basket
 from Connecticut,  Apr 13, 2012

You will not regret this purchase. You are definitely getting your money's worth in this basket. It is more spacious than you would think in the cooler. Looks great, great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 10/10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10/10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10/10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from CA,  Aug 30, 2011

We gave this as a gift to our daughter and she loved it. She used it the first weekend she had it. Now we want to buy one for ourselves. A terrific gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Olive Green not really Pine Green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was better than the name, I prefer Olive/Sage over Pine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic basket
 from Chesapeake, Virginia,  Jul 29, 2011

Great for a romantic picnic at home or away. Compact and convenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outing for Two
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2011

I gave this as a wedding gift for a couple who often takes road trips/excursions to various jazz/music/art festivals. They loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought