Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beyond expectations
 from Redlands Calif.,  Jun 8, 2011

I ordered this basket on a Sunday and it arrived on Tuesday. This basket is just beautiful, the size is perfect and the handles are comfortable.The inside lining and the blanket are soft. The basket is more beautiful then the pictures. My family will use it for years.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Superior
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really romantic
 from Kansas City,  Oct 1, 2012

I purchased this for my 1 year wedding anniversary. My husband and I truly enjoyed our little picnic. He says we are going to do them more often. I think this is a must-have gift for couples and a great idea for a wedding gift!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highlander Picnic Basket
 from Byron, Michigan (just outside Ann Arbor),  Jun 12, 2012

I bought this for my daugtrers's and son in law's anniversary. It was a big hit! Everybody loved it Well worth the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful bright color---just like the pictiure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch! :-)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? If anything, it understated the this basket! I
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful color
 from Poulsbo, Washington,  May 24, 2012

This is beautiful. We will get alot of enjoyment from this. I love the size, room to put more stuff. Old fashion in design and my friends will be thrilled. Love that it has 4 of serve ware, great for taking friends with us on our adventures. It arrived just in time for the Memorial Weekend. Thank you!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on just what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice qualitybeautiful blankt and lining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product was very sturdy and the size is great. The product colors was is wonderful. It's a great product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from NY, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

this adorable basket was given as a wedding present and the couple was so impressed. They commented on how it is a gorgeous basket and all the goodies inside are everything they could need for a fabulous picnic. I saw the basket in person and now I kind of want one for myself. THe only down side is the basket is a bit heavier than other baskets ive seen, but it is well made and totally worth it! great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is exactly what I had been looking for!
 from Beeville, TX,  Nov 12, 2011

The size of the basket is a bit large but is perfect overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Deluxe Picnic Basket
 from 92648,  Oct 18, 2011

I love the picnic basket it was just what I was looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Picnic Basket
 from Westmont, Illinois,  Sep 1, 2011

I purchased this as a shower gift for a theme bridal shower. The first one delivered was broken but I called customer service and they replaced it very quickly. It is a nice looking basket but a bit heavy in weight but it has nice features. The bride seemed pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic Basket is Very Nice
 from Highland, IN,  Aug 11, 2011

I am giving this basket as a wedding present and I am glad I went with this basket. It is big & has everything inside of it that it said it had. Everything looks very nice in the basket & the basket itself is beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Picnic Basket
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Aug 2, 2011

This is a really nice basket., the only complaint I have is considering how big it is, wish it hold more items besides what it came with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice basket, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
class act
 from Vermont,  Jul 19, 2011

Classy addition to any picnic -- we look forward to taking it to Tanglewood Concerts this summer in the Berkshires and when we go for sunset sails with friends. I also added some red **** napkins, tea towels, and tablecloth to the plaid scheme -- and it all looks just great! Overstock makes shopping so easy -- keep it up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site photo very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality...classy picnic basket - stands out among the soft-sided coolers and carriers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gift
 from West Michigan,  Jul 1, 2011

Nice quality, especially for this price point. I gave this as a gift with a bottle of wine, pita chips and concert tickets. It was a hit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? realistic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from CT,  Jun 26, 2011

I purchased this a few weeks ago from OS. I haven't used the set yet but was very happy with the initail appearance. The colors and quality are exactly as stated. It's a really cute set.... perfect for all outdoor occasions. The blanket provided with is a bit small for sitting on but perfect for setting up food. You will need to purchased another full size picnic blanket to for your own leisure. Enjoy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color matched exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? good so far
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic Time!
 from Northern VA,  May 6, 2011

I've been wanting a nice basket for some time and when I read the reviews on this one I thought, why not. I was pleased with the quality of the basket and its' contents and would recommend without reservation. I did have two broken glasses, but they were quickly replaced by by the company. All is well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality was excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent picnic basket
 from CT,  Apr 22, 2011

I bought this to donate to a golf raffle it is well worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashionable and unique
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 23, 2011

Overstock.com had the best online price for this hamper and I always receive compliments on it. When I took it to a polo match in Palm Beach two weeks ago, a popular celebrity stylist saw it and said he absolutely loved it. The utensils, plates, and glasses are sturdy and you can fit a lot in it. In an age where people usually bring coolers, this hamper is a stylish way to set you apart from others. It's a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic Basket
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 26, 2010

Beautiful wicker and the matching lining, napkins etc. make for a bit of elegance in the casual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soo cute!!!
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 16, 2010

I bought this basket for my husbands Christmas present because he hinted to me all school semester that he wanted to go on a picnic so I purchased this being hesitant to purchase online, but when it arrived today I was very, very pleased with my purchase. First of all the shape and size is everything you expect a picnic basket to be, but they throw in a cute little red blanket and a thermal wine bottle holder and it's just perfect! I also like that the dishes are plastic because we're clumsy so if we drop them they won't break. i hope my husband loves this too. I'm sure he will! If you're considering this one you won't be dissapointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 30, 2010

I shipped this to a friend as a wedding gift. Indicating that it was a gift at checkout, the package was received but did not provide any information who it was from. I did see the basket for myself and really liked it - considering purchasing one for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought