Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
you can remove the drawers
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 30, 2012

this dresser the drawers do come out. the glides are under mounted, just pull drawer out to where it stops and pull straight out gently.. and to place back in slide back in gently in a straight motion. there is nothing to unlatch and DON'T tilt up or down when taking drawers in our out, they use a friction type technology. if you tilt up or down you will break the glade stopping piece. Just thought I would give all that tip if trying to get drawers in and out. This is a very solid made piece of furniture and I am completely happy with the purchase and then some..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more deep brown then the reddish brown picture, love the color it arrived in than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It! Great Quality and Beautiful Finish
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 9, 2012

I love this dresser. It looks so good in our bedroom that I've bought two nightstands and the chest to match. Be careful of the amount paid. I found that a local store carried the same product (different name) for about $200 less. I called Overstock, sent in the invoice to prove it was the same item, and Overstock matched the price. Great website and furniture. The only drawback of the dresser is that the drawers are not as big as I'd like. I can't get a lot in them, which is why I've bought the chest. Apparently I shop too much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seemed to be a good match; a little darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the dresser is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Buy!
 from KY,  Mar 12, 2013

Drawers provide plenty of space and shut quietly/ smoothly. The edging detail is pretty and makes the dresser look a lot more expensive. Feet are easy to screw on. Delivery was quick and easy. I am so happy with this purchase and it is soooooooo much better in person than in the on-site description/picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a darker cherry, richer and much prettier in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Solid wood except for the backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Jul 10, 2012

I have received lots of compliments on this dresser. Drawers glide smoothly, color is rich, and lots of storage room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice with the mirror
 from New Orleans La.,  Jul 6, 2012

I bought this , The two side tables an the long dresser with mirror. It looks so much better in person . an it looks like i paid more than i did. every one can't believe what i paid for it. I was so afraid to buy this on the web. So glad I did.. It's just so beautiful.. Yes it was a little more than i wanted to spend. But know i have some thing to leave to my grand kids. ... worth every pinny.They want it now. They don't want to wait lol. If i had the money i would buy two more just like this one.But you now how it goes I have to save up . So i can buy one more just like it. that's how nice it is .As a bed room set you will not go wrong.. I know i didn't..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker but very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than i thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they should have said how nicer it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Morgantown, WV,  Aug 8, 2014

I am in love with this dresser!! It's absolutely beautiful in my bedroom and matches my other furniture perfectly. I agree with other reviewers that the color is slightly darker than in the picture, which is what I was counting on when I ordered it. I couldn't be happier with the piece, especially considering the price paid!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SKay
 May 29, 2016

Beautiful piece of furniture. I love the roomy drawers. It is exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right fit
 Mar 16, 2016

Nice size and style, drawers slim don't take up to munch space. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not practical
 Dec 30, 2015

This dresser is absolutely beautiful! Only downfall is that the drawers are too SMALL and they don't pull out all the way. Will not return because I will lose money on shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Without the Mirror--Perfect
 Dec 21, 2015

It took two gentlemen to get it into the house but it is wonderful! Matches our nightstands and cherry sleigh bed beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece.
 Nov 30, 2015

This set is truly stunning! i think the bottoms of the drawers could have been sturdier. That is the only reason I did not give it five stars. Other than that, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even nicer in person
 Nov 15, 2015

This dresser is of great quality including the all wood drawers. All 3 of the top drawers are lined in a velvet like fabric which is also nice. I purchased 2 of the matching night stands and am very pleased with the look and size of these pieces....they're very substantional and great for a nice sized master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Sep 20, 2015

Much higher quality then it looks on the pictures. Very well made. Gorgeous color. I wish inside drawers would be coated with some sort of dirt and stain preventing coating but this is a small drawback. I lined up inside with a liner for now. Otherwise excellent piece of furniture for a great price. Very happy. Bought a chest as well. If you get it you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 Aug 8, 2015

Furniture was packaged very well and piece came fully assembled just needed to add the legs. With that being said, make sure you take note of the measurements we had a hard time squeezing it through an L shape entry/hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Jul 21, 2015

This dresser arrived in perfect condition. It is quite lovely. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser!
 Jun 17, 2015

This dresser is beautiful quality and so pleasing to the eye. It has great drawer space and quality drawers for storage. We love that the drawers are all different sizes. This was put together and arranging setup was a breeze!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful piece
 Mar 26, 2015

Nice piece. However be aware it is darker than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is Misleading.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 5, 2014

I have been looking for a dresser to add to a walnut bedroom suit. The main reason that I purchased this particular piece is because it was the size I was looking for AND most importantly, according to the photo on the website, it was a nice compliment to the color my existing furniture. The photo is a very inaccurate representation of the actual color, as it is several shades lighter than the dresser itself. Despite the fact that it appears to be well made, I am quite disappointed as I have no other place to put it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hawthorne 12-drawer Dresser
 from Avon Lake, Ohio,  Jan 17, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture and looks much more expensive than cost. I have been looking for this type of dresser for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice dresser
 from Pinellas Park, Florida,  Jan 1, 2014

This is a monster of a deal. Very nice looking with loads of storage drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought