Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute and practical
 from CT,  Nov 3, 2006

I am very happy with this little phone booth. The color is beautiful and people always remark favorably on it when they come in. Stores an amazing amount of stuff--DVDs, CDs, books, videos, whatever, and there are even a couple of hidden shelves where I keep stuff I don't necessarily want on display. We are very pleased with it. Brightened up our living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
136 DVD description a bit misleading.
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 2, 2013

The cabinet is well made, easy to put together and looks great next to a black TV and TV stand. The instructions are easy to follow and only requires about 45 minutes for a solo assembly. The reason I gave this an average review is the that description of it being able to hold 136 DVD's is very misleading. It probably will hold that many, but only if you put them in 2 rows deep. The problem with that is you can't see the second row of DVD's without pulling out the first row. Kind of a pain and I will probably keep trying to find something els that looks this good in my living room but holds more DVD's and Xbox games.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun talking piece!
 from California,  May 16, 2009

This product certainly creates a talking point when we have guests! Our only disappointment was that it holds two rows of CDs on each shelf but you can't see the back row so you have to move out the first ones to access those kept at the back. I looked everywhere for baskets to fit the shelves and found nothing so my husband ending up making some. It is a good product but could be designed better to store more CDs and DVDs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had originally seen the cabinet in a catalogue, but the dimensions weren't listed and the price was much higher than Overstock's. In general, the cabinet is easy to assemble and was shipped quickly, but it is more cute than functional. The cabinet is narrow and holds less than you'd expect from a media storage container, but it is very unique and looks nice. I like it because of the unique look, but if you are looking for sturdy and roomy, this isn't for you. As always Overstock's shipping was cheap and quick so no problems there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice touch of whimsy
 from suburban Philadelphia,  Aug 18, 2006

We ordered two and are very pleased. I am tempted to order a third. The assembly directions were very clear and the materials exceed expectations. I think that they are engineered to last. There was a minor challenge with assembly of one unit; a dowel hole was not deep enough, but my husband bore it with a drill bit & it worked just fine. The second unit was AOK, no problem, so I don't think one needs to anticipate issue. They are very cute. We are using them to hold DVDs in the family room. Shelves are deeper than most media storage units, so you can store something behind or in front on the shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phone booth
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 1, 2009

The phone booth is cute and easy to assemble, the shelves are deep so what I did is that I lifted the second row of the CD's so that I could access them easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attention getter and stores too!
 from Monterey,VA,  Aug 18, 2007

This was easy to put together and really looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cutest Little Useful Decoration
 from van nuys, california,  Sep 26, 2006

LOVE IT! My little phone booth came a few days earlier than I anticipated. It's a little short, but it will definitely be easy to move. My Husband likes dark furniture, therefore this little piece really helps out by bring life in our livingroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This delightful cabinet would look good anywhere. it is sturdy and well constructed. The finish is excellent. Easy to assemble and an excellent conversation piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great gift!
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this in 2010, so I don't know if it's still easy to get, but it has lasted very well and is a fun and functional piece.Perfect for any anglophile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I LOVE this piece! It holds a lot of DVDs and looks AMAZING! Good quality, great form, great function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute
 Apr 1, 2015

Love this little piece of furniture! It is very cute. We have had it for over a year now, and it is holding up great. Adds a lot of character to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this as a gift for a friend and she loves it. I hired a handy person to assemble it for her and it went well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble, quality material and great color. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, so cute
 from Laredo,  Dec 16, 2014

I love it, had no problem putting it together. My DVD's look so neatly organized in the case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid cabinet, great conversation piece.
 from Washington,  Sep 3, 2014

The cabinet is well made and the assembly directions are easy to follow. All of the pieces were clearly labeled and the screw and peg holes aligned perfectly. A Philips head screwdriver and about 45 minutes was all that was needed for assembly. Be sure to take a moment to double check that the finished edge of the interior shelves are facing the correct way. I'd also suggest screwing on the magnetic catch to the top piece prior to attaching it to the body (instead of adding it at the end per the instructions).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 10, 2014

This is a really nice cabinet - a beautiful color red. Its a little tough to put together - be careful to make sure the shelves are facing the right way before screwing them in. But once its together it looks nice and provides lots of space for storage or display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Detail
 from Salt Lake Utah,  Feb 26, 2014

I purchased this as storage for our Euro games, since many of them are in square boxes. I only installed 2 shelves and left the middle open so the games would fit. Even though the shelf dimension seems big enough to fit the boxes (Dominion/Kingsburg, etc), the door hinge took up some of that room. We just slide them in on an angle. We can fit nearly 10 games the cabinet! It looks great and is very sturdy & quite heavy. LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with the purchase
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 18, 2014

some of the holes didn't line up for the door, but it's easy to correct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little cabinet .
 from Deltona, Florida,  Feb 10, 2014

Be advised that you will have to put this together . I have some advice on how to put together . First take everything out of the box and make sure you have all the parts . You will find the parts inventory on the first page of the directions . Mine had all the parts . Second the directions on putting this together is alittle lacking, so I took everything and spread it out . Now just remember there is a smooth side and a rough side on shelves , top and bottom . Smooth goes to the front of the cabinet. Also the back will have a groove in the sides , top and bottom for the back to fit . Besides that it was a pretty straight forward build. I am going to take it apart sand and use some wood glue to glue the dowels and rough edges together .Really doesnt need it but I like doing things like that . Now to find a use for it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought