Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nees a lot of time to air out!
 from USA,  Apr 25, 2013

After receiving this bench - I have a few sugguestions for future buyers: 1. Get some of those casters for carpet - if you have this bench on high pile carpet - this will help it stay steady. 2. Before assembling - check the design of the letters/wording on the side of each arm - so the side facing out has the design you want - on mine - I made sure the two arm sides that just had large numbers on them facing the back. I also made sure the words on the bench were oriented to be "read" from standing in front of it. 3. After assembling - put this out in your garage or room you don't sleep in (with a window!) - to air out for at least a few days - the strong chemical smell was not unexpected - but we don't want breath in all those fumes - better left in our garage for a week to offgas - after two days - the smell is greatly decreased! 4. Remember - the fabric used to cover this bench is a print - so - don't be shocked when there is a giant parentheses (or number/year) in the middle of your seat - as is on ours - but - we are going to put some small rolled pillows on either end and a small throw draped over one arm - so it won't really be noticable... 5. Be aware that the cushion is permanently fastened to the bench - so you cannot flip the cushion- and there is no zipper to fill it more some day. If that happens years from now - most likely - we would add another cushion and use a bench slipcover.....but at least there are options. 6. Nice print and fabric - just make sure your other decorations in your room are strong - otherwise the eye will be drawn to the writing on the bench only. Would make this purchase again - even knowing all the above....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from South Bend, IN,  May 10, 2011

This bench is very nice. Not difficult to assemble and quite sturdy when together. Just make sure that the bolts are as tight as you can possibly get them. The beige background is a medium tone and the lettering is dark beige, gray and a color that almost looks brown. As usual, the shipping was incredibly fast and the packaging was great. I have to say that Overstock rarely disappoints and this is another example of a great product!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased twice
 from Cypress, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

We purchased this bench for our French decor home. The first one arrived with no hardware. I complained to Overstock and also the manufacturer. The manufacturer sent me a package of replacement screws and washers. Overstock.com sent me an entirely new Bench. I can complain about the service and warranty with Overstock. They are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Price!
 from Kansas City Metro,  Jun 8, 2011

This is the first major purchase I've made on Overstock. I've looked at furniture in the past, but have always been leary of ordering in case I didn't like it. When I saw this bench I knew it was exactly what I'd been looking for, so I pulled the trigger. I'm so gald I did! It is exactly what I was hoping for and fits in the room perfectly!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but not thrilled
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 8, 2013

I've had the bench about a week. It's growing on me. It's a beautiful piece. My complaint is that it looked more cream-colored on the website but is very tan in person. Be mindful of the color difference if you purchase. As far as quality, there's some fabric wrinkling and I've only sat on it once for about 60 seconds. I would recommend this piece if 1) you're okay with a tan-colored bench and 2) the bench will be a show-piece in a room and NOT a functional one (if you're planning to sit on it often, you may encounter the fabric wrinkling issue).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bench appears cream on the website but is tan in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upholstered bench
 from fl and pa,  Dec 12, 2011

All in all the bench works well in our dressing area where it gets a minimun of use but looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was wanting and hoping for a more ivory or cream color. It actually is more tan than anything else.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was fairly easy to put together and is of decent quality...good enough for us to put on socks and pants.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench for the bedroom
 from Monroe Louisiana,  Oct 18, 2011

This was the perfect end of the bed bench for our king size bed. I really like the colors and had very little trouble putting it together with my husband. I went to several furniture stores to find something like this bench but didn't see anything this great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were a soft tan and dark brown which matched my bedroom furniture nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy bench. Great for putting socks and shoes on in the morning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Seminole, FL,  May 24, 2011

I put this bench at the end of my king size bed, which worked out very good. Easier to assemble if you have two. I did alone and it was a little bit of a challenge. Only thing you might want to consider is that there is a weight limit of 250 lbs. Is ok for us, long as we don't sit on together. But good for seating to put on shoes etc. very nice bench! I would have rated excellent if weight limit was higher.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, colors tan and black writing
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phoenix signature Tan upholtered bench
 from Dallas, TX,  May 13, 2011

The bench is a bit bigger than I expected but we had a large master bedroom with a king size be so it fit perfectly. It's very cute and easy to put together. You cannot beat the price of Overstock. This is the first time I ordered from Overstock but I have been purchasing lots of products since then. Very happy with the service.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from WV,  May 8, 2011

I am very pleased with this bench. It was easy to put together, took maybe 10 minutes at most. It is comfy and fits perfectly. It has a nice texture to it which makes it look like you spend more than what you actually did.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good - Sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Dec 7, 2013

I bought this bench together with the tapered leg chair. They look very stylish in my bedroom. Please note that the color is more beige than what the photo on website shows. Text is black and the legs are chocolate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bench fits perfectly under the window in my living room. It instantly becomes the favorite spot for my dog and my daughter to sit on to look outside. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from VA,  Mar 19, 2013

I've been searching for a bench for the end of our bed forever and I was so excited to have found this. I was initially hesitant to order a piece of furniture without seeing it...thankfully this bench did not disappoint! The quality is excellent and it was very easy to put together. One piece of advice...make sure you put the legs in the correct way. My husband and I put the legs in backwards and the sides wouldn't tighten down enough. (The straight part of the legs should be facing out). Overall I am very pleased and it looks great at the end of our king size bed. Can't beat the price + free shipping either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Mar 7, 2013

We received this bench today after ordering it 5 days ago. Talk about fast (and free) shipping! The bench is well constructed and was very easy to assemble. My only issue is that the factory (can anyone say China?) did not provide openings in the fabric on one side of the bench so that the screw holes could be accessed. We had to carefully slice through the fabric in order to assemble the product. This was on the back or underside of the bench so it does not affect the appeal and is not visible. The upholstery fabric is true to color as reflected on the website and is generously padded. The seams are strong and I believe we will enjoy this for a long time. We put our bench at the foot of a king-size bed and it is the perfect size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-So
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 19, 2013

This was just what I was looking for. Perfect for at the bottom of the bed in our spare room. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great for the money
 from Missouri,  Jan 6, 2013

It is very attractive to look at. Great to throw coats on and purses when we have company. The negative is that it only holds 250# and you have to watch who sits on it. It's wide enough to hold 2 people but they better be small people. The quality just isn't there! (made in China!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. O.K. for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench perfect for end of bed
 from Sikeston mo,  Jan 1, 2013

Fell in love with print on this bench. Was not disappointed when delivered. Looks great at end of bed and gives us someplace to sit to put on shoes. Loved print so much Overstock had other pieces with same print so I bought a chair and added to bedroom. Room looks great with the addition of these two pieces. Both bench and chair are good quality and so easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? background is actually a little darker, but very attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazed at how well made bench is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phoenix Signature Tan Upholstered Bench
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 17, 2012

Bench is sturdy, color is baige with brown lettering (in different shades of brown). soft, easy to assemble. Goes perfectly with Paris theme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the site - baige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in China :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst ever
 from NJ,  Dec 6, 2012

I am almost wordless. We got the first package lost and the replacement arrived after 1 month since the order was placed. The furniture is in very bad quality, all drilled holes on 1 side board are in opposite positions. My husband had to drill 3 new holes in order to assembly it. This is the worst buy experience ever.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? real furniture looks a little dirty and old compared with the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am almost wordless. The furniture is in very bad quality, all drilled holes on 1 side board are in opposite positions. My husband had to drill 3 new holes in order to finish the assembly. This is the worst buy experience ever....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no comments
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent piece
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Sep 28, 2012

This is purely an accent piece near the front door, for guests to put their purses and put on/take off shoes. I think it will work for a long time as that, but I doubt that if you use it for heavy duty everyday purposes, that it would last more than a year or two. I bought it with the 2 matching chairs (with black pillows). It does have great style and lends a sophisticated style to the room. Overall I'm happy with the purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was pretty close, although a bit darker cream/tan than i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems durable, it isn't wobbly like some cheaper furniture. time will tell if the inner batting on the seat cushions deflate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought