For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 25, 2008

The assembly is a bit tricky - but after reading the reviews, I prepared myself for a challenge. The directions seem simple enough, the biggest challenge was the assembly of the legs. The directions are a little vague when it comes to telling you which legs go where. I checked the picture on the website before tightening the screws and it's a good thing that I did because I had put the legs on backwards! This headache could have been saved had the manufacturer labled the parts to make it easier to match up. It took me an hour to assemble on my own from the time I opened the box to the tightening of the last screw (it would have helped had I had a matching attachment to my electric drill). A flashlight helps when trying to align the holes for the screws. The delivery on this bench was really quick. I picked the basic shipping and ordered it on a Tuesday night and received it on my doorstop on Friday. The color is exactly as shown in the photo and the upholstery feels like any normal couch. The bench does very well at the foot of my King size bed, although I have to get used to the fact that the width of the bed is longer than the length of the bench, leaving almost a foot of space on each end. I believe that a queen sized bed would make a perfect fit. It feels rather sturdy, although the directions say that the weight on the bench should not exceed 220 lbs - which means that if it's for sitting, then you probably should not seat 2 normal adults on it (although there is plenty of room & feels relatively sturdy). FYI, the cushion on top is stuck onto the bench - so once you've got everything screwed in together, it's just once piece of furniture... which doesn't bother me at all. The quality is great, doesn't look cheap at all! Goes great with the brown/tan color scheme I have going on. I would consider buying another one, and if I did, my husband would be the one assembling it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap. But, hey. It was cheap.
 from Florida,  May 22, 2013

The bench arrived on time, but was defective. One of the four legs to the bench wasn't fitted with the metal screw flanges to hold the bolt in (needed to connect the legs to the bench). Essentially, there were just two holes drilled in the leg with nothing for the poor bolts to hang on to. I immediately called Overstock.com, who promised to track down a replacement part. After a few days, the O representative called back and said that there were no parts available, despite my request that they just remove another leg from a box in the warehouse. Instead, the representative offered me a partial refund. That sounded fine, since I figured I could take the leg to a hardware store and get the metal flange and fix it myself. The problem was that the parts must have been so incredibly non-standard that no version available in three hardware stores would both fit into the hole in the wood and accommodate a bolt that would fit into the holes in the bench that correspond to the holes in the legs. After much drilling, several return trips to the hardware store, and about a liter of wood glue, I was able to put the bench together. But I gotta say, I wouldn't feel great about sitting on it. It's a cute bench, but it just wasn't worth the hassle. Getting this stuff from China is really a gamble. But not the fun, Vegas-y kind. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Missing part; Overstock tried but couldn't track down a replacement; darn near impossible to fix defective part.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 6, 2010

We ordered this on a Tuesday morning and received it on Thursday. Fast shipping! The bench looks great on our stairway landing, fitting right under a large picture window. The design and color matched our home perfectly (taupe fabric with circles/ovals in different shades of brown/tan). The arms add a bit of flair, as compared to another (smaller) bench we had originally bought for the space. The fabric is not plush soft like microfiber; rather, it is a bit on the rough side, but not particularly rougher than many upholstered fabrics found on couches. Assembly was not difficult at all- just remember to not screw in bolts all the way until instructed to. We were missing one rubber "foot glide" at the bottom of a leg and called the customer service number listed in the instructions for a replacement. We are very happy with the purchase. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUITED OUR NEEDS
 from MI,  Jul 24, 2008

I HAVE PURCHASED OTHER ITEMS FROM OVERSTOCK, BUT NOT FURNITURE AND I WAS QUITE NERVOUS ABOUT IT. THE BENCH IS VERY ATTRACTIVE WITH A STURDY FABRIC. THE COLORS ARE VERY PRONOUNCED AND NOT FADED OR DULL AT ALL. WE HAVE IT IN OUR FOYER WHERE I WANTED SOMEPLACE TO SIT TO REMOVE OR PUT ON SHOES, BUT I FIND PEOPLE SITTING ON IT FOR VARIOUS REASONS. MY HUSBAND HAD A DIFICULT TIME PUTTING ON THE LEGS AS THE DIRECTIONS DO NOT SPECIFY WHICH LEGS GO WHERE AND IT IS NECESSARY TO PUT THEM IN SPECIFIC SPOTS. WE ARE HAPPY WITH IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to put together
 from Seattle, WA,  May 13, 2008

Okay, it looked easy enough when we took it out of the box. All you need to do is line up the holes and put the bolts through for the 4 legs. Problem is that the holes DON'T line up. We are still trying to get it to line up right. I think my husband will end up having to get his drill out to make the holes line up. Otherwise, I would have to return it. Other than that, if we ever get it to line up right, it will look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It'll Do
 from Virginia,  May 30, 2013

As with most things that are made 'elsewhere', the quality isn't that great. Where the material is stapled into the frame along the seams, there are pieces of material that hangs out. In order to fix it, I will need to pull existing staples out, refold material and get it stapled in correctly. I just get tired of buying things that are cheaply made. Also, I cannot affored thousands of dollars to get a great quality piece. Shouldn't there be something in the middle? As for the legs, the directions are incorrect how which go where. So do the opposite of what the directions say when attaching the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct with picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality- just ok. Better than some, but definitely not top quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Oklahoma City,  Jul 7, 2011

We bought one of these benches for a reception area sitting station. It was easy to assemble and looks great. The color is true to the photo. We have grey carpet with light tan walls and the colors play off it well. The seat is padded well and comfortable to sit on. It can seat 2 adults or 3 children very nicely. A great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench but not so great quality
 from Seattle Area, WA,  Dec 7, 2010

The fabric and the design look great on the pictures. However once you get the bench, the fabric doesn't have the qualuty feel and the bench is too soft and I feel like I sink down. But when no one is sitting down on it, it looks great. Well... what's the point of having such a bench. I might return it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Improved instructions
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 3, 2009

Many reviewers commented that the legs were not easy to install, so I ordered with trepidation. The legs were marked and the body of the bench was tagged to indicate which leg style goes where (there are two leg styles). (Overstock must have responded to the concerns around instructions).Written instructions were very clear. In all it took me 20 minutes to put this together. (See tips below).The main color is on the light tan side and the fabric weight/texture is fine for me. The product was shipped from SLC, UT and arrived in Seattle on the thirs business day. I appreciate that Overstock has accurate inventory levels available when placing an order. Tips:Some reviewers commented that they had trouble knowing which direction to insert the legs. For me, the are only two options (the sides where the bolts could enter) and only one of those two directions lined up appropriately with the outside edge of the arm base.Keeping the bolts only loosely connected until they are all lined up seems to be a valuable instruction. I just got the bolt started into the leg (or arm as applicable) and then moved onto the next one. Once everything was started, then I tighted by hand and finally followed up with the allen wrench. The arms and legs tighted up just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Co,  Jul 25, 2008

This item arrived today. It is bigger than I was expecting. It has lots of padding and is very comfy to sit on. It appears to be well made. My only complaint was the degree of effort it took to assemble. The holes for the legs do not line up exactly and I had to do a lot of jiggling and coercing to get the bolts to tighten. Over all I am very pleased with this product. I wish I had a place in my home for another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from New York,  Aug 29, 2014

I purchased the bench because it went with the theme of my bedroom and fit the colors nicely. It is comfortable and good size, the only drawback is that it has no storage and the space under the fusion seems to be wasted space. overall I'm happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phoenix 'O' Vanilla Bench
 from Greater St. Louis, Missouri area,  Aug 19, 2014

I am very pleased with this bench. The style, fabric and size are perfect for the space intended. It was very easy to assemble as well. Could not be happier with the piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Well Built
 from Caribou, ME,  Jun 13, 2014

When this bench was delivered I thought it was going to be poorly made because of the size of the box. This bench is STURDY. It was easy to assemble and looks great in my new kitchen. I bought this more for decoration than function but it's so comfortable we find ourselves sitting on it all the time. It is made from nice fabric (which is easily vacuumed & spot scrubbed). My dog and cat love to sit on it and occasionally bring muddy paw prints in and they've, so far, cleaned up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool and outstanding piece of furniture.
 from NEW YORK,  May 26, 2014

I am very pleased and happy with this product. The design of the fabric is eye -catching and simply beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 5, 2014

The quality is not that great but I guess I got what I paid for. The fabric is rough and scratchy feeling, not really a sitting bench but it will luckily only be used for decoration. The fabric is cheap looking so don't put this anywhere you are going to see it up close and personal. It is very difficult to assemble and the directions are dismal at best. It looks stylish from a distance if you accent it with some attractive pillows (which I did) and it is in our entry way so I don't have to see it up closely. Not my favorite purchase from Overstock but not my least favorite either, it is just kind of average.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and a great fit
 from Centreville, VA,  Mar 31, 2014

The only problem we have with the bench is that the legs were not easily put in place and one is off centered. Other then that, we really like it, and it is comfortable the style and fabric is wonderful and fits perfectly at the end of our bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from brandywine, md.,  Oct 29, 2013

I like the bench. However like the other reviews, putting it together??? The color kinda got me at first because it looked a little lighter in the sun light but once I put it in the basement, the lighting was different & it worked out great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design and size, fabric could be better
 from Washington D. C.,  Aug 2, 2013

I like the shape, size of it. I put it at the end of our bed. The only thing disappointing is the fabric. It is a very cheap looking fabric. I wish it come with a nicer fabric. But I guess the price reflect the quality of it. I don't mind to get a nicer fabric with higher price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric could be nicer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 2, 2013

My family and friends have commented on how the bench adds to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and pattern and measurements were exactly as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on for the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench- no instructions
 from Sebring, Florida,  Jun 17, 2013

Bench arrived on date it was supposed to...with no directions and not enough bolts for all holes. I had been excited as it was arriving the day before we were having a small wedding reception for a friend and I thought the extra seating would really come in handy. Without the instructions etc. we couldn't put it together. I called customer support and they had no one that knew how to put it together. The best answer I got was they would send the missing bolts and instructions. They did that and it came a week after we originally got the bench. I love the bench but was very disappointed in overstock for not making sure instructions were packed with every set as well as the right number of bolts. so I didn't have to have this huge box laying around for a week. We also got no compensation for this inconvenience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Elizabeth Bench
Today $122.99
(6)
Back to top