Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 25, 2008

The assembly is a bit tricky - but after reading the reviews, I prepared myself for a challenge. The directions seem simple enough, the biggest challenge was the assembly of the legs. The directions are a little vague when it comes to telling you which legs go where. I checked the picture on the website before tightening the screws and it's a good thing that I did because I had put the legs on backwards! This headache could have been saved had the manufacturer labled the parts to make it easier to match up. It took me an hour to assemble on my own from the time I opened the box to the tightening of the last screw (it would have helped had I had a matching attachment to my electric drill). A flashlight helps when trying to align the holes for the screws. The delivery on this bench was really quick. I picked the basic shipping and ordered it on a Tuesday night and received it on my doorstop on Friday. The color is exactly as shown in the photo and the upholstery feels like any normal couch. The bench does very well at the foot of my King size bed, although I have to get used to the fact that the width of the bed is longer than the length of the bench, leaving almost a foot of space on each end. I believe that a queen sized bed would make a perfect fit. It feels rather sturdy, although the directions say that the weight on the bench should not exceed 220 lbs - which means that if it's for sitting, then you probably should not seat 2 normal adults on it (although there is plenty of room & feels relatively sturdy). FYI, the cushion on top is stuck onto the bench - so once you've got everything screwed in together, it's just once piece of furniture... which doesn't bother me at all. The quality is great, doesn't look cheap at all! Goes great with the brown/tan color scheme I have going on. I would consider buying another one, and if I did, my husband would be the one assembling it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap. But, hey. It was cheap.
 from Florida,  May 22, 2013

The bench arrived on time, but was defective. One of the four legs to the bench wasn't fitted with the metal screw flanges to hold the bolt in (needed to connect the legs to the bench). Essentially, there were just two holes drilled in the leg with nothing for the poor bolts to hang on to. I immediately called Overstock.com, who promised to track down a replacement part. After a few days, the O representative called back and said that there were no parts available, despite my request that they just remove another leg from a box in the warehouse. Instead, the representative offered me a partial refund. That sounded fine, since I figured I could take the leg to a hardware store and get the metal flange and fix it myself. The problem was that the parts must have been so incredibly non-standard that no version available in three hardware stores would both fit into the hole in the wood and accommodate a bolt that would fit into the holes in the bench that correspond to the holes in the legs. After much drilling, several return trips to the hardware store, and about a liter of wood glue, I was able to put the bench together. But I gotta say, I wouldn't feel great about sitting on it. It's a cute bench, but it just wasn't worth the hassle. Getting this stuff from China is really a gamble. But not the fun, Vegas-y kind. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Missing part; Overstock tried but couldn't track down a replacement; darn near impossible to fix defective part.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 6, 2010

We ordered this on a Tuesday morning and received it on Thursday. Fast shipping! The bench looks great on our stairway landing, fitting right under a large picture window. The design and color matched our home perfectly (taupe fabric with circles/ovals in different shades of brown/tan). The arms add a bit of flair, as compared to another (smaller) bench we had originally bought for the space. The fabric is not plush soft like microfiber; rather, it is a bit on the rough side, but not particularly rougher than many upholstered fabrics found on couches. Assembly was not difficult at all- just remember to not screw in bolts all the way until instructed to. We were missing one rubber "foot glide" at the bottom of a leg and called the customer service number listed in the instructions for a replacement. We are very happy with the purchase. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUITED OUR NEEDS
 from MI,  Jul 24, 2008

I HAVE PURCHASED OTHER ITEMS FROM OVERSTOCK, BUT NOT FURNITURE AND I WAS QUITE NERVOUS ABOUT IT. THE BENCH IS VERY ATTRACTIVE WITH A STURDY FABRIC. THE COLORS ARE VERY PRONOUNCED AND NOT FADED OR DULL AT ALL. WE HAVE IT IN OUR FOYER WHERE I WANTED SOMEPLACE TO SIT TO REMOVE OR PUT ON SHOES, BUT I FIND PEOPLE SITTING ON IT FOR VARIOUS REASONS. MY HUSBAND HAD A DIFICULT TIME PUTTING ON THE LEGS AS THE DIRECTIONS DO NOT SPECIFY WHICH LEGS GO WHERE AND IT IS NECESSARY TO PUT THEM IN SPECIFIC SPOTS. WE ARE HAPPY WITH IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to put together
 from Seattle, WA,  May 13, 2008

Okay, it looked easy enough when we took it out of the box. All you need to do is line up the holes and put the bolts through for the 4 legs. Problem is that the holes DON'T line up. We are still trying to get it to line up right. I think my husband will end up having to get his drill out to make the holes line up. Otherwise, I would have to return it. Other than that, if we ever get it to line up right, it will look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It'll Do
 from Virginia,  May 30, 2013

As with most things that are made 'elsewhere', the quality isn't that great. Where the material is stapled into the frame along the seams, there are pieces of material that hangs out. In order to fix it, I will need to pull existing staples out, refold material and get it stapled in correctly. I just get tired of buying things that are cheaply made. Also, I cannot affored thousands of dollars to get a great quality piece. Shouldn't there be something in the middle? As for the legs, the directions are incorrect how which go where. So do the opposite of what the directions say when attaching the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct with picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality- just ok. Better than some, but definitely not top quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Oklahoma City,  Jul 7, 2011

We bought one of these benches for a reception area sitting station. It was easy to assemble and looks great. The color is true to the photo. We have grey carpet with light tan walls and the colors play off it well. The seat is padded well and comfortable to sit on. It can seat 2 adults or 3 children very nicely. A great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench but not so great quality
 from Seattle Area, WA,  Dec 7, 2010

The fabric and the design look great on the pictures. However once you get the bench, the fabric doesn't have the qualuty feel and the bench is too soft and I feel like I sink down. But when no one is sitting down on it, it looks great. Well... what's the point of having such a bench. I might return it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Improved instructions
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 3, 2009

Many reviewers commented that the legs were not easy to install, so I ordered with trepidation. The legs were marked and the body of the bench was tagged to indicate which leg style goes where (there are two leg styles). (Overstock must have responded to the concerns around instructions).Written instructions were very clear. In all it took me 20 minutes to put this together. (See tips below).The main color is on the light tan side and the fabric weight/texture is fine for me. The product was shipped from SLC, UT and arrived in Seattle on the thirs business day. I appreciate that Overstock has accurate inventory levels available when placing an order. Tips:Some reviewers commented that they had trouble knowing which direction to insert the legs. For me, the are only two options (the sides where the bolts could enter) and only one of those two directions lined up appropriately with the outside edge of the arm base.Keeping the bolts only loosely connected until they are all lined up seems to be a valuable instruction. I just got the bolt started into the leg (or arm as applicable) and then moved onto the next one. Once everything was started, then I tighted by hand and finally followed up with the allen wrench. The arms and legs tighted up just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Co,  Jul 25, 2008

This item arrived today. It is bigger than I was expecting. It has lots of padding and is very comfy to sit on. It appears to be well made. My only complaint was the degree of effort it took to assemble. The holes for the legs do not line up exactly and I had to do a lot of jiggling and coercing to get the bolts to tighten. Over all I am very pleased with this product. I wish I had a place in my home for another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pam S
 Jan 31, 2016

Comfortable and well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Bench
 Dec 22, 2015

Added a nice touch of color to our bedroom and is functional too. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Vanilla Bench
 Nov 17, 2015

We purchased this for the lobby in a medical office and love it. It's a favorite with kids especially. Very durable and looks just like the picture. Great value - wouldn't hesitate to purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 Nov 5, 2015

This product turned out to be exactly what I wanted. The color is true to the picture and the size fits perfectly where I wanted it to be placed. No complaints and took less than 10 minutes to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok for the price
 Aug 27, 2015

Bench arrived well packed and in good condition. As others have stated, the instructions are not real clear on which leg goes where and the legs are not marked. It took a bit for me to figure the leg placement out. It is supposed to come with 2 different angled legs - mine had 4 legs but 3 were the same angle. I called the company and they sent one out that day. I bought the bench for extra seating in my living room. I needed something for an awkward space between 2 windows. It fit perfect. The padding doesn't feel like it will hold up to excess usage. For the price I will keep it and see how long it lasts. It will not get too much use other than holidays and family get togethers anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matched my expectations
 Aug 20, 2015

I reviewed many benches before deciding to purchase this item. It is exactly what I expected from the description and photo's. I am very pleased with this bench and it looks great at the foot of my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 Aug 5, 2015

Well made, simple to assemble, nice heavy fabric, very sturdy. Usable in bedroom, living room, entry way, etc. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 21, 2015

The bench is a beautiful addition to my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homemaker
 Jul 4, 2015

I have not complaints. This bench served all my purposes.Seems to be very durable and has withstood the wear and tear of six grandchildren.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 18, 2015

As pictured match my decor perfect easy to assemble but you do need help to put it together I haven't sat on it yet it's a decor under my picture i have hanging goes so perfect there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought