Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-31 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 9, 2012

As others mentioned our order arrived with the granite broken. We called overstock and they were so nice, apologized and promptly sent us a new granite top that arrived intact. Its true the instructions are only pictures but we felt they were fairly simple and my husband and I put together the kitchen island in around 1.5 hours while watching a movie (and didn't end up fighting either!) Everyone that sees it give us lots of compliments on the island, it fits all our extra stuff in an elegant manner. The only thing I would mention is that our normal sized wine glasses hang down nearly to the shelf and there is not room for wine bottles in the place shown. But all in all we love out kitchen cart and believe is was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Island
 from VA,  Sep 1, 2012

I love this island. So elegant and beautiful! Everyone loves it when they come visit! its a must buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phoenix Black Modern Kitchen Island with GraniteTo
 from Florida,  Aug 30, 2012

I like the product. I think it is general designed well and definitely priced favorably. The only complain I have is that the while the product contained illustration on the assembly there was no text explaining or rather avoiding the simple confusion you run into when assembling it. With better test in instruction, this product actually is quite simple to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Commensurate with the amount I paid for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and quality
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Aug 1, 2012

I assembled this in 3 hours. Easy to read instructions, and the parts were numbered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
style meets function
 from BUFFALO, NY,  Jun 11, 2012

bought this as a apartment warming gift for my son my husband & I assembled while waiting for the utility company about 1 1/2 hr, from start to finish. We hsd looked locally for on sale carts and found nothing close to the quality, look and sturdiness of this piec for under $600.00, this is quite the deal!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems excellant for the fundtion of the unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Greenbelt, md,  Mar 31, 2012

The package arrived with some damage but it was assembled without major default. Looks great and received positive feed back from friends and family

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but drawer handles didn't screw in securely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice island
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Mar 27, 2012

We purchased this island a few weeks ago and I really love it. When we first received it though, the granite top was cracked in half! But I contacted overstock.com and they sent me a new one, unbroken, very quickly. My husband and I put it together in about 2 hours. Its a nice, heavy, pretty piece, a perfect fit in my kitchen. I would definitely recommend this island to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect coffee making bench
 from Newcastle, Australia,  Mar 17, 2012

The kitchen island arrived with slight damage to one of the drawer rails, though nothing serious. After completion of the island, I opened the box to discover the granite top was cracked in half. Overstock gave me the option of a full return (the cost from Oz was more than the cost of the delivered item), or partial reimbursement to allow me to replace the broken top. I went with the second option, and Overstock were happy to assist. I now have a beautiful kitchen island for my espresso machine, grinder and bottles of wine. The service Overstock provided was above and beyond!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Granite slab was broken on arrival. Was told the stone was poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it. i am using it as an island in my kitchen
 from malibu, ca,  Feb 29, 2012

I am using it as an island in my kitchen. so i did not add the wheels and it looks fantastic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic!
 from ohio,  Feb 19, 2012

Not difficult to put together, just tedious. Very nice for the price, looks perfect in a small kitchen/loft style apartment. Would recommend to anybody!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Possibly poor quality, but generally very happy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I live in Brooklyn, NY, so there is never enough counter space, or just space generally! I thought that getting an island would be a good solution. We received it quickly in two heavy boxes, and it took my boyfriend 3 hours to assemble. He said that you literally have to assemble each piece and what he learned was that it was pretty low quality in terms of construction, materials and the amount of weight it could hold. That being said, it doesn't look shoddy and has already been a huge help in the kitchen. It's just what we needed and preparing breakfast this morning was a breeze. I'm very happy with this product, but unclear how it would hold up with long term use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-31 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought