Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 2, 2011

The actual color of the chair is a tad darker than the picture; be sure to check your measurements because the chair is bigger than you might think for an accent piece. Very comfortable and sturdy. Looks fabulous in our room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual color is just a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality; very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition
 from Owings Mills, MD,  May 17, 2013

This chair is solid and sturdy enough to hold up my 250 lbs 6'4 husband without complaint and is wide enough to fit him comfortably. I wanted two but I'm happy i just purchased one as this chair takes up plenty of space. I love the look of this chair and the material. Everything about this chair screams subtle elegance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NY,  Nov 21, 2013

These two chairs filled the void in my solarium perfectly. Very stylish, very smart and quite firm which serves my purposes. The gray is dark and the additional pillows simply a nice touch. However, they were not easy to put together. Every bolt should be left loose until the arms are affixed as per the directions. Had to readjust the first chair after I finished the second chair. Not necessarily a beginners challenge.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Michigan,  Jul 30, 2013

I put this chair in my bedroom. Very easy to assemble. It took about 45 minutes. I took my time so I did not have any redos. The chair is large and deep. I definitely need the pillow at my back to make it cozy when reading. The color is a deep gray, so deep one would think a touch a purple has been added. But it is a rich hue. A true value and a great purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Chair
 from Seattle,  May 22, 2013

This chair is wide so check the dimensions before you ordered. Happy with finish and fabric - good buy. I used it in a lobby as a guest chair at front desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent chair overall
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 11, 2014

I was looking for a decorative, but functional chair and this one fit the bill just right. It is wider than other chairs, but the style is very nice. This chair is very comfortable as I like firm chairs. Putting it together was about as easy as any assembly can be. The only real issue is the placement of the cushion on the seat frame fitted over the brackets through which you attach the screws. The brackets were a little bit out of place and I had to screw in the screws at an angle so they would attach to the seat frame. If the seat cushion had a wider frame that would have prevented the problem. As it is, I was able to attach most of the screws into the cushion's frame in order to keep it in place. The color is also a very nice neutral color entirely consistent with what is pictured.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described
 from New England,  Jan 31, 2014

Easy to assemble and nice and sturdy. Love the color grey on the seat and back!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for...
 from Dallas, Tx,  Nov 7, 2013

I bought 2 of these and you can't beat the price. They are very comfortable and assembly was easy. It would have been a lot easier, had I paid attention a bit more. Instructions are not that great and the color is slightly darker than what is shown on the pictures. I like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very elegant. the color is much darker and larger
 from Long Island, New York,  Sep 24, 2013

The chairs(2) look the same as pictured. The colors are darker and the chairs larger than I thought, but still fit in with my decor. My family enjoyed putting them together...no problems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Well Made Chair
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Sep 9, 2013

I love this overstock purchase! I needed 2 stylish gray chairs for my living room and this one fit the bill perfectly. The chair is wide so make sure to measure your space but I actually love the extra width because it makes it very comfortable to sit in. Also, the chair was a little bit more blue than I had originally wanted in a gray/cream room but it ended up looking great. I would definitely recommend this chair!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Comfy
 from Massachusetts,  May 14, 2013

Very pleased with the purchase. Fast delivery. Easy set up. Good quality chair. Smart looking. Spacious seat area. Good seat height. Definitely a good buy. Highly recommend..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Smart quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Redford MI,  Dec 31, 2012

Took about 40 minutes to assemble by myself, would have been much quicker/easier with another pair of hands. Well packaged, all parts were present, no damage or mars to pieces. This is a very wide chair which is good for me but it may not fit well in small room. Color discrepancy noted - definitely not gray unless tinged with blue and/or purple counts. All in all, very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blue gray, perhaps light purple gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? aside from color, good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Oct 9, 2014

I love these chairs. I ordered two on a Friday and received them the following Wednesday. I put them both together myself and it took me about an each to put them together. If you're patient at reading instructions, you can likely do it faster than that. I thought the color was pretty much as I saw it on my computer monitor. They're made quite well for the money. They are bigger than what I'd imagine. The seat is quite wide and the arms of the chair bow out making it seem even bigger. They're not mushy chairs that you plop into for the entire evening but they're comfortable for relatively short sitting. The small pillow that comes with it helps with back support and comfort. I have no complaints and feel they were a great value for the money. We wanted some nice looking chairs for our living room without having to pay big bucks because they won't be used very often. These fit the bill.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Freeport, IL,  Jul 29, 2014

Love these chairs! They are large, big enough to curl up in and toss pillows on. My decorator friend asked where I purchased them. She loved the style and he color of the fabric (light grey) They are a joy to look at, just so very tasteful. Design is everything here. Perfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, comfy chair
 from Utah,  Jul 18, 2014

We had a hard time assembling one side of this chair. It didn't sit level in the end.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG grey chair
 from Florida,  May 20, 2014

It's a chair and a half, really. Traditional. Simply beautiful and fits my tall friends!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the bedroom
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 19, 2014

Great chair I bought two for the bedroom they are very wide and lower so it's a little more difficult to get ottomans. Love the color and the modern style highly recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Chair
 from Southbury, CT,  Apr 6, 2014

For our purpose of staging condos - this works well - modern, simple lines, nice fabric.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice chair
 from Chicago,  Sep 21, 2013

I picked up 2 of these for my living room as extra seating and accent chairs. I think the chair is easy to assemble and once built, it is quite sturdy. The cushion is adequate, and the wood stain is a very rich brown color. These chairs don't have the highest end finish on them, but for ***, look pretty darn nice. They are quite wide so make sure you have the space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair -- Big!
 from Wilmington, MA,  Sep 20, 2013

This chair was much bigger than we thought. But, we loved it. It is in a bedroom and looks lovely!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top