Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great on my living room wall
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 24, 2013

I got my canvas portrait within a few days of ordering it. The picture was accurately described, with colors matching the online photo. It was packed well and there were no visable flaws upon recieving it. It now hangs on my living room wall next to my red curtains!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased with artwork
 from Billings MT,  Jul 8, 2014

The picture looks contrived, put together, not natural. The first thought is what's wrong with this. I wanted to put this in my office but would be embarrassed to so we put it in a back bedroom.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mountain Waterfall Artwork
 from North Carolina,  Apr 8, 2014

Absolutely beautiful large picture with true brilliant colors of a mountain scene. Perfect in my mountain home. Awesome price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Red Vision' Canvas Art
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 8, 2014

Here is a statement by sainte-laudy himself describing his work. It is nothing more than a enhanced photograph sold in every discount type store. Philippe Sainte-Laudy Strasbourg, FR - France Philippe Sainte-Laudy - Fine Artist My name is Philippe Sainte-Laudy, I live near Strasbourg in France. My goal in the world of photography is to strive for originality, and create my images into an artform. Photographer by passion for years, I like in particular the photography of landscape and nature generally. Always in search of the best light and of the most original angle, I 'hunt' all the time the most beautiful places which surround me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice feel
 from nj,  Jan 22, 2014

love the feeling of the portrait. it is calming and takes you to another place, which is what i wanted for my dining room. however i wish the red was brighter, the red is a bit toned down compared to online, but still a great work of art.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 10, 2014

Product was delivered timely, no damage, and looks great over my fire place. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Smyrna, Ga.,  Jan 9, 2014

This art is beautiful. I placed it in my bedroom and it reminds me of some scenic areas in the Smoky Mountains,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red vision canvas
 from lincoln, ne,  Dec 26, 2013

beautiful picture, bought the pair, and I love the colors

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from minooka il,  Dec 6, 2013

impressed with style and color,matches my living room great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative reveiw
 from Pembroke Pines, Florida,  Dec 4, 2013

While I love Overstock.com this product that I purchased was not one of my favorite. On the computer, online the picture look very rich and tranquil. However, in person its not as captivating. I would like to return it and purchase another item. Would this be possible. I read the return policy and I understand that I may not receive a full refund. Thank you Dr. Peter

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Nov 22, 2013

This is a top quality picture. The red is a true red. I was very impress that the Picture look exactly as advertised !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 8, 2013

Very large piece with a 3D feel! Bought it for my son's new home. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Picture
 from Minnesota,  Nov 4, 2013

We have this in our master bedroom and it looks great. The red foliage adds a nice touch of warm, bright color without being overbearing. The rocks and stream keep it peaceful and calming. The detailed image of the water and rocks is realistic. The red background is blurred, but still looks pretty. The finish is just a little glossy, and is very easy to keep clean with a light dusting. When we first had it, the canvas sagged just a little in one corner, but only for a short time before it became taut on its own; we guess the wood frame holding the canvas just needed to become adjusted to our room temperature.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great in my new spa/bathroom
 from Washington State Coast,  Oct 13, 2013

I put this on the wall in front of my bathtub. It is very relaxing as I sit in my bubble bath and see this piece of art. With my waterfall faucet running I can get the feel that the water in the print is actually moving:-) The price is great for what you get.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was exactly what I thought it would be.
 from Duncanville, TX,  Oct 12, 2013

I am an inspirational person by nature and I love to decorate. I have waited for two years to find that piece of art that would serve as an inspirational yet decorative piece and this piece and others like it has brought that statement to my home. It is truly amazing!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top