Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Phat Tommy world map wooden storage trunk
 from Woodmere, New York,  Sep 21, 2011

This trunk looks like an antique. The quality is also really good. It's well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk is nice
 from Lafayette, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

The trunk looks really nice. The size and color are perfect. The only thing that is a bit odd is that one of the words is misspelled, not sure if that is intentional. The word "World" is spelled correctly most of the time but one time it is spelled as "Wold".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORLD MAP WOODEN STORAGE TRUNK
 from PA.,  Aug 14, 2014

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS STORAGE TRUNK. IT USED TO HOUSE 25 PAIRS OF SHOES, BUT NOW I PLACED IT IN THE LIVING ROOM ON AN ANGLE AND HAVE 4 FUR THROWS IN IT. LOOKS GREAT. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phat Tommy World Map Decorative Wooden Storage
 from Milwaukee WI,  Apr 3, 2013

I love it's look and the painting of the world map it's like treasure box love it so much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like pictured!
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 30, 2012

The trunk looks just like the picture. It was smaller than I expected but that's my fault for not paying attention! Really a nice design and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little flimsy but definitely usable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chest
 from Hershey, PA,  Oct 19, 2012

It was a wow moment when taking the chest out of the shiping box. The chest is absolutely beautiful. It was packed very securely, as it arrived without incident and was perfect. Plenty of room....I use it to store my cookbooks. This is a keeper!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On site color was pretty, but much prettier in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought for the wife as a present as she loves antique-style boxes and trunks. She loved it and is using it to store all her old keepsakes instead of in old shoeboxes! Shipping to Australia took about 5 working days which is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On par
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - particularly the attention to detail with the straps and buckles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from South of Atlanta Georgia,  Jan 25, 2012

Fits perfect! Covers where the sofa cover will not stay in place! Also useful for storing extra throws. The color looks good, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good buy for the money - as other reviewers said - top is not for sitting on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite purchase
 from Georgia,  Jan 19, 2012

My Favorite peice, It is quite the eyecatcher, ILOVE IT!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good although a hinge was loose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for my grandaughter!
 from washington,  Jul 16, 2011

I was so happy when i opened the box what a beautiful chest inside so pretty my frandaughter cried when i told her this was for all her past and presents of her life that she could store everything in the chest she was thrilled..thanks overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of map
 from Onio,  Feb 8, 2011

The construction is solid; the background of the map is kind of a "flesh tone" color; not off white as I thought. The top is vinyl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent piece
 from Chicago,  Jan 6, 2011

If you're looking for a sturdy hope chest, pass this product up. But if you're looking for a great accent piece, by all means snap this up. The colors and hardware look rich; the product came very well packed and in perfect order. Do look at the measurements before purchasing - this chest is true to stated size and not the typical size of what I normally expect chests to measure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting, but nothing special
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 10, 2010

This is bigger than I imagined. The quality and looks are somewhat lower than my expectations. It arrived in good shape and the delivery by Overstock was fantastic as usual

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Apr 21, 2010

Roomier than I thought from the other reviews of this product. Very nice piece. Attractive, sturdy and will hold a nice amount of overflow. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is amazing
 from Tempe, AZ,  Dec 19, 2009

I got this truck as a gift for 18 year old daughter who will be leaving for Flordia to go to college this next July. When it arrived, she and I were both so pleased. The size and design were perfect for her. It is not to big therefore it will fit nicely in a bedroom or a small living room so it will be easy for her use when she gets there. It fits perfectly under our Christmas tree and many of our friends have complemented its intricate design and colors. It is not super sturdy so no one can sit on it but with the curved lid, that has not been an issue. I recommend this to anyone who likes having pieces of furnitue around that are both functional and beautiful. I know that she will enjoy it a great deal, use it to store many of her possessions, and it will remind her of home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Nov 5, 2009

I have been looking at this for a long time and finally decided to get it. It's very pretty, but smaller than I thought. I can't store all my photos in it like I wanted. Looks nice in our room though. I would still buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest review
 from Dallas, tx,  Sep 4, 2009

I love this chest! The only downside is that its sorta fragile. Don't expect to be sitting on it. Other than that it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chest
 from SC,  Aug 13, 2009

very good product, fast shipping. outstanding billing. would recomend to all my friends. ---AAA

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a cool Trunk
 from TX,  Apr 30, 2009

I love it. It looks great. Good size, good quality, its perfect for storing all my family photos and little girls books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
world Map Trunk Storage
 from Bronx New York,  Apr 22, 2009

I have been eyeing this Trunk for some time and finely decided to purchase the trunk. Oh how I was glad I did. This Trunk is really a unique Trunk and has a very large compartment. I liked this trunk so much that I purchase two more Trunk in different styles. Please don't hesitate if you really like this trunk. I also like the fact that it comes with side handles to carry..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought