Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautifully Steampunk
 from New York, NY,  Aug 13, 2009

I bought this trunk as a birthday present to my husband, he was very, very happy with it! It looks lovely in our living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SAD!
 from MT,  Jan 13, 2013

Not sure if it was from manufacturers defect or from shipping damage, but the trunk had damage to one of its feet, and the top had been hit, causing two support beams within the trunk lid to break. Also, the lid was not align with the trunk when shut. Loved the style of the trunk, so I tried to get a new one, but unfortunatly they were out of stock. Instead, Overstock promptly paid me back the full price of the trunk, which is fine with me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute piece
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 11, 2012

I wish it had a little of a fabric lining, it is a cute accent piece though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Functional
 from NY,  Nov 6, 2012

I read the reviews before purchasing, and the trunk is smaller than one would think from looking at the pictures. But knowing the dimnesions beforehand, it's exactly what was described. It's an attractive design and looks great. It will hold one down comforter and maybe one pillow. It is definitely not sturdy enough to sit on; just decorative and provides some storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? need to show size in relation to a known object
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 4, 2012

The whole trunk is not wooden, the bottom and the frame is wooden but the side panels and top is not. It is beautiful with great details and It works great as a small storage for my blankets. I live in a really small apartment and it fits nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes- mostly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in all areas
 from VA,  Oct 26, 2011

These trucks are great. I have bought three and will buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AAA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phat Tommy Victorian Decorative Wooden Storage Tru
 from Beaumont, TX,  Sep 24, 2011

This trunk LOOKS SO EXPENSIVE!! It's IMPRESSIVE and beautiful...you won't be disappointed if you decide to buy one, trust me!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color IS AWESOME!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The QUALITY of this inexpensive trunk is just GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very "accurate" site description of the product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but small
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 14, 2011

The trunk is very cute. It is just a little smaller than I was hoping. I bought to store blankets and it will hold three blankets if I stuff them in. I do like the trunk however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stain rubbing off
 from Albany NY,  Sep 3, 2011

This is a very stylish trunk but it is poorly made. It was obvious from the moment that I removed it from the packaging that the black stain that coats the trunk will rub off on anything that touches it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap quality and poor workmanship.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was wat i expected
 from Fournier ontario,  Aug 25, 2011

I was not disapointed it was wat i expected good qualite for the price it was exacly wat i wonted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Trunk
 from Texas,  Apr 13, 2011

Awesome trunk...better in person. Big enough to store lots of stuff.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 3, 2009

It is really nice. Well made and roomy not real bulky. I store blankets in them so it keeps them away from my cats. Although my cat did get in and snuggled down until I opened the trunk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken pieces
 from virginia,  Dec 2, 2009

The trunk was good for the price, but was broken when I got it. Hardware was broken and could not be fixed. It does look antique so I did not think it was a big deal, more of a hassel to return it than keep it. But it served my purpose, it stores my daughters school keepsakes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage chest
 from Bayville, NY,  Nov 27, 2009

This is attractive and fairly sturdy. It has a lot of room inside for storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this trunk; the design and aged colors are absolutely gorgeous and I have no regrets about purchasing it. However, it is not as well made as it could be. Mine had a popped corner on the lid that I pushed back together, as well as some nails that went through to the inside instead of into the wood trim. Handles are fine, decoratively, but flimsy, so I don't dare lift the trunk by them once it is filled. Overall, these are pretty minor flaws considering how beautifully designed it is. It's great storage and a wonderful accent piece in our new home!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Trunk
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Sep 15, 2009

Very beautiful trunk ...looks just like the picture on site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer Trunk
 from Ft Lauderdale, Fl,  Jul 17, 2009

This product looks like it should be much more expensive then what I paid for it. Even though it was packaged well, It did come with one foot broken off so the workmanship was not as good as the appearance. It was an easy fix though with a little glue and you can't even tell!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trunk
 from orange county, ca,  May 14, 2009

The detail on this trunk is wonderful. Looks just like the picture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top