Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Keeping Sakes in this keepsake
 from Orange, NJ,  May 26, 2009

I purchased this item for my daughters to start hope chests. I like all qualities with the exception that the lid could be made stronger since there is a tendency to rest things on top of the trunk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Calgary, AB,  Feb 26, 2013

Trunk is light weight perfect to store lighter items, as it would not be able to support heavy items. Straps are closed using snaps instead of the buckles. The buckles are just for show. Overall, a really great item, exactly what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour on site was slightly brighter than the actual product but exactly what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent. Worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site Description was very well spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Trunk
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Jan 14, 2013

I purchased this storage trunk for my bedroom. It meets my needs: storage of sheets. It is lightweight and the details are nicely done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color- accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality- good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description- accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great & matches well. A little flimsy though
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 24, 2012

While the design looks great, it's a flimsily built product. Not able to pick up and move without it bowing and bending in your hands. When I think of a storage trunk, I think of something well built and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Maine,  Jan 7, 2012

I liked this trunk so much I will be buying another for a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Trunk
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

Nice addition to my den. It's lighter than I expected but serves it's purpose. Able to store books and other items inside. Wouldn't recommend putting anything too heavy on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, lighter in weight than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk
 from Mpls, MN,  Dec 24, 2011

Comes just like it is pictured. It is lightweight (easy to move and carry). But not for sitting on or putting a lot of heavy things on it. All in all I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. It is a little lightweight. (Not to sit on).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but not sturdy
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 6, 2011

I really like the trunk. It looks exactly like the picture. My only concern is that it is going to break due to the lack of sturdiness of the wood. It feels like a think veneer with no wood underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's high quality except for the durability factor. I'm really scared it's going to crack and break pretty quickly. The wood is like a thick veneer with nothing underneath
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accureate except for the sturdiness of the wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk was just as pictured.
 from Wesson, MS,  Oct 18, 2011

This is a cute little trunk. Dimensions are as described on the web site. I am using it to store two quilts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, no defects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hope Chest
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 4, 2011

I LOVE the trunk. It is the perfect hope chest for my upcoming wedding. It holds a lot and after the wedding it will be perfect for blankets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is lightweight but sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty-- light
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jun 21, 2011

I love this trunk-- it is so roomy and so pretty. I bought it with another one and stacked them on top of each other in my room, filling them with linens and winter clothes, etc. It is very light-- not the kind of material you would expect for an old-fashioned steamer trunk (because it's not, I suppose). But that wasn't a problem for me. The lightness means you can move them around easily, and it didn't seem to me to make them any less durable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good; a bit light
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My antiqued Victorian Trunk
 from Monroe, LA,  May 19, 2011

This trunk makes a wonderful toy box and adds that Victorian touch to my Apartment. Grandkids love their new toy box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomended title
 from La.,  May 3, 2011

this was a cheep made product . The wood was very thin and chiped during the making process and it was still sent .It was for my grand daughter and she would not let me return the trunk . I will not purchase anything like this again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Stamford, CT,  Feb 10, 2011

I bought this to use as a hope chest/storage for my most memorable items. The color is as described. Looks nice. It was shipped fast. I wish it was a little bigger. All in all a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun to own
 from New Mexico,  Feb 25, 2010

I've had these trunks for about 3 months. They are great looking at the foot of our twin beds and hold more than you'd think. Excellent buy for the money. They give the room a little "style".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trunk
 from NY,  Feb 5, 2010

Pros: I purchased this to store blankets and books/magazines, and it is perfect for that. I love the colors and details in the trunk, and I love that you don't have to undo the buckels to open it....just unsnap and lift. This shipped quickly and I recieved it in just a few days. Cons: The construction is a little on the flimsy side. I don't think it would hold up if it was used by kids. I do wish it came in a bigger size. Otherwise it's a great trunk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Look
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 31, 2010

The Victorian trunk was for a travel theme I created above my front door. It's size and appearance fit in perfectly for what I was looking for. When I received the trunk, the color was not what I thought was shown. It looked like there was burgundy in it. It turns out to be copper colored which worked very well anyway. The design on the trunk was beautiful. The latch was somewhat flimsy and thin and needed a little straightening out. Not a problem because I'm not using it for storage. Overall, I am very happy with the Victorian trunk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago,  Dec 31, 2009

This came exactly as pictured and as I imagined. It is beautiful but not something that can stand being treated roughly as it seems flimsy (thin). This suits my needs as I needed/wanted something to store keepsakes for my daughter. It stays in her closet so won't risk getting broken. It was a great price on Overstock and just what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 26, 2009

Looks surprisingly good for a "fake" antique trunk. I have it in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 29, 2009

I had tried a number of decor options under the foyer table and was not satisfied with anything until I got this trunk. It is the perfect accent and it adds sophistication to my decor. The storage it offers is an added bonus. A great find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Decorative Chests (Set of 2)
Today $40.11
Compare $62.15
Save 35%
(14)
Renoir 'The Seine' Trunk
Today $168.99
Back to top