Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
top trunk
 from tampa, fl,  May 14, 2009

I think trunks are a great way to decorate. This piece added a nice touch to my family room. I would buy others from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find.
 from Blackwood, NJ,  Dec 1, 2012

My wife has been looking in over five stores looking for a decorative Wooden Storage Trunk but I didn't know this until we went to a Outlet store in Lancaster, PA. That's when she told me what she has been looking for, and again still didn't find it. So when we got home after our week end away I looked on the Overstock web page and in about five minutes I found three trunks. This is the one my wife picked. Looks great in the living room, adds a little something to a half wall that needed something there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good detail and size for sitting next to a half wall in living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Trunk
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 17, 2012

I really like the trunk. I thought it was going to be a bit bigger but I didn't take any measurements. I'm not sure if it is worth $$$ but I again, I don't know how much trunks usually cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks very similar, maybe a little darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 5, 2011

This is a lovely trunk. It is fairly light, though, which surprised me and was okay. I could carry it up the stairs where it was destined to live. My son loved it. We are using it to hold his extra toys and such. It looks great in his room and was well-worth the price. The details are great. Would recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product matched what site showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not quite as heavy as one would think
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 7, 2010

I got this as a Christmas Present for my mother. She said is was absolutley beautiful. She said it looked liked an authantic one. She also said the craftsmans ship was beautiful, She highly recommends to any one who likes victorian items,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Authentic trunk
 Dec 16, 2009

The trunk is very authentic looking. It is smaller than I had hoped. It would also be nice if it had some compartments on the inside, but overall a very authentic looking piece. It will make a very nice hope chest for my stepdaughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
victorian trunk
 from Georgia,  Dec 11, 2009

This is a gorgeous trunk. I also like the fact that you can add a lock and key to it.I was a bit thrown by the "china wood."I was thinking it would be something like pine or maybe particle board, but it's not.It's kind of like thick hard leather.Not really wood which means it's light and easy to carry.I just hope the material lasts for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antique retro
 from Everett, WA,  Nov 14, 2009

Love the trunk. It fits in well with my antique and no-so-antique decor. Love it so much I ordered another trunk for a different room to use for linen storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Clearwater,FL,  Nov 6, 2009

This trunk looks great. It was a good price. I knew though that because of the price it would probably be cheaply made, and it is. But I like it and use it as a display piece in my spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Long Island, New York,  Aug 29, 2009

I was looking for a medium sized trunk for my livingroom to hold spare blankets that would match my decor, well this fit perfectly. The price could have been better, but I still love it! It really fits where I need it to and it works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought