Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with pUrChAsE!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 8, 2012

I bought this trunk as a Christmas gift for my daughter, who plans to use it as a coffee table. I was concerned about the quality and if the trunk would arrive undamaged. (The shipping box of a previous chair purchase from Overstock arrived looking like it had been dropped from the top of the Empire State Bldg - seriously!!) First piece of good news: box arrived undamaged and it was well packed with foam protective corners and a sheet of bubble wrap! Second piece of good news: the quality and color was as described. This trunk is light weight with nice hardware and leather-like trim. The leather straps actually unsnap to open the trunk. I am very happy with this purchase and think it will make a wonderful coffee table! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice trunk
 from Detroit,  Nov 2, 2012

A very nice truck for the money. I'm using it instead of a coffee table. Opens easilly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality. nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase
 from Salt Lake City,  Sep 5, 2012

I bought three trunks of similar size and style to display together. They look very nice, I believe they were well-represented on the Overstocks web site. These are not heavy-duty; they are light and the wood is fairly thin. More for decorative use and storage of light items (clothing, for example). I paid $100 per trunk and feel it was a fair price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood is kind of thin, but I expected that based on previous reviews. Good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this trunk!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

I love this trunk! I am using it as a coffee table on my small apartment living room, so it is perfect because it does not take up a lot os space PLUS offers extra storage. This trunk has a very old-feel and look to it and yet its very modern. It is conveniently light weight (Eventhough it looks heavy) which is a plus, because it is easy to move to the side. item came fully assembled out of the box. I get compliments on it all the time, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the trunk looks great!
 from Zanesville, OH,  Jan 24, 2012

We love our new decorative trunk! The picture on Overstock matches the product exactly, timely delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site did not show the deminsions for actual size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from California,  Oct 12, 2011

Precious reviews are correct, the wood is thin but I didn't expect it to be very heavy based on the price. I would not advise sitting on the trunk, but I have had to stack stuff on top of it while trying to unpack and organize all of my things and it has held up just fine. The inside is nice and spacious and fits two blankets (a little larger than throws but not really bulky), two yoga mats, and the balance board for my game consule with room to spare. Overall, the piece looks great and serves the purpose for which it was intended. I would say it's major drawback is that if the finish were to get scratched or anything, it couldn't really be refinished because the wood is too thin to be sanded down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Storage Trunk
 from Jersey Ctiy, NJ,  Oct 11, 2011

Nice trunk for the price. Very happy with this purchase. More room inside then expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what you would expect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish is streaked and the trunk is flimspy
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

This product did not meet my expectations. It's flimpsy and the finish is aweful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coloris different, not consistent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lower end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent
 from Nevada,  Aug 4, 2011

I've been looking for an end table or possible coffee table replacement for some time that would help me break away from the "matchy, matchy" appearance of my existing furniture and this trunk was perfect. It has a deep burgundy appearance w/brown straps and has added some "character" to my otherwise model home living room decor. I am an avid viewer of HGTV and try to pick up on tips that they offer regarding decor. I can't change my furniture, but I can add little accent pieces that give the room a little personality, and that's exactly what this trunk does.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought