Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice looking chair
 Apr 21, 2015

looked at ridiculous # of poly style Adirondacks and read way too many reviews trying to determine if it would fit me before finally choosing 2 of these in black. Chair should last a long time w care, and they really look great in person - better than the pics. Came mostly assembled, just needed some time to screw big parts together. I'm 6'3 about 220lbs and I fit in these ok. If I was doing it over Id probably pay the extra $75+ or so to get a slightly larger version. I can get in & out fine and am reasonably comfortable, but if I was bigger/heavier or had really thick thighs I think the chair might have some issues w that. The arms are not quite as wide as Id like, but I really cant complain because I purchased the foldable version and that's what you get. Don't get me wrong, this is a really nice chair and I'm pretty happy with the price and quality. If you're smaller than me you'll love it. I have comfortably sat in them to watch long movies outdoors w no problems, but at my size and the angle of the chair, you'll likely want (need) something to put your feet on for sure. I have a large rock in front of both chairs for this, so cant comment on the ottomans. Gave it 4 of 5 just because a non foldable version would have been a bit bigger and a little stronger. There is some slight give to the seat boards (mostly at the very front edge where there is little support) but I don't think it will be an issue for the avg persons weight as long as you don't plop up and down. Good purchase, reasonably happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look,at a good price
 from florida,  Jun 11, 2014

I was looking for sturdy chairs that I could leave out on my balcony at the beach. These fit the bill perfectly. They are very heavy and I dont think the weather will effect them at all. Overstock had the best price on polywood chairs (use your coupon also) They do fold up which is an added feature. The one thing that sold my husband is that they only needed very minor assembly (4 screws each) Very easy! Also I loved the fact that they were made in America!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too many isues with finnish
 from NJ,  May 29, 2012

Bought 2 o these - nice chairs - except there's a number of places on both where the finish is rough - maybe its dueto the molding process. - These chairs are too expensive for this build quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true red color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too many rough finnish issues for this priced product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site descripton was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready for summer relaxing!
 from New Jersey,  May 15, 2012

Shopped these on line and in stores so did lots of comparison on height (so head rests on back, not neck), weight (need to be heavy enough so as not to blow off dock), contour (for comfort) and folding (for storage). Bought them on a 10% off day and felt like they were about $50 less than comparable chairs. Proof of quality will be after a few seasons to see how the color holds up, but initial impression is they are sturdy, comfortable and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Good looking chairs really pop on our deck in bright red colors...our friends like them too as they head to them first....easy to put together...sturdy...minimal "put together time"...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Jul 16, 2015

Shopped around at stores and on line and found these on Overstock with the best price. They are very sturdy yet fold for easy storage. Not difficult to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy!
 May 26, 2015

This item is exactly what I wanted, but I did not realize that some assembly was required - you have to put the arms on the chair. I used a drill and a ratchet wrench so it would go faster. It is VERY HEAVY so it should stay in place in anything other than a storm force winds. It will also support my less than svelte self with no problem. I like that it is a heavy duty plastic, so I can just hose it down when dirty and there is no chance of my getting splinters in any unmentionable places! Gave it 5 stars even though it was a PITA to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
island lady
 May 26, 2015

super chair!!! worth every penny!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phat Tommy Adriondak Chairs
 from Florida,  Aug 13, 2014

Perfect for our weather conditions and no maintenance needed. Sturdy for big size company as well. Seat could be a little higher for older people who have difficulty getting out of the chairs. Otherwise, A+ in my book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Patio Chairs
 from Phoenix,  Feb 14, 2014

We bought these for our vacation condo. We wanted to be able to fold them up and bring them inside when we were not there. These were perfect! They are super comfortable and have the great Adirondack styling. They were a little pricy, but worth it. The recycled poly is really sturdy a nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Charlotte NC,  Dec 10, 2013

Very nice. They are going to look like new forever. I guess if there was someone quite overweight I might get a little nervous. There is a little "give" sometimes when you sit down but I think that is because they are foldable. They are still very sturdy and I would buy another pair to make a set of four if we were outside more often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red color isn't even close to item pictured
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 20, 2012

Great chair but the color for the red one is totally off. Looks extra bright and leans towards PINK! This takes away from the realistic look of the product. Looks like PLASTIC and not wood like other colors. I have others in a brownish red and they are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought