Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great, but....
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 14, 2010

I bought these dishes as a gift, but after seeing them when they arrived, I decided to keep them for myself. Rich colors, quality, and generous size are all positives. The dishes arrived in only a few days, and they were without blemish. I purchased these dishes initially because I saw them in a department store, and they were offered only as individuals, not a set. Overtock's price was much lower for the set! The only downside would be that in the product description, these dishes are not listed as being from the "Everyday" collection. Even the Phaltzgraff website didn't list them as such. "Everyday" means there are no accessories for these dishes. I thought they were a regular Phaltzgraff pattern, but for the price, what did I expect? They're still great dishes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York,NY,  Nov 11, 2010

I love this dish set! It was exactly as pictured, the colors are brilliant and the set is super classy and can be mixed and matched with different color dishes. My husband even commented on how great they look. They were delivered on time and even though two of the dishes were broken Overstock did a great job of replacing them with minimal hassle. I'll probably order it again in a different colour-a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love LOVE LOVE
 from NYC,  Oct 9, 2014

Undoubtedly the best dinnerware set I have purchased. Nice value. Quick secure shipping

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Dinnerware Deal
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 24, 2014

For the price, they were great - because they are stoneware, the pieces vary in quality - some were good -some had swirls, etc but I can live w/ that for the price - the bowls are HUGE! Plates and cups were just right!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great every day dinnerware set
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 26, 2013

The color of the product is almost exact to the picture. Plates are heavier in weight and like others have said in their reviews, the bowls don't stack as nicely as some others due to the weight and shape but really doesn't affect my cupboard since people don't see these dishes displayed. The coffee mugs are perfect, the handle is larger which is nice and the inside of the cup being black helps prevent the cup from showing coffee stains that we have run into with other products. We've washed the dishes several times in the dishwasher with no problems or color changes. The only reason I didn't give an "excellent" rating for the quality is because there are some minor production blemishes on a few of the dishes in the way of a lighter colored spot (probably a centimeter wide) where the tan color is on the plate sometimes on top and other times on the back side where the plate curves. Probably just 3 or 4 total dishes had this spot and it was usually just a single spot but important to note for someone expecting them to be perfect. For the price, the quality is excellent in my opinion and would highly recommend this product for an every day dish if you're looking for a deal but a solid and nice looking dinnerware set as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely neutral colored dinnerware set!
 from Lincoln Park, NJ,  Aug 12, 2013

I've had these dishes for a couple of months now. They get a lot of use and have held up well. I loved them so much, I had to order another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exact when I recieved in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, I have not had any issues. Perfect condition after a lot of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from Orlando, FL,  May 8, 2013

These arrived on time. They were boxed excellent which meant NOTHING was even chipped or broken. The bowls were bigger than I expected, but that was a bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality Pfaltzgraff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dishes
 from Oshkosh WI,  Jan 3, 2013

Nice dishes at the best price around. Saved lots of money on these, plus I got free shipping. The plates and bowls are pretty and they are heavy. I've been keeping my eye on these for a while and am glad that I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, a bit darker than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, bowls are large. Sandwich plates are a nice size. Dinner plates are pretty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color and size.
 from San Francisco,  Nov 30, 2012

These dishes are beautiful to look at and seem very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was comprable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set @ at good price
 from Naples FL,  Nov 28, 2012

Great everyday dinner set...great quality & nice colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely & unique dinnerware
 from New Jersey,  Oct 6, 2012

I bought this dinnerware set with intentions to use it for casual dining, but when I got it I realized it would be great for any occasion. The dinner plates are large, which makes the set great for Thanksgiving dinner. Also, the colors are rich and the design fits in well with my ethnic and eclectic decor. My only complaint is that the beige coffee mugs don't have have the same pattern as the plates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new dinnerware.
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 14, 2012

I recently did a kitchen makeover and needed some new dinnerware. This set worked out even better than I thought the would. I love my new dinnerware and featured it in my before and after kitchen makeover photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product color was even better than the site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is great. The size of the plates, bowls, and cups are great. The material doesn't feel cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes are exactly what I wanted
 from Upstate, NY,  Feb 14, 2012

If you want all of the dishes to look exactly alike, this is not for you, The colors on these dishes have some differences, but, they are fine for everyday and look gorgeous when the table is set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Some of the colors are a little different, but everything matches well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical from China, but good for every day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay Away From These Pfaltgraff Dishes
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 31, 2012

We are a very gentle family. We only use the dishwasher to wash the dishes. Almost every dish has broken in the 15 months that we own it. The handle on the cups fell right off. We thought that Pfaltgraff was a top name in everyday dishes so we spent over $200.00 for 2 sets of 4 settings each. It was like throwing money down the drain. Back to Corelle we go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The worse dishes we have ever owned in almost 40 years of marriage.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 Dec 14, 2010

I purchased 3 sets and I love them and my family too. All items are the perfect size. It's definetly a great buy considering the price and quality of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Nov 28, 2010

Beautiful set of dishes. Though I bought them for everyday use, I decided they were so pretty that I would use them for Thanksgiving dinner and received many compliments on them. Just wish some serving pieces were available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy!
 from WA state,  Nov 24, 2010

These dishes arrived just in time for Thanksgiving. The high quality of these dishes is MUCH more then I had bargained for. The internet photos neglect to show the deep, high gloss glaze on the set which sets the rich colors off beautifully. They are simply gorgeous! Also... one bowl arrived with a chip on the rim. Overstock customer service also receives5 stars! They were more then efficient at replacing the bowl right away. Great purchase... great service! Thanks Overstock! .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pfaltzgraff Tahoe 16 piece Dinnerware Set
 from A musician,  Nov 9, 2010

Well made, I am glad I bought these dishes. It is difficult to write about this set. Mainly because the dishes look more beautiful in the picture than in reality. But I am happy for the strength that exists in them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from missouri,  Oct 28, 2010

These are great dishes. I love the pattern. The bowls are huge which make them great for pasta and soups. I thought I ordered only one set and I had actually ordered two and I like them so much that I am keeping both. I highly recommend these dishes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top