Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely set of dishes!
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Feb 14, 2012

A lovely set of every day dishes - very rustic and quite elegant as well. I had ordered two sets of the dishes, however one set had several broken pieces upon arrival. I contacted Customer Service immediately and received the most wonderful, hands on, friendly service - everything was resolved to my satistaction in less than 10 minutes. I would not hesitate to order again from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant dishes
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 16, 2012

Only problem is that these are a bit bulky and hard to load in the dishwasher

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 3, 2012

These dishes were exactly what I was looking for to go with my kitchen and diningroom. I love this set so much that I bought a 2nd set!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The set is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors and details are perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the colors
 from Brownsville, Texas,  Jan 14, 2012

They are my daily dishware ....i just love them...good size cups and bowls plate are large...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love
 from Deltona, FL,  Oct 16, 2014

I have so many dinnerware sets, but this one is the best one. This type of dinnerware set you don't leave in close doors, your need to get a buffet table that is open up an with shelves it's just too beautiful. I have a buffet table with 3 shelves and that's were my 2 sets of this dinnerware set is. I am so happy with it and you will be to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pfaltzgraff Painted Poppies Dinnerware
 from Mulberry, Florida,  Oct 10, 2014

Such a great deal, I'm ordering another set. Beautiful dinnerware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new Pfaff Dishes
 from Bossier City, Louisiana,  Oct 3, 2014

I am really enjoying my new dishes I really like the pattern and colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these beautiful dishes
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 17, 2014

These dishes are beautiful and well made. Nice quality stoneware and dishwasher safe. I just love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Dishes!
 from lewiston, ny,  Jun 2, 2014

Loved them. Wish I bought another set. Beautiful pattern

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware
 from Naples, Fl,  May 13, 2014

I bought this set as a gift but they picked it out. They said it arrived perfectly nothing broken everything as expected. I liked that u could buy extras pieces on the Pfaltzgraff site. The vegetable and meat platters and salt and pepper. I got a set of 8 and its very pretty can be used with black or red accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quality is there!
 from Boerne, Texas,  Apr 25, 2014

The brand name should tell you all about the quality. Heavy, beautiful colors. Everyone loves them. Good size for a big family dinner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painted Poppies are wonderful
 from Conyers GA,  Apr 4, 2014

Our dishes arrived on time without any damaged or broken pieces. They are prettier than pictured. We have enjoyed using them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Apr 1, 2014

These plates are beautiful! I have had them a few weeks now and run through dishwasher regularly....no chips at all! Bowls are nice and deep, plates are large...this set is very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pfaltzgraff Painted Poppies Dishes
 from Greenwich, CT,  Feb 26, 2014

Pfaltzgraff's Painted Poppies design is absolutely beautiful. I ordered 2 sets that serve 4 each. I have known this design for a long time, and was so looking forward to receiving it. However, each set that arrived had a shattered dinner plate, and the rest of the dishes were not perfect, leading me to believe they were "seconds". Overstock was very gracious in dealing with the issue, and sent me 2 "new" dinner plates, which arrived in one piece, but had scratches in areas, and abrasions, and also looked like seconds...very disappointing. I then was sent another full set to choose dishes that were in perfect condition to replace any of the original dishes that were not perfect. Well, 3 of the dinner plates were totally chipped on one side, with the chipped pieces sitting on top of them. I managed to fill out my set, with dishes from that set, but still with dishes that were not perfect. All through this, Overstock was very gracious, and apologetic, and even gave me a free membership in Club O. However, I am soooo disappointed, and am fed up with this order. In the reviews I read, other people were basically happy, but many mentioned receiving broken dishes, and having to have them replaced. This was not a pleasant experience. I would only recommend these sets of dishes, if they were purchased elsewhere, because they are really beautiful. I feel there is an issue with quality control at Overstock, which stems from their warehouse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great !
 from MA,  Feb 19, 2014

needed another set, packing and shipping were perfect as always !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT I WANTED
 from Johnson City, Tnennessee,  Dec 20, 2013

I HAVE 4 SETS OF CHINA FROM LENNOX TO PFALTZGRAFF AND THIS IS MY FAVORITE. IT IS PERFECT WITH MY NEWLY DECORATED SAFARI KITCHEN. ZEBRA PRINT CHAIRS WITH A DARK RED AND GOLD CHINA CABINET DISPLAYING THE CHINA AS WELL AS RED AND GOLD GOBLETS ALONG WITH AMAZING ANIMAL PRINT CANDLE STICKS WITH RED CANDLES ON TIMERS. THE TABLE IS A HUGE GOLD SPOOL WITH AN OCTAGON BEVELED EDGE GLASS TOP WITH A 10 FOOT BY 10 FOOT BLACK RUG WITH GOLD AND RED..............ALTOGETHER AWESOME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My set arrived with a broken plate and one barely chipped. I called customer service and they sent me two immediately they are awesome. Beautiful heavy dishes nice mugs too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knitter
 Apr 22, 2015

This set is very sturdy and nice looking on the table. Many extra pieces are available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pfaltzgraff Painted Poppies Dinnerware Set 16 pc
 from Oakley CA,  Dec 12, 2014

The dinnerware is beautiful, washes in the dishwasher with no problem, and microwaves just fine. Looks just like the photos and is quite a bit heavier than my old set which I think will make it sturdier. The shipment was received on time and intact. The packing was so good there is no way any damage could have occurred. When I discovered some minor manufacturers defects on a few items I notified Overstock and they shipped replacement items very quickly with no hassle. Customer service could not be better! I will refer Overstock to all of my friends and family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Apr 17, 2014

I love the design of this dishwater set. I have received many comments on the beautiful style. I love that I purchased this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought