For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
chips easily, not microwave safe
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 26, 2010

I love this pattern and it matched my kitchen perfectly. Ordered this set and they were shipped well, not one piece broken. Eight months later, and most of the bowls and about half of the cups and plates are chipped badly around the edges. Cannot use in the microwave, plate comes out scalding hot. Very disappointed! Set is also very large - large bowls, large plates, large coffee cups (the coffee cups I love). You tend to eat more on these plates, so I started eating on the salad plates. Make sure your cabinets are able to hold this size dinner plate, and your dishwasher as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty, but chip easily.
 from Hereford, AZ,  Nov 1, 2011

These are beautiful dishes. The plates are too large to fit into my dishwasher. Even hand washing they chip pretty easily. I don't want to be this careful with my everyday plates.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napoli dishes
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Jan 12, 2011

I bought these dishes because they went with my kitchen beautifully but they are the worse dishes I have ever owned. Within 6 months most of them are chipped and look terrible. The dinner plates are so big they won't fit in my cupboards or dishwasher, buyer beware. After contacting Pfaltzgraff they are not helpful at all and I spent alot of money on the set. I would never recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not be fooled
 from klamath falls, OR,  Dec 8, 2012

I love the color and pattern, was overjoyed to get them, my joy was short lived. I've had them less than a month and they are chipped. completely unhappy with the quality. i expected more at this price point. do not be fooled by the name, this dishes are cheap Chinese crap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i loved the color and pattern was overjoyed to get them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i've had them less then a month the and 5 peaces are already chipped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napoli dishes
 from Florida,  Mar 16, 2013

I loved the colors. The plates/bowls are too large. I like large cups but by the time you drink your coffee it is cold. The plates/bowels all have chips. They were not roughly used. Very disappointed. I also had cheese set and the knife disintegrated just picking it up. Very poor quality. I just ordered another set of Platzgraf. I hope it is better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Great deal..
 from South central Texas,  Jan 20, 2013

The price seemed pretty good until I received the set. With- in a Week I had chipped bowls , plates and cups. Very heavy dishes, so if you have cabinets that can not hold weight , not good. I called the company and they told me to layer the big plates and small plates in the dishwasher, to prevent chipping. I did what they said, still chipped dishes. I am Very dissappointed with this set. I really like the pattern and I even purchased other items to make a set. Too bad that I have to give it all away to Good will. I will be purchasing Corelle and never again Pfaltzgraff..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible , chips chips chips
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they forget to say the Pieces chip very easily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors in photo are not very accurate
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 21, 2011

I ended up returning this entire purchase - I was not 100% sold on it when I ordered it, and when it arrived and I saw the actual color of the plates, I definitely didn't love it. Nothing wrong with the product itself as far as I could tell - it just wasn't what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was much yellower than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After reading additional reviews, I understand the quality is not the same as the Pfaltzgraff I got 20+ years ago that is still in use in my kitchen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from high point nc,  Jul 22, 2014

I agree with the reviews of the poor product use. Chips on the plates and bowls. Can't handle the dish when put in microwave because of being to hot. Contacted the company about the product and did not get any response.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pfaltzgraff 16-piece Sedona Dinnerware Set
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
Sango Vineyard 16-piece Dinnerware Set
Today $59.99
Compare $69.98
Save 14%
(22)
Pfaltzgraff Sedona 48-piece Dinnerware Set
Today $239.00
Compare $360.93
Save 34%
(7)
Back to top