For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
chips
 from North Kingstown, Ri,  Dec 9, 2010

When others say these dishes chip easily believe them. I didn't now I am buying new dishes. There are pretty but not for long

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Parsons, Tn,  May 5, 2011

Please listen to the reviews about these dishes chipping. They chip really bad. They cost a lot of money so I can't quit using them and buy more. Don't buy these. They are pretty only.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this dinnerware
 from Ohio,  Sep 27, 2013

heavy enough to feel substantial and the colors are bright and beautiful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They SUX
 from nyc,  Feb 7, 2013

I purchased these for my mother a little less than 2 yrs ago. Previously she was using another Pfaltzgraff set she had for 15 yrs and frankly I was getting tired of seeing them LOL... At $$$ these were not cheap by any means but since her previous set lasted her so long without any damage I figured the investment was worth it. BOY WAS I MISTAKEN! Even though my mother is single & very gentle on the dishes within 6 months we started to notice chips and cracks which was VERY surprising. Now at 2 years there are several cups, plates & bowls that either have chips or cracks. Even though they say there are dishwasher safe and microwave safe don't believe it... THEY ARE NOT!! Sixteen months after purchasing I contacted customer service about the warranty thinking maybe we got a lemon set? The rep told me that we should avoid the dishwasher because they have a tendency to crack with the heat. She also told me they there were out of warranty so there was nothing they could do for us. They would give me a coupon for 10-15% off a new set. Why would I want to buy another inferior set??? I told her that we purchased these in good faith because we had a good experience with their previous products she said these were Earthenware vs Stoneware so they are not as durable. If they are not as durable than in my opinion they should be priced less or at least have a disclaimer. Very DISAPPOINTED in Pfaltzgraff and will never be buying their products again. If you google "Pfaltzgraff Napoli Reviews" you'll see how many people are having the "chipping" problem. These are a TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chips easily
 from Northern California,  Jan 2, 2013

Very disappointed. Dishes chip easily. So many of them are chipped now, I'm looking for another set of dishes already. I wasted a lot of money on these dishes and am very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as vivid - color is actually more dull.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality. chips easily, as the other reviews mention. already looking for another set of dishes and feel like I wasted my money on this purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Plainfield, CT,  Oct 10, 2011

I really like these dishes...they ARE bigger than normal but if you read the description it does tell you the dimensions. I can live with it. It just makes me happy when I open my cupboard and see the colorful dishes I now have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors looks better than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was concerned when I read about chipping, etc. I have not experienced this. I put the dishes in the dishwasher and have washed them by hand...no chips yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dinnerware!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Mar 31, 2011

I'm so pleased with the set of dishes. They are bright and cheerful. The plates are large and don't fit in the upper cupboards but I quickly rearranged some lower deeper shelves for them. Food looks so much better when displayed on these plates. Highly recommended!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes....it is so pretty.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality....very sturdy pieces.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chipping to easily
 from ny,  Mar 30, 2011

recently we bought several sets from paltzgraff,just to change the way we serve meals.kids love them.but they chip very easily even if we handle them very carefully.we love the style but quality is not great.so we use them only on daily basis.for guests we had to buy something better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jan 6, 2011

Dishware is prettier in person. One bowl arrived with a chip - a new one was shipped quickly and wrapped so well, there was no way it could possibly arrive chipped. Quick service, great prices, and pretty as a picture! Would definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NE Kentucky,  Dec 28, 2010

This set of dishes is lovely. They are easy to care for, dishwaser and microwave safe, and can go from kitchen counter to table or freezer with ease. I am very pleased with them and will be ordering more in the future. Thank you, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed at best
 from Michigan,  Dec 2, 2010

I've owned two sets Pfaltzgraff dishes now and both have had problems. We experienced stains from our silverware with the first set. Then I received 2 boxes of our second set, the Napoli as a gift from my daughter and once again, I'm disappointed in the quality. Not only are the pieces very heavy and bulky but they chip very easily. It's only my husband and I using them and within 1 year of use they are in need of replacement. Shame on Pfaltzgraff. They should put as much thought into the quality of their product as they do the styles, for the prices they charge this is not an unreasonable expectation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dishes
 Nov 26, 2010

They look so good my girlfriend had to buy a hutch to display them in. Now i have to buy her another set so we have something to eat off of.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but chip easily
 from Rockford, il,  Oct 31, 2010

Visually, these dishes are very pretty and look identical to pictures. Unfortunately, I find they chip very easily. After buying two sets about a year ago, almost every piece has at least one chip on the edge. Too bad, because they are quite pretty--but I'm back to buy more dishes unfortunately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
 from Doylestown, PA,  Oct 26, 2010

While the quality is good, and the price was right...They do not look the same in person as the do online. These are definitely bright yellow base, and looked more cream and orange colored online. Make sure you see them in person to see if they match your color scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pfaltzgraff 'Napoli' 32-piece Dinnerware Set
 from Floral Park, NY,  Sep 30, 2010

The dishes are really beautiful and my family is enjoying using them. So far there are no "chip" or breakage issues and they are fine in the dishwasher. They are quite large, though. I do not have a problem with the size, although when I saw the cups I had an "Alice in Wonderland" moment. I thought I would not get them into my cupboards. They did fit with some adjustments. Overall, we are very happy with them. They arrived well packed and quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Sep 7, 2010

Very sturdy with large size mugs. Wonderful coloring. I got rid of all my other mis-matched things and replaced them with this set. Definitely not sorry I did that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dishes
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 17, 2010

I love the dishes! My only negative comment would be that the cups are too large, and I will not be useing them. I love the other items though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pfaltzgraff "Napoli" Dinnerware
 from Ohio,  Aug 17, 2010

This is a very high quality product from Pfaltzgraff. We have purchased many Pfaltzgraff products over the years and this product maintains the same level of quality we have experienced in the past. I would hightly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chips Easily
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 8, 2010

I have these dishes, and while they are pretty, there are reasons I wouldn't buy them again. As others have stated, the dinner plates are too large. They won't let the doors on my cabinets close. I have to keep them in my dining room hutch. I wanted these for everyday use and wanted them in my kitchen. Secondly, they chip much too easily. You look at them and they chip. Since Pfalzgraff has been taken over by Standard Brands, the quality isn't the same as the old Pfalzgraff dishes of the past. I'm sorry to say the next time I buy dishes, I won't go back to my old reliable "Pfalzgraff dishes." They're pretty but not good quality anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Absolutely Georgeous. One cup was chipped. Must handle with care but just what I wanted. Colors are true. I love them. Plates, mugs, and salad plates are huge. Large plates fit on my second shelf fine. I'm glad I got them. Sooooo pretty!!!! Must have a dinner party!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pfaltzgraff Napoli 48-piece Dinnerware Set
Today $199.99
Compare $405.31
Save 51%
(8)
Pfaltzgraff 16-piece Sedona Dinnerware Set
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
Sango Vineyard 16-piece Dinnerware Set
Today $59.99
Compare $69.98
Save 14%
(22)
Back to top