Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Van Alstyne, Texas,  Jan 26, 2012

Delivery was as promised and all dishes in good shape. Colors are great and very well pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dishes, good value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 13, 2012

Package arrived *very* well packed in perfect condition. Dishes are solid, heavy, and attractive. The salad plate has a nice curved rim to it that isn't evident in the pictures but was a pleasant surprise - means I can actually eat salad off of it easily rather than accidentally shoveling it onto the table which I do with too-flat salad plates. Only minor quibble is the "Pfaltzgraff Everyday" stamped in white on the bottom - makes them look cheaper than if it was in a more subtle shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid & attractive dishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Man size dinnerware
 from North Carolina,  Jul 1, 2012

Dinner plates, soup plates ,coffee cups are all perfect size for one plate meals rather than getting second helping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not found but one small imperfection
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual dishes
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 16, 2013

I am very pleased with the dishes, the weight is great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set!
 from OHIO,  Jan 19, 2013

Great gift she loved them!! For everyday use nice size and color.Just a nice dish set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as seen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? veryGreat gift she loved theme
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jan 9, 2013

Found these exact dishes online at other stores for $20 more than I found them on o.co. Very happy with the quality and you can't beat dishwasher and oven safe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, these a great dishes
 from Boston MA,  Jan 9, 2013

Loved the dishes, the color was right on. Two cups had imperfections on them, but I suppose that was to be expected for the price. So all in all Im satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality especially for the $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very good dinnerware set for a man
 from Little Rock Ar,  Jan 5, 2013

once again a good set to have just right for a man house to have

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just a little off but yet good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a good set to have thing about getting 1 more set so it will server 8
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not receommended
 from NC,  Dec 30, 2012

I got what I paid for. Low price, low quality. The plates chip and crap very easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, crack and chip very easily
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 25, 2012

We purchased 24 place settings for my parents - their first new dishes in 30 years! The dishes all arrived perfectly intact, no issues with breakage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a little less warm colored in person than the picture looked; also had some flecks that my sister thought looked like chips at first; those give character.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - not easily scratched.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate -- but we didn't realize how large the dishes would actually be!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pfaltzgraff Java
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 18, 2012

I received the dishes a few days ahead of schedule! It was the best price that I was able to locate for these dishes as well. They are beautiful and I enjoy using them at meals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was identicle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, incredibly so at this price
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Dec 5, 2012

Java is a subtle and pretty set that looks great with my blond pine table and world map with bamboo edges. This is a big upgrade in looks from my current set and the price is fabulous. Arrived strongly packaged with an exterior box (heavy), a layer of bubble wrap, an interior box, and small boxes, wrap and cardboard spacers such that every piece arrived undamaged and perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dancer
 from Tamarac, Florida,  Nov 6, 2012

I like these dishes very much. The only problem was in the shipping....I had to have pieces resent repeatedly because they would arrive broken. I did finally manage a full order but it took time, but no cost to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Schenevus,NY,  Oct 27, 2012

Beautiful set of dishes, Love them, Great size, 14 oz cups, bowls are perfect. Perfect for anyone Delivery was 2 days from New Jersey. Thank You

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is alittle brighter, but much nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice weight, not to light but not to heavy. Great size to everything
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description on the site did not do the set justice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes are a great value!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 11, 2012

I was looking for new dishes for our northwoods cabin, and wanted something of good quality at a reasonable price. These are just what I was looking for. They are contemporary, but will fit in with the rustic look of the cabin. Packing was excellent and all three sets arrived in perfect condition. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com, but I know it won't be my last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was as appeared in photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product / good price
 from NC,  Sep 1, 2012

Very happy so far. Good quality and very good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, solid feeling. plates a little larger than ave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 piece dinnerware set
 from MD,  Aug 24, 2012

I bought this set as a gift for my niece but had it delivered to me since she wanted a Saturday delivery only and unfortunately, O could not promise to be able to do so! No problem though since I paid a low price from O to get it delivered to me and will now pay a little bit more to get it delivered to my niece! The packet arrived promptly and well packed. The pieces have a good weight to them and seem sturdy. Have a feeling that this set will stand every day wear and tear. The design is nice and the color combination gives this set a very rich look. Good product at a very good price. Thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Set
 from Iowa,  Aug 16, 2012

This dish set arrived quickly but one plate had a small chip on the edge, not surprising since the box was rather beaten up in transit. I decided to keep the set anyway, since shipping back would have been quite expensive. They are very heavy, and the plates are larger than I thought they would be, but they are wearing just fine. No scratches from use, no problems in the dishwasher, although I prefer to hand wash them. For the price, they are very nice. Overall a pretty, practical set of dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is right on with the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on, except perhaps for mentioning how large the plates are
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homey 'A-dish-tion'!
 from Michigan,  Jun 20, 2012

My husband and I got married at mid-life, so both had full households of 'stuff'! We wanted to pare down and have some nice things in the process. These dishes fit our requirements of simple and practical, as well as nice-looking. I swear my morning coffee tastes better in these mugs! I am very happy with our purchase and would recommend them to friends. This is something that helps to makes our house a home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is lighter than the actual product Actual product is browner, one side warmer, one side cooler colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality -- dishes are solid, but not super-heavy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for the color difference.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set for the price
 from cincinnati,  Jun 3, 2012

I bought three sets for my son who was getting his own place. He has used them for about six months and I noticed the other day that one of the plates is already chipped. This could be the way he puts them in the dishwasher, so you have to be careful when doing this. The plates were nice when he got them, and he really liked the pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought