Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
dishes
 from oh,  Oct 11, 2011

Loved the look of these dishes, but for everyday use I would not recommend them, they scratch very easy, but will look very nice for company meals

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice look, scratches very easy so be careful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The plates and cups are gorgeous.
 from Bakersfield, California,  Oct 21, 2011

I spent al ot of time looking for a dinnerware set that is versatile enough to add different colors with along with the change of seasons. I found that in this dinnerware set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were better in person. Deep and rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dinnerware set is of good porportinal sizes. The coffee cups in particular are just the right size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not Perfect
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 23, 2011

I wanted a change after using the same dishes purchased years ago at a Corning outlet. Wanting 8 place servings, I ordered two sets of Pfaltzgraff Galaxy Red............It arrived very quickly. I was upset when examining the plates and finding the design on several of them flawed and it made we wonder if I had purchased seconds without realizing it. I contacted Overstock's customer service and they have been fantastic in assisting me with replacements. I do like the dishes and am glad I ordered them. My husband wishes that there were smaller bowls for cereal and salad, but he does like the design and color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is not a true red, but it works well with the tile in my kitchen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A few of the plates were slightly flawed, but Overstock is replacing them!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, I just needed to pay better attention to the sizes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Forked River, NJ,  Jul 22, 2011

I really like the size of the pieces. They are larger than what I thought they would be, the advertised sizes are true, I just imagined the size of my current set. I'm excited by this set because it bridges the gap between my beautiful blue glassware and my subtlety red themed new kitchen. You can get creative in your design with this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the plates were lighter than what is pictured, but not by such a degree it bothered me. The red was also not a real red, it's more of a burnt orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These plates are of excellent quality, heavy and the colors are beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dinnerware
 from San Andreas, CA,  Oct 11, 2011

I really like my new dishes. Had 2 peices arrive broken out of 3 boxes and the replacement peices were sent out immediately. Great Customer Service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought the base color was black but it turns out to be a very dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than my missing the fact that the base color is dark brown rather than black.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really red
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 6, 2011

Dishes are great looking and will work well in our rustic ski condo. My only "complaint" would be that there isn't any red on the Galaxy Red dishes. The color is actually orange.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the red on the plates is really orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? red being in the name, you would assume there was red in the dishes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dishes
 from Plainsboro, New Jersey,  May 26, 2011

I love the dishes. Excellent quality. The only thing I was slightly disappointed with was the color. The colors are the same as they appear in the picture only not as vibrant; especially the mugs. The whole set is still beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New dishes
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 6, 2011

Great deep, rich colors, perfect for everyday or dinner party.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like my Pfaltzgraff Galaxy Red Dinnerware
 from Colorado Springs, CO.,  Nov 15, 2011

Liked my first set so much that I bought a second. That, in itself, should tell you how I feel about the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Each set varies a small bit, in the rings, as each is unique, but as a whole, looks pretty much the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dishes
 from Denton, TX,  Nov 2, 2011

I agree with the others that the red is actually burnt orange. However, I LOVE burnt orange so not a problem with me. The only complaint I have is that the bowls are huge. They are the size of serving bowls and not soup/cereal bowls. They take up a lot of room in the cabinet and are too large to use for just the two of us. Otherwise, I am delighted with the pattern and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is actually burnt orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from St Louis, MO,  Sep 17, 2011

Love this set will be buying my son more as time goes by, hopefully Pfaltzgraff will start making extra serving pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have purchased Pfaltzgraff before and this set is for my son.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought